Rent Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars for Wii
view large frontback

Tatsunoko vs. Capcom: Ultimate All Stars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.5

1829 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
5

Fair

great game ruined by ill suited controllers

posted by cokeisec (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Jun 15, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

great game ruined by ill suited controllers

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Tatsunoko vs Capcom

posted by Bluegoron (TAYLORSVILLE, KY) Jun 8, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

This was a pretty solid street fighter type fighting game, I thought it was pretty solid and would recommend it to anyone who likes those types of games. But its the same old concept with some new characters and graphics. Some of the attacks are very useful while others boarder on useless. The story mode is okay but its pretty short and there are very few unlockables, the characters are fun but I found myself getting kind of bored of it pretty quickly. The main good thing about the game is playing with your buddys so if you have a weekend free and a group of people to do a tournament with then I would recommend this game for you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

junk

posted by Mahelyurle (RALEIGH, NC) May 24, 2010

Member since May 2010

its lacking a story mode and unlock able exttra toon to play as

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good for the Wii Gamers, not them.

posted by cord339 (BROOKLYN, NY) May 12, 2010

Member since May 2010

I see now after trying it why it's good for the Wii. The game had to be much better in every aspect if it would of been developed for the other two top dogs (XBOX 360 and PS3). If you own only a Wii, this game will be quite satisfying. On the other hand, if you own any of the other two or both (PS3 and XBOX 360); you will be well disappointed of it's caliber.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

meh

posted by Pipit1 (ROSENHAYN, NJ) May 3, 2010

Member since May 2010

It's a dumbed down version of Marvel Vs. Capcom with a bunch of characters no one cares about. The control scheme was simplistic beyond all belief, and the graphics were mediocre. I was just very disappointed. I hope marvel vs capcom 3 is better than this was.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Quick

posted by dbnoho (ALHAMBRA, CA) Apr 25, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

The controller is a bit different than I'm use to. It still works well, but it's just not as much fun as the regular 6 button set up. I used the classic controller. The game itself is fast, graphics work well, if your a fan of any of the "vs" series that capcom has produced, then you'll like this. The character list isn't huge, and it's a lot of Japanese characters, a small cast of recognizable faces. It is a VERY Japanese game however, from the time you start playing to the last battle it's influence from another culture is clearly apparent. Again, fun, never played two player, never played online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

average

posted by yeshuvtali (MONTICELLO, GA) Apr 23, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

what you expect from a fighting game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Great Idea! BAD GAME!

posted by FRUITFRUIT (REISTERSTOWN, MD) Apr 7, 2010

Member since May 2008

I am a big fan of the Marvel vs. Capcom series but I do not have an XBOX. So when I heard they were bringing one to the wii, I went crazy! I immediately put it on the top of my GameQ. I waited a long time because of the holidays. I anticipated it by reading reviews and watching previews and gameplay. To top it off I watched the IGN video review. It looked like a great game.
It finally arrived!
I popped it in and got ready to go. I was able to beat the whole game and end boss in one try. On top of that, I felt extremely awkward with the controls. The wii buttons are more spread out than they are on the XBOX.
I would have given this game a 1 were it not for my likeness of the idea for bringing the Marvel vs. Capcom style to the wii.
If they let us use a classic controller on this game. I would reconsider it. But for now, it is really bad.

Bottom Line:
If you are newcomers to the VSC series, I have no idea whether or not you will like this game.
If you are long time players of the VSC series, THIS GAME IS A 100% NO!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by ITSTINKS (WESTFORD, MA) Feb 26, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

It is a great game,but gets old and boring after a week or so. The gameplay is fast-paced and fun,but the gamecube controller is kinda hard to use.All in all,good game,great graphics,but gets boring after a week or so.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

one of the best fighting games ever

posted by willconque (SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA) Feb 13, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

its a really great game even though i had my doughts. i was think o great a nother capcom sort of a ride of game. I was rong great animation super easy to learn over all a good game note stay away for wi-fi to hard and no fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

not bad

posted by shidowdawg (PORTAGE, IN) Feb 6, 2010

Member since Jul 2004

its not a bad its a love or hate relationship, But on line do suck it lags with moves input commands .
but other than that its a short good game for the wii line up.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse