Rent Tamagotchi: Party On for Wii
view large frontback

Tamagotchi: Party On

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.5

239 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Buy Mario Party Instead

posted by bjtdevera (Las Vegas, NV) Jul 17, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

- The minigames aren't as fun as those in mario party.
- The minigames are single player.
- Waiting for other players to finish their mini-games gets boring.
- Winning pretty much depends on landing on a certain spot. No strategy involved.
- The game takes too long to finish.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Stay Away

posted by lemmings4u (LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA) Jul 6, 2007

Member since May 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is what would happen if you took the format of Mario Party and zapped all the fun out of it.

Board game is boring and monotonous. I played a full round just to make sure it didn't get better, and well it didn't. I wish I had that hour and a half back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Good luck little princess

posted by novice (REDWOOD CITY, CA) Jun 4, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

I rented this after having some fun making cakes in Tamagotchi Corner Store on the DS. Party On doesn't capture that crafty experience, instead the lesson is that life is a popularity contest based on random events.

While this might make for an OK automated babysitter, I wouldn't want to be pulled into a round of the board game. Ideally, a kids game would be interesting enough to enjoy with your kid.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

What's everyone talking about?

posted by Debbiedeb (READING, PA) Jun 30, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

I don't understand why all the reviews I have read are so negative about this game...I thought it was a lot of fun. I found that I liked this game as much as Mario Party 8.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

don't bother wasting your time!

posted by sampey (YORKVILLE, IL) Jul 2, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I rented this game for my two daughters and let me tell you, it stinks. After not even 5 mins, my daughter asked me to send it back! Usually if a game isnt all that great, my littlest one would still play it. But not this game. It's really bad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Tamagotchi... Party Off Please!

posted by MsKinae (NORTHFIELD, OH) Jul 10, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Imagine a game that requires so little attention you can read a book, eat lunch and wash you hair while playing it. Got that image? Well, there's Tamagotchi Party On. I wouldn't even suggest it if you had been a die hard Tamagotchi fan when you were younger. "shrug" It's fun for about 10 minutes. Pity each election lasts an hour+.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

ewwww

posted by iLOVEmy360 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Jun 1, 2007

Member since May 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game is so ten years ago yuck!!!! =(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Party On!!!

posted by BULLY123 (PRATTVILLE, AL) Aug 5, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

I do not understand why everybody hates this game! It is sooooo fun! Whether you are playing it alone or with other players it rocks either way! I LOVED the game boards! It was like Mario Party 8 almost! (Which is great!) Each time you play the game you unlock other tamagotchis to play as! You get to see the usual ones like Memetchi, Kutchipatchi, and Mametchi! (Mametchi looks like a rabbit he is the cutest tamagotchi!) You also see others that are not as importent! :) The minigames were very easy plus cool. And a lot of times I became the tamagotchi president! I buyed the game instead of renting it because I thought it would be very fun....I WAS VEEEERY RIGHT!!! (I turned it in though.) JUST MIGHT RENT THIS GAME AGAIN WOOOO!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Review by a smart 10 yr old girl:

posted by Sarabear12 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Feb 18, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

At first I thought this was gonna be an awesome game, then I played it. I didnt last long it was aproximently 0:48 seconds. I got bored after the gotchi games and such and now, im stuck with a boring game in my room because I bought it first ( Before I knew what gamefly was)
Dont rent

-A smart 10 yr old girl with A's and B's in her progress report! ;)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

TamaFREAKING JAPAN!

posted by Tailschan (ABINGDON, MD) Jun 7, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

this game is so Japanese.
the concept for this game to a normal American might be just boring. due to the fact that you run around and try to gain friends in a political way. nothing like how I thought it was going to be. tho I was thinking that this was going to be all cute and mindless.. and maybe something like the tamagotchis themselves ( virtual pet like)
if yer all for Japan and everything Japanese.. by all means.. check it out. if not.. then just pass.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time

posted by tandally23 (SPOKANE VALLEY, WA) Nov 12, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

This is by far the worst game we have ever tried. It was like Namco tried to copy Mario Party in Tamagotchi style, and failed miserably. Don't people test these games before they go on the market? The graphics are awful, the minigames are worse, the whole thing is very boring and pointless. My five year old loves any game with cute little critters in it and she didn't even last ten minutes with this one. Don't even bother with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Bizarre

posted by bhodso (CEDAR HILLS, UT) Oct 19, 2007

Member since Nov 2004

This "game" was bizarre beyond belief. It really isn't much of a "game" at all. More like push a button and watch your character's play on auto-pilot. My kids were bored in about 30 minutes with this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »