Rent TV Superstars for PS3
view large frontback

TV Superstars

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
5.4

200 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

gets old quick. REALLY quick

posted by spiderkid (MCKINNEY, TX) Oct 23, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i was exited about this game and i have been waiting for it ever since i heard of it, and what i got was a big pile of dissapointment. what you do in this game is either tilt around the controller and swing it to the left and then the right. seriously. that's all you do. its almost impossible to act out a ''commarcial'' that the creators said you can make one of your own, but it' not even close to that. instead you just swing your controller in the rediculous left-to-right movements. the graphics are awful and so is the voice acting. this might be an okay party game, but i strongly say skip it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great family game

posted by basicmed1 (ROCKFORD, MI) Apr 27, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a great family game....very nice gameplay.....very user friendly also.....all and all a great game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great at first but then...

posted by MoveUser (HOPEWELL, VA) Feb 15, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game becomes boring. What initially made the game great for me was the unique customizations you can make on your in-game avatar player. Using the move camera to take pictures and record your in game catchphrase was pretty cool. The move controller works really well in all the mini games except the DIY mini game (at least for me). I liked the concept of the DIY portion but it was kind of difficult to do the clearing of the walls with the hammer part. Also, the tv chef part was a little troubling. I did not like the interruptions from having to rap. That was odd.
I played this game with another person and we spent at least 30 minutes before we got bored.
It's an okay game. Not something I would recommend people getting excited about though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Good but you need time

posted by cdztoybox (HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY) Mar 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Game was fun but took awhile to get through each mini-game. Recommended for multiple adults that are hanging out and want something to do as they sit around hanging out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not That Bad

posted by WeTigers (CRESCENT CITY, CA) Oct 25, 2010

Member since May 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

After Reading the first review of this game I decided to write my own. Today is my fifth day playing this game. This game is a good starting point to what a Move game can be. Putting your own face and catchphrase in the game is hilarious. The best thing about this game is the easy trophies. You even get a trophy for failing a commercial. So we have about six different tv show games here. We will start with the good. Lets get physical is one of the best simply for the fact that it made me sprint for 30 seconds straight. Its been at least five years since the last time I did that. The cooking with big chili-d is alright but the stupid part is that you have to stop in the middle of cooking and rap in time with controller motions. This is NOT COOL in the least, they should have left the wrapping out. The commericals are pretty hard to get it took me at least five tries to get the third commerical out of prolly ten. Would hate to see how bad this game trainwrecks the further into commercial you get. Another terrible part of this game is the DIY Raw show. It starts with u swinging a hammer to knock out old plaster. The mechanics of this game are TERRIBLE!! When this game works it is fun to bad that is about half the time. This game is great for trophy collectors, and those looking to see what the PS Move has in store in the early years.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Wasted potential

posted by kingAhole (WESTON, WV) Jul 7, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

A fun game, with alot of neat features to it, but to limited the games modes are to repetitive, the commercials too limited....if they could expand this or had a ton of DL content it would be great, but not long after I started playing the game I started trying to figure out which game to have sent out next.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »