Rent TV Show King Party for Wii
view large frontback

TV Show King Party

Not Rentable
GF Rating
5.2

249 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

WiiWare Title: No Need To Rent: Maybe as a Bundle

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Dec 2, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

{to have all the Wii Ware titles as a holiday bundle for next year}. The presentation is average at best, the questions are good but once the computer loses all their money they manage to get ahead n win. Plays like Wheel of Fortune but not as fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun way to kill some time.

posted by Packey (GARLAND, TX) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I downloaded this game via the Wii store so I was surprised to see it on Gamefly. I thought it was fun overall. The exaggerated, overdone Wheel of Fortune format was funny at first but does get a little old.

The trivia is OK and is multiple choice so you can guess your way through (if needed). The game plays like Wheel of Fortune but instead of letter puzzles you have trivia. At the end of end Round, you can choose to spin to increase your earnings but be careful cause you can lose it all. Even if you choose not to spin, someone else can "swap" money with you.

The is also a multiplayer mode and challenge mode where you play until you miss a question and of course they keep getting harder.

Worth the download!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun game

posted by iluvmovies33 (NEWPORT BEACH, CA) Feb 8, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I understand the rating is low on this game, but I had some fun with it along with my roommate.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was fun, but you need a crowd

posted by stephieb29 (CLEARFIELD, UT) Mar 8, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

I had a great time with this with some of the older folks. Not really good for kids. I didn't like some of the aspects of the game and it did get a bit....old after just a few times. Nothing really new. Same rounds, same questions. We had several repeats as well. It was just, okay. I would probably buy it in the clearence bin, but not for more than 10 bucks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

TV SOME

posted by theduck39 (CHICO, CA) Aug 3, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

You have to be a TV junkie to answer some of the questions and It also helps to have a few friends to play with but over all the game is a fun one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Stick with the Console Game

posted by Genius (CARMICHAEL, CA) Jun 11, 2009

Member since Feb 2004

It's really not much different than the downloadable console version of the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun

posted by SurfFreak (LAGUNA BEACH, CA) May 30, 2009

Member since Jun 2004

This is a fun game for the family. The questions are pretty challenging and there are alot of them. I've been playing for several hours and have had very few repeated questions. The format is fun and easy to keep moving along. Overall, it is a good trivia game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

BOOOO!

posted by Groove (SPRINGFIELD, VA) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

Not the best quiz game out there by far. My biggest complaint is that everyone answers at the same time. In many cases its a race to the answer. Sometimes knowledge isnt even needed cause you can just copy someone you are pretty sure has the right answer. I will say my girlfriend kind of liked it so I guess its good for some people.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »