Rent TNA Impact! for PS3
view large frontback

TNA Impact!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360, PS2
GF Rating
4.2

1212 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WOW!!....................- ...........Horrible game!

posted by 123123123 (WALTON, NY) Mar 26, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

well i have been a fan of wrestling games for a very long time i love them cant get enough. This game looked great in trailers and in screen shot but overall if you are older than 5 you will hate this game. The controllings suck, The wrestlers look like cartoon midjets in the ring and everyone just about has the same moves. The ultimate x match is so long to play i never beat it, it just takes to long to get it down DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!!

better luck next time TNA

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

UGH

posted by jayrocko21 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Feb 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

8 out of 9 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

I am a huge fan of TNA but this game was very disappointing. The graphics were horrible, the game play was worse, and it was just not what i was expecting.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TNA Garbage

posted by mlemieux19 (WILMINGTON, NC) Oct 15, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

This is not only the worst wrestling game I've ever played, but the worst game in general I've ever played. Pro Wrestling for NES has better controls than this! Visually it looks clean, crisp and fluid, but once you get into game play is quickly shows why it has gotten such poor user ratings. Each character is limited to about 6 grapple moves, a lot of which are shared with each other. The thing that bothered me the most were the amount of counters which seemed to happen every 2-3 grapple moves. This is a sad attempt at a wrestling and the current rating of 4.2 is about 6.7 points too high for this game. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TNA sucks all the way

posted by jasonlee42 (LAWTON, OK) Jun 13, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

its impossible for some one with hand problems to get out of a pin, i have them and i could not in this game, but most of he time easly in the svr games, they counter way to much, even on easy i could not get the countering down, and all the move your wrestler has is decided by the fightning style you pick form, 1 of 8 i think is was except finisher, all finisher are the weaker looking ones like angle dont even have the ankle lock only the angle slam, and booker t does the book end no scissor kick, ect and for created wrestlers you have to unlock all move except defaults before you can use them, including finishers
default finisher is the cradle shock.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

ok but not great

posted by gallondar (TUCSON, AZ) Oct 3, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Ok I rented this game thinking sweet finally a wrestling game that measures up to the svr series unfortunately i was wrong granted the graphics where cool but every time when you try to execute a move the computer char automatically reverses it which is dumb how are your supposed to have fun if you can't do anything to the chars? I would say rent it but the storyline is weak I hope that svr 09 took some notes on this game and it will be better than tna impact.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No comparison to WWE franchise games

posted by KillrSurf (ELK CITY, OK) Oct 11, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

5 out of 7 gamers (71%) found this review helpful

MIDWAY strikes again. If you want a wrestling game then absolutely do not go for TNA. I havent been into wrestling for years but the games are always pretty fun. This one is simply NOT. The graphics are about the only thing I would say is on the plus side. The controls and overall gameplay........horrible. Theres tons of glitches and the story mode is a joke. Not like "wrestling story" joke, just overall no fun, no personality, no challenge...joke. The load times are ridiculous and the create a character is awesome until you have to wait literally 10 minutes for it to "create the charecter" oh and this is everytime you modify your charecter. So everytime you unlock a new move, which is alot. Your looking at another glorious 10 minutes of fun. I recieved the game from gamefly and within 3 hours of gameplay I sent it back. If you want a wrestling game go with any of the WWE franchise games. Even the ones on N64.THQ knows how to make wrestling games. TNA/Midway doesnt even come close.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

bad start

posted by doeshon09 (HENDERSON, NV) Feb 23, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

well i got this game about a week ago i heard it was bad but wow this game sucks this has to be the worse game since wcw mayhem and now we know it will most likely be the last tna game being that midway is going out of business and i dont think anay one else will pick it up but this game is not a buy or a rent stay away form this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What a waste of time and energy.........very frust

posted by madgamer2 (CLARKSVILLE, TN) Feb 22, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I have never been so frustrated with a game before......I love wrestling and boxing games and the only problem is always the number of moves that you can perform. This game sucks because as stated before that everything gets countered. I made it to the end of the game in story mode and now it is even more frustrating. Every move is countered and most if the time it is a shot to the balls that sends you to the mat. Then you try to roll away from the computer and it makes you roll right in to your opponent everytime like they have a magnet or something. Then the sit there and beat you senseless and it will not let you get up. Every thing is countered unless it is you trying to counter and then it makes you thing that your controllers R1 trigger does not work. You are limited to what you can do. I am in the process of sending this game back, and I am glad that I did not buy it because I would have already place it in a shredder machine. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not Well Thought Out

posted by aaron316 (PAYETTE, ID) Sep 24, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Played the game and back in the day the graphics would give it a pass, but for me it fell well short. No ring outs, no rope breaks, no dqs in any match ever. Moves look good and character models just about great but that really doesn't do much for you when the controller doesn't work. I may want to see the submission system in another game, other than that just leave it on the shelf because all you are going to get out of story mode is disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by titancustoms (GAFFNEY, SC) Jan 2, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Controls are just stupid, worse wrestling game ever made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

tna

posted by ericfried (ORLANDO, FL) Dec 12, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

this game sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by starkiller91 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

worst wr3stling game in the history of wrestling games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not the best and not the worst.

posted by Halo3357 (HUDSON FALLS, NY) Jun 25, 2012

Member since Jul 2010

the reason it's not the best because there is way to many controls it's also not the worst because there is some great players you can play as.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game sucked!

posted by SuPerfLY92174fw (HENRICO, VA) May 13, 2012

Member since May 2012

I only rented this game because I checked out the preview and thought it would be good. Boy, was I wrong! The gameplay is WAY too complicated and is more suited for the arcade. Graphics were 50/50. Entrances only lasted for about a minute or less. IT JUST SUCKED! Don't waste your time on this game. Rent one of the WWE games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game proves why WWE is better

posted by HollieCobain (JACKSONVILLE, FL) Oct 10, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

I got this game right after it came out, I was all exicted, and I popped it into the PS3 as soon as I got home. It took 50 minutes to install and update. The game has hardly any pros. The graphics are medicore and boring, gameplay is tedious. The roster, well leaves much to desire. This was THE WORST 50 dollars I ever spent on a game. WWE kicks TNA'S butt in ratings, and they sure as heck kick there butt in games too. Here is to hoping TNA's next videogame attempt is better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

UNBELIEVABLE!!!

posted by Jworm619 (Richlands, NC) Jun 2, 2011

Member since Jan 2009

This game has to be one of the WORST Wrestling games ever made, the graphics are horrible, the gameplay is bad, and it doesn't have the feel of a TRUE WRESTLING GAME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

i've heard of badder

posted by firebug12 (CHILLICOTHE, OH) Jan 8, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

The NES game MUSLE was reviwed ond was horrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

tna game is not fun

posted by fatman101 (FORT WORTH, TX) Jun 23, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

i rather play wwe and ufc before i ever put this game in my ps3 ever agin it so boring tna impacts tv show is better then the game in the game there is no title belts no trophies no nothing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

TNA WTFreak???

posted by liltony101 (JERSEY CITY, NJ) May 19, 2010

Member since May 2010

WTFreak??? is this, clipping my finger and toe nail has more "Impact" then TNA Impact the game, well then again this is there first game, but on the other hand, eventhough i dont own it, the first svr game was nice, o yea, if TNA follow alittle bit of the svr step and put togethers, and use all of the Roster which include Hulk Hogan and Eric Bissoff or how ever u spell it, the next TNA game would be a TTU (2 thumbs up).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

a true review TNA's first game

posted by Goldfox17 (STEVENS POINT, WI) Apr 4, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

Well first let me get something off my chest. Midway does not make good wrestling games. Why do you think it’s always been THQ? Now then. I am a big fan of TNA and the game looked great so I gave it a try. Here are the good things
1. Has most of the great matches you love
2. Nice character selection for its first game
3. Storyline is great

Now the bad.
1. Controls stink so bad and trying to get out a pin good luck.
2. What’s up with all the counters?
3. The intros are too short and make you feel like its WWF warzone.

Overall it’s not a bad game for TNA's first try but I can't recommend it to anyone not even anyone except maybe hardcore TNA fans.
From now on if I am TNA get THQ to make your games they made WCW's and WWF's games what did Midway make ECW's games. For anyone who does not know ECW it did not have much money and was a low budget place.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

VERY FUN GAME

posted by CobyChrist (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Oct 21, 2009

Member since Oct 2009

it may not be like the smackdown games, but it is very fun once you get use to it. i think the tna franchise could soon rule over the svr franchise. but come one guys, give it some slack, its their FIRST GAME. and the impact for the moves look very realistic to me. so i give it a 5 out of 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Thought it would be way better

posted by Blindfait (MAYS LANDING, NJ) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Sep 2009

When I rented this game I thought it was gonna be a much better game. But the only thing I can say good about this game is the story mode has a really good story line.

Now for the bad parts. the game play is really bad. None of the wrestlers look like themsevles. and the loading. God the loading is bad. It load for everything.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Awful

posted by HalJordan7 (HOUSTON, TX) Oct 1, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

This isn't the worst wrestling game I've ever played, but it is the worst I've played in years.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Very Disappointed

posted by c1pliskin (HOUSTON, TX) Jun 19, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

I don't know what I was thinking renting this game. It has a handful of good qualities, but after that the game is bad. The control scheme is impossible and the animation is fit for PS2. In fact, I've seen better graphics on PS2. From the half-way entrances to the wrestling animations, this game could have done much better. The reversals and submission mini-games are awesome. After that and the X-Division match, this game is not worth playing. I'm being very generous giving this game a 3. It was very close to a 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Tna impact!

posted by skatefan95 (CHARLOTTE, NC) May 18, 2009

Member since May 2008

If you wach TNA on spike, then you'll love this game, it's killer awsome, the show is a little diffrent than the game, but it's still awsome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse