Rent TNA Impact! for PS2
view large frontback

TNA Impact!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS3, Wii
GF Rating
5.1

465 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

This Game...

posted by lilq824 (CHESAPEAKE, VA) Nov 8, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

First off I would like to go against ALL the people that said this game COMPLETLY sucks. The reason I am doing this is because I seriously believe that these people compared TNA's FIRST game to WWE's CURRENT game, I feel that it's completly UNFAIR. Now let it go on the record, I LOVE the WWE I watch every week, but not as a WWE or TNA fan...but as a WRESTLING FAN and a video gamer, I feel that TNA's iMPACT game is being compare to WWE's Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 or 2009 game, and it's not right. So I played WWF Smackdown!(WWE's first game) and then I played TNA iMPACT(TNA's first game) and when I compared the two, WWE and TNA were square, if anything I would say TNA's first game was better(but that's only because of the technology of today), even though I'm a die-hard WWE fan, so I think anyone who says or give TNA's first game a rating of 1-5 they should take a step back and HONESTLY rate WWE's first game. But I'm not going to sit here and knock WWE's game, here's where I agree with those people. I got TNA's on Nov. 5 I beat the game Nov. 5, yea, I said it, I got and beat the game on November 5, so that's where TNA's game sucks, and I go to school. I played the game from 4:30pm to 12:24am(with breaks in between) and beat it. That is all! Thanks for reading. Dueces.

-Q-Time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

tna impact

posted by matt08 (ROSEMOUNT, MN) Oct 22, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The game was fun. But you got to have the whole roster. With the tna knockouts.(female wrestlers)
And have season mode, Then you can pick what superstar you want and wrestle with him or her through a season. And it should have a different story line for each character. Other words it was fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

TNA IMPACT

posted by SWEETEST (WOODSFIELD, OH) Sep 20, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Ok I'm going to get right down to it.

This is there first game so thats not to bad.
Just about every person has the same moveset. The only different move is there finisher. This game is easy to play. There is no creat-a-person on this game like there is on the next gen. I was able to beat the story mode in like 3 days. I would recomend the SVR seris

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

This is awesome!!!!!!!

posted by MrTucker2 (PHILADELPHIA, MS) Dec 27, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is awesome. The cage match games are genius. I also like story mode. Who ever thought of making that, should get a promotion. But I also think y'all could did a little better. Could've made something like, a little crash course of WWE, and TNA IMPACT! But besides that this is an awesome game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WWE HAS NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT!

posted by chrisphoen (FARMVILLE, NC) Sep 16, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

DISAPPOINTMENT.... That is the only word that can explain this game I don't know what they were thinking when they bragged all over tv and internet that they were going to beat the competition because in my opinion I'd rather play a water down version of wwf war zone than to play this game again...First let me tell you about story mode story mode pissh more like boring mode no story line no plot no action no anything it reminds me of the n64 no mercy game where so had to do these stupid mission to pass but instead of just maybe one match u have to win heck u have to win every match to win I guess thats what u pay for when its a game from Midway only matches thats worth playing is the ultimate x match and even that sells you short truthfully i wouldn't recommend anybody to rent it none the less buy it just sit back and relax and wait for wwe smackdown vs raw 2009

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

total crummy controls

posted by coolflower (DES MOINES, IA) Sep 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2006

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game is good but controls suck.so if you want an awesome wrestling game wait for smackdown vs raw 2009.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Dissapointing

posted by Bladez (PALMERTON, PA) Nov 24, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

From a wrestling fans standpoint when i watch wrestling i imagine myself there, and actually being in the ring, and the Smackdown vs. Raw has the wrestling game bar apparantly raised to high for Tna. I would classify this as just another fighting game with a wrestling theme.

I'm personally not a fan of arcade style, and if i was a wrestling theme wouldnt be enough to drive me away from a far superior MK, or street fighter game which still offer more than tna.

Rent it if your idea of a fighting game is doing the same 2-4 move repeatedly over a copious amount of levels with random difficulty.

It isnt all bad, the story like in single player mode kept me playing even though the gameplay sucked.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

basically i think the game sux

posted by zmoskey (MARQUETTE, MI) Sep 15, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

it gets boring after like ten minutes

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

tna impapct

posted by raw2008 (HOUSTON, TX) Sep 11, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

5 out of 14 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

tna is a use very good game because i think that everybody could play the game and its perfect for the rating

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

READ!!!!

posted by samantha10 (BETHLEHEM, PA) Oct 23, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

ALTHOUGH OTHER PEOLPE MAY TELL DIFFERENT, I AS A GAMEFLY CUSTOMER THINK THAT THIS GAME IS AS CLOSE TO PERFECT AS IT CAN GET.THE GRAPHICS ON THIS GAME ARE ALMOST AS REALISTIC AS IT IS WATCHING IT ON T.V. EVERY THURSDAY NIGHT AT 9:OO PM-11:00 PM.IF YOU DISAGREE THEN YOU DISAGREE I'M NOT PERFECT, YOU'RE NOT PERFECT.THIS IS MY OPINION:
-THIS GAME IS WORTH PLAYING, MOST SPECTACULAR.IF IF I WERE YOU I WOULD DEFINATELY TRY.DEFINATELY IF YOU ARE A TNA WRESTLING FAN OR IF YOU JUST LIKE WRESTLING IN GENERAL.THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

this game is ok

posted by superflykid89 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Aug 5, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

it was fun easy but got hard close to the end it a really fun game only took me two week to beat the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

dont rent this

posted by 3555335 (OCALA, FL) Dec 6, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This game is terrible and it dosent let u go online and goes up 2 4 players and dosent have any good matches! DON`T BUY THIS! :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Inside the TNA Ring

posted by shadowmove (ENDICOTT, NY) Jan 15, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

The controls sucked, there was way too many people and arenas to unlock, the copy I had froze up during Story Mode. I only ended up playing this for 15 minutes pretty much, maybe less. TNA IMPACT is not a game I ever want to see again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

it looks fever cool

posted by mbookb (ELK GROVE, CA) Aug 21, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

awesom

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

terrible

posted by gamedude33 (BATON ROUGE, LA) Dec 12, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

TNT wrestling games is the worst wrestling game I have ever played. I could not even complete one match before I decided to quit. The thing this game is missing create a wrestler mode. That is one thing that made the Smackdown vs Raw games fun to play. This game is not worth renting or owning.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Tna game

posted by nch2011 (MARION, MI) Jul 9, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

The TNA game has all the big stars in it but it lacks several things. For one the movesets are bland and repetitive, the graphics are terrible, and there are only a few different match selections to choose from and none are unique besides the Ultimate X match. All in all the the game is in my opinion one of the worst games I've played in a while. Also, what kind of video game unlocks no bodies for you to wrestle no one wants to wrestle as them or be them but the big names that they have. If TNA makes another game they need some major improvements.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A good try but it falls short

posted by Endgamer77 (DEER RIVER, MN) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I was looking forward to this because WWE's games have been pretty much the same for a few years and i wanted to play as TNA's characters. After playing exibition mode for 2 hours, i start campaign mode which i beat 2 days later. Campaign mode is pretty much win or try again. not very impressive but its ok. no replay value as you have to play as the same guy(no choice) and the story stays the same. The opponents were either boring or so tough that you have to use a chair. btw, a chair is the only weapon and all matches are no DQ.

Ultimate X is this game's diamond. i liked playing it. it is as perfect as it probably will ever get. Each wrestler has the same moveset with a special move.

Overall: Its a good game if you want to play as tna superstars or are in love with fighting games. if not then wait till the new SVR game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game Sucks

posted by Nightmare2 (TACOMA, WA) Jun 17, 2009

Member since Apr 2006

I have played every wrestling game their is, and I have to say that out of all the wrestling games ever made, this is undoubtedly the worst game ever. The controls are pathetic, the fact all the wrestlers have the same moves is mental, and whoever came up with the idea to force the player to unlock everything, needs to be shot. The story was not even original, the only upside of this game is the charecter graphics. I am a huge TNA fan and I was very dissappointed with their first game. For those of you who gave this game a good review, do everyone a favor and have yourselves fixed we don't need anymore morons in this world, and to those of you thinking of renting this game, let me give you some advice, it would be a more pleasent exeperience to bash yourself in the head with a hammer, trust me, you don't want to play this worthless piece of garbage that Midway calls a game.

Signed
A Bad Games Worst Nightmare

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Its not fun

posted by Raziel200 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jun 14, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

When i first turned it on i was like whoa new game hope its fun and like 20 minutes into it i was so bored i didnt know what to do with myself very suckish game i will never make the mistake of renting this game again and you shouldnt either take it from someone with experience and it dosnt have character creation which makes it suck even worse BAD JOB on the new game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

TNA impact

posted by dakotam (TEMPLE, OK) Feb 10, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

The main problem I have with this game is the way that the controllers are set up. To play this game you have to press buttons that are spread out just to do a move. Then, as an example, if you wanted to irish whip your opponent, you have to press 3 buttons, and just hope that it does what you want it to do. As a whole, once you get passed the confusing controller setup game is not bad, just not worth time figuring out the controller.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

TNA Impact! PS2

posted by Sheldon (ALVA, OK) Jan 15, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

I'm a huge fan of TNA Wrestling but I did not like the video game at all. The controls were awful. The whole thing with using the analog stick to kick out of pin attempts is just wrong. I broke my controller playing this game. I would not recommend this game to anyone. They should seriously retool the controls for the sequel.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Game Sucked

posted by sylvia1214 (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jan 2, 2009

Member since Oct 2008

This game sucked. Once you beat it in story mode with suicide you cannot play it in story mode again with other players. There were also no divas. The game was just not long enough.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

bad

posted by trey96 (TACOMA, WA) Nov 19, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

this is probily one of the worst games ever made besides the 90 glitches and the stupid moves Therese only like 5difrent moves u can use the i beat the story sucks and the only match's they have suck so bad pitfall and the atari games are better then this its just a wets of time this is by far the dumbest game iv ever played

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

If you like...

posted by Sobaer (HITCHCOCK, TX) Nov 7, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

Mortal Kombat and wrestling, and always wanted to know what they would be like combined, you might like this game.

Graphically, the game is solid, but that seems to mean little these days. The sound is horrible in a match, with sound effects that seem to be ripped straight from MK. The story is atrocious. Overall, this is one of the worst wrestling games I've EVER played, and I've played some bad ones.

Grade : F

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

TNA Impact

posted by tattoofool (RED LION, PA) Nov 5, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

TNA Impact game sucks and they need to add alot more stuff.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse