Rent TNA Impact! for Wii
view large frontback

TNA Impact!

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, PS3, Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.3

251 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Excellent

posted by Ziantman (JAMAICA, NY) Sep 23, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

9 out of 12 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game is way better than Smackdown vs RAW 08. It doesn't have a super long story mode nor does it have a creat character mode, but it will keep you captivated. For TNA's first game and what I believe is Midway's first wrestling game, this game has gone beyond my expectations. I would have liked to see more Bass on LAX's entrance music, and I would like to see the wrestlers go all the way to the ring and it wouldn't hurt to have characters do their own taunts instead of everyone doing Daniels. All he moves are phenomenal and its just so much fun. One more thing, don't try to focus on blocking to much... it'll just get you beat up! Only grappling reversals work on key.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

TNA IMPACT

posted by tttyyyrrre (WATERLOO, IA) Mar 24, 2010

Member since Mar 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

TNA IMPACT 4 WII IS HORIBLE THAT IS WHY I'M RENTING IT ON PS3
IT HAS TO BE GOOD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the worst game ever a 0 out of 10 doesn't cover it

posted by GTNTC666 (Tuolumne, CA) Dec 18, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

bad story line, no "create a star" mode and the worst controls ever are the problems with this game. its like the cotrols for star wars the force unleashed and the plot from IDK halo 3 were powerbombed through a table and bashed over the head with a chair!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by Darkanda316 (LAKEWOOD, WA) Oct 11, 2014

Member since Sep 2012

This was a poor attempt at a video game by a company that is going under quickly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

What a game

posted by DaMan12345 (VACAVILLE, CA) Nov 17, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

Dis game is the best Ive played in years.And all you people that hate this game are going to hellThis game is better than all of the svr games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wake game ever in history gisgrace to wrestling

posted by tim2011 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Mar 14, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

this sucks why would they want to make a wake game like this...........this should be illegal

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cool

posted by huntetwins (BRONX, NY) Feb 1, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

cool

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not a fun game

posted by kylebusch (GAYLORD, MI) Oct 9, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

this game is one of the most stupidest game i have ever played if i was u dont waste your Time with this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Alot of promise, little delivery

posted by squire (YOUNGSTOWN, OH) Dec 17, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

I was excited when I heard there was going to be a TNA wrestling game. I was glad it was going to be available on the Wii. That being said, what could have been a great game was just an ok game. The controls were unfriendly, the gameplay run of the mill. The Ultimate X match was painful. My biggest issue was there was no Create a Character mode. How could they release this game without what has been standard on the WWE games for years? Bad move by TNA and Midway. IF they do a second game, they will hopefully learn from thier mistakes. Don't waste a rental spot on this one.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Limited wrestling game

posted by bigdadiben (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Dec 11, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

Just your standard wrestling game. Wii controls are impossible unless you plug in the classic controller. Limited character roster means you will be fighting the same wrestlers over and over in story mode. You also are forced to use a fictional character named Suicide in story mode instead of your favorite. I rented this game because it has wrestlers I'm familiar with such as Sting, Kevin Nash, and Scott Steiner (not that overrated John Cena that WWE is left with). Good for a quick rental but you would NOT want to buy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

there are worse games out there

posted by jessiets (LARAMIE, WY) Nov 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

This game wasn't bad, but it also wasn't the best. It does have good graphics which is always a downfall with the wii, but i found it to be short and the gameplay at times exceedingly difficult and unresponsive. Another place that this game falls down is in it's selection of wrestlers and lack of ability to create your own. In the story mode you are unable to choose which wrestler you want to use or take any of the stable into the story mode. In the future, I'm likely to stick with Raw vs Smackdown.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

not quite what i expected

posted by franser (NORTH PLATTE, NE) Nov 5, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

Not thrilled with game what so ever. Lot of hype on how great this game is, IT"S TERRIBLE!!!!! Instructions are worthless, controls bites, I'll stick with my raw and smackdown games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Total Non-Stop Craption

posted by SolBadNick (NORMAN, OK) Oct 20, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

Seriously this game is awful I remember reading about how this game was going to be better then the Smackdown! franchise 2 years ago! Well guess what it's slightly better then the old Raw is War game on Playstation 1. Controls are way too awkward there's a giant lack of moves for all the wrestlers and get this they took the Create-a-Wrestler feature out of the Wii version which is becoming a big problem for me that the Wii version of multi port games are getting alot taken out of them. Way to go Midway you should just stick to Mortal Kombat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

this game is way over rated

posted by ericholley (Onarga, IL) Sep 26, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

this was one of the crapiest games i have played in sometime. For the wii this was pretty low grade. It reminded me of one of them boring wrestling games for ps1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »