Rent TMNT for GC
view large frontback

TMNT

Not Rentable
GF Rating
6.8

198 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

BORING

posted by Yokokurama (OAK PARK, MI) Jun 28, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought we would enjoy this game since TMNT are so action packed but we were disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Its ok...

posted by NickB07 (HAYWARD, CA) Jan 7, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this the other day and i think it gets pretty boring. you just go there the places and then you fight. but if you like tmnt then you would like this game i guess but i warm you it gets boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by ben10lover (SAINT PAUL, MN) May 28, 2014

Member since Jun 2013

SO FUN! Graphics are Awesome!! Gameplay is Epic!!! Bad Guys are Classic! I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

I love being a turtle

posted by thomaston (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Feb 27, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

This game is awesome wicked cool try this this game you'll love it it has good graphics, nice combat, nice fighting style,this is the best teenage mutant ninja turtles out there if saw or love the movie which i do then you'll like this enjoy gamefly members.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

If it only worked.

posted by JeremyG (FISHERS, IN) Aug 20, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

The game would work for a few minutes and then it would go off. It kept saying disc error. So, I wouldn't recommend this game. It's a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

AWSOME, LIKE THE MOVIE!

posted by Pokefan22 (WESTBROOK, ME) Jul 20, 2007

Member since Apr 2005

This is a very good game because it is so addicting! I rented this game and just loved it! I beat it in 2 days because i played it for like 4 hours the first day and for like a hour before school in the morning and another couple hours after school. The graphics are very cool and fun and the gameplay is easy and the missions are fun unlike some games i have played. Very cool game and all TMNT movie fans must get for any system!
P.S.
THE MOVIE ROCKS!!!
GO SEE IT!!!
ON DVD AUGUST 7!!!
WATCH AT HOME!!!
ITS AWSOME!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

They're Back but...Not sure if mean and green.

posted by Judaah (CHICAGO, IL) Jun 3, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

When I first picked up this game I was very impressed at the graphics. Because as we all know previous turtle games weren't that great.

Ups: The overall fun of the game was awesome. The graphics. And some of the cut scenes were hilarious.
That's about all I have for the ups

Downs: The game has about 17 levels. Not very many but I guess you cant expect much from a movie based title. The camera angles on some spots are so horrible and I wouldn't mind how bad they were if I could actually change my camera angle... which I can't.

The game is very short and you should have no problems beating it within a couple of days. After you get an A on your mission you would unlock a challenge map for that board. THESE MAPS ARE INSANELY HARD. Which makes them the really only fun part of the game. But it is also unbalanced.

So i give this game a 6 1/2 for good graphics and an amusing story line. I recommend this game to anyone under the age of 13 due to some of the completely repetitive dialog and easy game play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

'eh' replay value, but lots of fun.

posted by rekall (PHILADELPHIA, PA) May 12, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

fantastic gameplay environments and decent controls. downside: you can conquer all the missions in a couple of days and after that some of the challenge maps you unlock are insanely difficult, making for unbalanced replay value. still, worth checking out and lots of fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GUESS WHO'S BACK

posted by solierboy3 (SUITLAND, MD) Mar 27, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

TMNT ARE BACK MEAN GREEN FIGHTING MACHINES. THIS IS THE BEST ONE YET. BY THE WAY MIKEY RULES.
GO NINJA `GO NINJA GO

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »