Rent TMNT for Xbox 360
view large frontback

TMNT

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Wii, GBA, PSP Games, GC, DS
GF Rating
5.5

5693 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
7

Good

Fun

posted by PaleHorse (MOBILE, AL) Jul 11, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

27 out of 28 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

What happened to the good old days when games were about having fun? Now people blast a perfectly fun game based off quirky high expectations they have from "next-gen" hardware.

Reviewers and overcritical people have been way to harsh to this game. It may not be a graphical masterpiece, but the bottom line is it is fun. It's not long, extremely challenging, nor does it have a extremely engrossing story, but it is fun.

Renting it is highly advised because you can play through it pretty quick, have fun, get a bunch of achievements, and get the most of your gamefly account because you'll finish it and be able to try another game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Easy 1000 points

posted by Tweak13 (Idaho Falls, ID) Jul 19, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

28 out of 31 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

Fun game. Simple. Graphics are nothing special. Short, but easy to get your achievement points from this one. Got them all in a weekend. Don't buy it, but rent it for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good Game

posted by ICEDAGRIM (REESEVILLE, WI) Aug 29, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Good game that takes you back to the good old days! Love playing this other one i have for ps2 back in the day. This one gives me a flashback to the one I used to play. But in this one you normaly just run across building run on walls and jump from wall to wall. But the bad things are: No co-op mode and doesnt tell you exactly how to do a team move attack. The team move jump is in description, but not the attacks. Which for the attacks you just hold down X and you'll know when to release it! Oh and did I mention, the achievements are very easy to get! The only one thats somewhat confusing is "Get your first coin" for this it actually has to be a gold coin and in order to get a gold coin you have to beat a lvl and replay that lvl(not the challenge lvl for it) and you just pick up the coins as you normaly would and after a little bit you'll get the achievement! All in all this is a good game to rent if u want easy achievements and good gameplay!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

No co-op? On a TMNT game? Ridiculous!!!

posted by Twizlex (DAUPHIN, PA) Mar 21, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

35 out of 46 gamers (76%) found this review helpful

How can you have a game based on something as team-oriented as the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and NOT offer any kind of multiplayer whatsoever? The game itself isn't really all that bad, it's just nothing original and the lack of any co-op is borderline idiotic. It's pretty obvious this game is just a port of most likely a PS2 standard - the graphics aren't quite up to snuff. The gameplay too could have been a lot better than it is but it's just too easy. Maybe this game was intended for 5-year-olds since the movie is intended for younger audiences, but even Open Season and Cars were more difficult than this. It's overly simplistic. You pretty much only use one button the entire time. In fact, this game is pretty much a 3-D platforming version of the arcade game from 1989.

The most annoying aspect, however, is the voices. While the "voice acting" isn't really all that bad, you hear the same thing repeated waaaay too often. After about 15 minutes you'll want to mute your television. Also, the game can easily be beaten in a day with no real reason to play it again. It seems like a waste of money to buy this game instead of renting it since you don't get much playtime for your cash. Then again, kids like to watch the same video of Spongebob every single day, so combined with the simplistic nature and lack of challenge, maybe this game really is targeted towards children.

Overall, TMNT could have actually been a decent action/platformer. Instead it was dumbed down and spoon-fed to children. Considering the average age of a videogame player today is 33, having this game offer no challenge will probably lead to less sales and/or more returns. The only real benefit to your average gamer is that it's an easy 1000 achievement points. Part of what makes videogames enjoyable is that it stimulates your mind. On that front, this game falls short. While I wouldn't say TMNT is BAD, it's just so far from what it could have been.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Easy 1000 points, otherwise horrible.

posted by Deltanamos (NORTHGLENN, CO) Jan 14, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

17 out of 23 gamers (74%) found this review helpful

If you are thinking of renting this game I hope it is because of the points, because if you were hoping for any sort of enjoyable or challenging game, you are out of luck. Though the cell shaded graphics are
somewhat average by today's standards, the game's true flaw is characterized by boring attack combos, HORRIBLE controls and even worse camera angles. I would comment on the storyline but I simply rushed through it to end my experience as soon as possible.
In four hours of monotonous gaming, however, you can get all 1000 points in this game so if you are interested, bite the bullet and rent this tripe.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

TMNT is a pretty good game.

posted by loonacy (ALBANY, OR) Apr 18, 2007

Member since Jul 2006

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game does have it's problems but I did enjoy playing it. It was very short and the camera angles were horrible but the gameplay was fun and if you are a turtles fan you will probable like the game just for that reason. It was also very easy to beat. It could use higher difficulty settings.

All in all I liked it and it was just old fashioned fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disappointment

posted by TMNTFan (LEAGUE CITY, TX) Dec 10, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

7 out of 11 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

To me, this game was a huge disappointment. Like every other installment of the TMNT game series, this games lacks the qualities to make it a great game. The fighting moves are exactly the same throughout the game. You can only beat up the slow thugs so many times. Also, the camera angles are controlled by the computer, and not the player. If you want a good experience, I suggest playing TMNT 2 - The Arcade Game for the NES. That, to me, is by far the best installment of all the TMNT games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

too much running

posted by deftones95 (ROSE HILL, KS) Dec 11, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

too much running, not enough fighting.... master splinter sounds like a white guy trying to sound asain but in the end sounds mexican

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Too easy!

posted by AggieOnFir (WIMBERLEY, TX) Aug 3, 2007

Member since Jun 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Its an ok game but not a game 4 me, and this is a team oriented game, half way into the game you gotta use all your ninja turtle brothers and yet, NO MULTIPLAYER??? Although it is and easy 100 Gamer Points, it isn't worth buying, if you rent it, you'll beat it in a day or 2 at tops.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

cowabunga

posted by milkdud85 (FREDERICK, MD) Apr 6, 2007

Member since Jan 2007

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This is how turtles should have been from the beginning everything fits so well together the best turtle game ever I just wish it was longer

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

disappointment to the max!!!

posted by thisisbs (TAMARAC, FL) Mar 22, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

9 out of 24 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

If you like terrible camera angles, no control over where you can go, and repetitive fights then this is the perfect game for you!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

A good licensed game...

posted by atomheart (VERONA, PA) Apr 18, 2007

Member since Mar 2005

3 out of 8 gamers (38%) found this review helpful

...but that's not saying much. No multiplayer online.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

TMNT

posted by kyle2255 (PHOENIX, AZ) Mar 19, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

15 out of 46 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game may seem like some dumb cartoon. but it is super fun and full of action i would recommend this game for anyone! the achievements aren't hard and its a very thrilling game.
there are no boring or bad parts to this game all of it is great and amazing
kyle2255.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time

posted by Sean14233 (MARIETTA, GA) Jul 12, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Game is a button mashing platform that can be completed in about 5 hrs. Hardly even worth renting!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I was disappointed

posted by antdogg219 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jun 14, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Well let's just say this version was really bad. It was totally different from the original version and the graphics was not that exciting. Had too much adventure in it and not a whole lot of fighting. I recommend this game to kids 12 and under.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This Game is Awful!

posted by jacob20985 (BEDFORD, NY) May 18, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Lets start with the bad: graphics, gameplay, story, design, fun, and just about everything else about the game.

Then theres the good: You can get about 20 achievements totaling about 1000 gamerscore points in only 2 or 3 days.

So for all you gamerscore freaks, rent this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good!

posted by Iamawesome (CHOCTAW, OK) Mar 21, 2007

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game rocks, but it's obvious that it could have been better. the graphics aren't exactly the best, but graphics don't mean much to me. the camera angles can be VERY frustrating at times. The achievements are too high-scored for their diffuculty. everything else is pretty good though. I suggest renting it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

TMNT....not worth it

posted by 360junkie (NEW HARTFORD, NY) Mar 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

If you have played any TMNT game after Turtles in Time for SNES than this game will not be new too you.
Other than the ridiculously easy Achievements to get there is honestly no other reason to get this game. The game is very repetitious, and EASY. You will be done with the game before you even realized you started it.

The game contains NO Co-Op, no Online capabilities and honestly no fun.

Save yourself 60 dollars and go buy TMNT Arcade...its actually challenging and you can play it with friends.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by rrrrrrrrr (NEWPORT, VT) Jul 7, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

this game is so horrible that i enjoy falling of the edge more than the game i would rather eat spinach than play this they reapeat the phrases so many times it makes u want to throw up the spinach u just ate THIS GAME STINKS!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Most dissapointment ever bad rating

posted by Haha654321 (NORWALK, CA) Jun 14, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This. I really wanted to Play but the tmnt game was to scratch up so it did not read I clean and still did not work Isay the rating was a zero. Because I did not get tO play it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not great, but not terrible. Also easy 1000GS

posted by Aversion (BRONX, NY) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Worth a rent if you want a easy 1000GS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Camera Angles Will Drive You CRAZY!

posted by Ynk4202 (GEORGETOWN, TX) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

The camera angles are the only complaint I have about this game. They changed every time I took a step, so I kept falling off of ledges. It took about 5.5-6 hours to complete for 1000G.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Quick and Easy 1000

posted by daleprechaunman (HOUSTON, TX) Feb 8, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

For you achievement hunters out there, this is a great rental game. It takes less than 5 hours to complete and is quite entertaining, especially if you grew up watching TMNT like me. Not a tedious, boring grind like some games I've played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great For Achivemnets

posted by mylittleo12 (FOREST HILL, MD) Jan 14, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

This game although extremely easy, it's great for getting some easy 1,000 achievements. Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

My Review of TMNT for Xbox 360

posted by edpolanco5712 (LOWELL, MA) Dec 29, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

What I think about TMNT, this game is one fun game. This game is super-easy to beat. When I started this game, I got a lot of A+'s on most levels. Which characters do I like? I like Raphael, Donatello, and Leo. This game is WAY too simple to beat. I played this game before on the PS2, and the graphics on the PS2 look like the same on the 360. Anyway, I still think TMNT is one of the best games I played on the Xbox 360.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse