Rent Survivor for Wii
view large frontback

Survivor

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
3.7

284 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Doesn't quite manage to stay on the island

posted by JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Jan 31, 2011

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2008

17 out of 19 gamers (89%) found this review helpful

Survivor - the game where you are supposed to Outwit, Outplay and Outlast your opposition to win the cold hard cash - but that’s the TV show.
In the Adventure mode of this version of Survivor, your task is simple: you start off with two tribes of eight contestants, you pick one as your tribe, then win as many of the 24 mini games in this compilation to boot off the other tribe.
There’s a bit of strategy here; each of the eight contestants performs better in three of the 24 mini games, so when a mini game comes up, you pick the contestant who is skilled in that mini game.
Some mini games give you an advantage on the next mini game, while others (called Immunity Challenges) give your team immunity from losing a member.
After an Immunity Challenge, you (or the AI) votes off a member of the losing squad. If you lose all eight of your members, the game is over and you have to start over from your last save spot - or from the beginning.
But if you are able to vote off all the members of the other tribe, you win the game.
This mode can be played single player or by groups of 2 or 4 players who can be on the same tribe or opposite tribes.
Also, you can play any mini game that you unlock during the Adventure Mode by yourself or with up to three other players.
So how are these mini games? Well, they are mixed; the shooting games are fun, but simple. Some mini games have controls that are not well explained (Acrobats Race, Take a Deep Breath), and some I found not fun at all (Pole Challenge, Collecting Water).
But the biggest problem here is that this game doesn’t have the survival feel of the TV show; it’s go straight from games to Tribal Council back to the games. If you want to experience the drama that’s the TV show, then watch it on TV.
Survivor: the game is just another average mini game compilation. SKIP IT.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Very Good

posted by jetstream2 (CHESTERTON, IN) Mar 29, 2011

Member since Jan 2008

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I was expecting it to be like survivor on tv, but all you do is play the games. The graphics suck!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Disappointed

posted by Bridgett707 (HOQUIAM, WA) Feb 24, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

8 out of 11 gamers (73%) found this review helpful

I was expecting this game to be more like the tv show and it wasn't. The challenges were extremely difficult and fustrating. My children weren't able to play because it was to hard. Overrall, it was more work then fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucks

posted by acudoctr (CANYON COUNTRY, CA) Dec 31, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

fricking horible, the controls suck ,not compatable ,full of crud

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

2 short; no social game; bad graphics; +bal. board

posted by cfb (CHICAGO, IL) Mar 1, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I finished the game in under 1 hour.
I was expecting play similar to the game. No social game or alliances; all it is is a series of 1on1 challenges Until you eliminate everyone on the other team.
Graphics are horrible.
There is definately a lot of variety in the challenges and some are cool, but some are too basic. It is also cool that you have option to use balance board.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Such a disappointment.

posted by pikminlover (MADISONVILLE, TN) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

I love survivor, but the video game not so much. You have to play as the tribe not a person, the games are hard to do and it is just plain boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

survivor game

posted by legoboy12345 (WEARE, NH) Aug 19, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

Truthfully, I was not a fan of this game. Although I love the show, in the game all you could do were challenges, which were lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Huge waste of time!

posted by mastercaleb2007 (LAKE ANN, MI) Jul 13, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

Please please even if you are a fan of the show do not waste your time on this game. Im a huge fan and can usually accept a bad game for awhile just because im a fan of the show. This wasnt even survivor.

You play minigames back to back with no life at camp. No allies or enemies. In fact you control your whole team. You cant pick your own person to try to beat the game.

Theres much more i can say but that should be enough. Love the show hate this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not interesting

posted by khaper54 (SAINT LOUIS, MO) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

This game lose my interest within 5 minutes. It was a waste of my time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NO NO NO

posted by lawdawg0607 (GILMER, TX) Jun 28, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

For an Avid game player and a lover of the the show, this game was jsut out right stupid. It is so not worth the wait in a Que to pick this one up. I beat the game in about 10 minutes as the first challanger and then you just play again, and again, the same way. Just not that much fun. Please do not waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Uncreative

posted by MelissaTheGamer (RENSSELAER, NY) May 26, 2011

Member since May 2011

This game is lame , the mini games u play known as challenges are cornballish. when it comes to voting off a tribe member u dont get to vote the computer just does it for u . You dont get to interact with your tribe. In my oppinion Sims Castway is a hands down better form of survivor than the actual survivor game. With all the creative game sources and outlets they really could have done a better job and made the game better. I sent this game back the same day it arrived.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

We kept this game for less than a DAY!!

posted by natedog95 (TACOMA, WA) Apr 25, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This game is probably the most horrible game ever made based on a TV show. It could of had potential, but sadly just didn't live up to it. You only got to choose from a handful of characters that never change. You don't get to use your Miis. The balance board is not really needed to play this game. There is no variety to the challenges and Jeff gets very annoying very quickly. Don't bother even putting this in your Q.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Survivor=Sucks

posted by Markman22 (NIAGARA FALLS, NY) Apr 21, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game is called Survivor: Outwit, Outplay, Outlast. What it should be called is Survivor: A game that should be 25 cents at an arcade! It is nothing like the tv show! i played stupid arcade games that a 6 year old would like and i didn't even get to vote at tribal council...You get to pick 1 or 3players and play a pointless game and thats the whole game....please do not get this game... It's HORRIBLE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »