Rent Supremacy MMA for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Supremacy MMA

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, PS Vita
GF Rating
3.2

395 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

Remove this from your GameQ, trust me.

posted by deviant (HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA) Sep 16, 2011

Member since Jan 2004

19 out of 23 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

PROS:
-graphics aren't terrible
-more brutal than other mma games (if that interests you)

CONS:
-small roster of fighters
-no create-a-fighter
-can't install game to hard drive
-very limited move list
-story mode for each fighter is super short and poorly done
-controls are below average and not very intuitive
-only unlockables are fighter outfits
-not brutal enough (if brutality is your main draw to the game)

I can guarantee that you'll be bored with this game after 30 minutes, tops. It might be good for an hour if you're playing against friends (same console), but that's about it. If you enjoy mma games, then just skip this and wait for the next ufc game. I didn't bother with the online play, but I think it's safe to assume that at best it's below average, and at worst it's god awful.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This is the worst game I've played all year.

posted by UndeadRussell (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Sep 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

11 out of 14 gamers (79%) found this review helpful

The developers of this game promised a brutal unsanctioned MMA game based more on arcade fighting games than the simulation of the UFC or EA MMA games. Most of the gaming community was expecting Tekken with ground fighting and broken bones. What we got was the worst game of the year by far.

The graphics are decent, but the animation seems broken and jerky. The controls are clunky and unresponsive. The AI of the opponents borders on omnipotence. Even on the easy setting the opponents play like maniacs on PCP with seemingly twice the health you have. The sound effects are weak, but the soundtrack of metal songs seems appropriate for the game.

I felted ripped off by the game and I didn't even buy it. I can't imagine how the poor people that actually purchased this game must felt. 505 Games and Kung Fu Factory should be ashamed of themselves for releasing this monstrosity.

RENTER AND BUYER BEWARE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Waited a long time for this game

posted by Zombiegamer (COSTA MESA, CA) Sep 16, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

I thought this game was going to be epic, because of the breakable arms and extra gore. In my mind I thought this game was going to be like an MMA version of Bushido Blade. In that game it was two people fighting, but they had a weapon. If you got hit in the arms or legs, they would go limp and you would have to continue fighting with severed arms/legs. That game was epic.

This game is nothing like that. First of all, the animations just don't look right. There is no cohesiveness to how the body moves, and so everything feels and looks robotic.

The actual fighting is terrible as well. You basically have two buttons to press to either kick or punch; and you have a freakin' health bar. Once you run out of health you get knocked out. In MMA games this is a huge no-no. The whole allure to MMA in general are the surprise knockouts!

Lastly, the story mode was pretty lackluster... I chose to try out the Karate guy, and I ended up watching some really bad cartoon of a teenager throwing a fit with his parents. And then his mom died so hes all emo and starts fighting people as a karate artist. This game is whack and gives me heartburn from dissapoint.

TL:DR version: STAY AWAY, THESE AREN'T THE DROIDS YOU'RE LOOKING FOR!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not worth it

posted by dbarrick (MOUNT PLEASANT, PA) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

the game was meh. best way to put it. graphics weren't all that bad, but the game didn't feel like an MMA game. i like the idea of the game; an underground MMA game thats more bloody and violent and brutal than the UFC games. except when i played the game, it was set up more as an arcade style fighting game. for example, u cannot block and move at the same time, u cannot sidestep (unless u hold in LB), to counter or block strikes or moves u had to press a button at the right time, and there was a health bar. if ur into fighting games, dont get this get Marvel VS. Capcom or something of that nature. if ur into MMA and r looking for a game about it other than UFC, ur out of luck because UFC is the best MMA game on the market right now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Suckish

posted by skateking420 (PUYALLUP, WA) Sep 21, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game was kinda fun at first but then it just gets really boring because it keeps repeating itself. There is no create a fighter or anything like that.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

I really liked this game.....

posted by Luminairus (PHOENIX, AZ) Sep 27, 2011

Member since Dec 2008

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

As strange as it may seem to others on here I actually enjoyed this game. I liked the brutality, I liked the simplicity of controls, I also kind of liked the submissions causing damage till the end (though the tap out animation needs work). I also some what liked the change in how submission battles worked. I have a hard time rotating my stick as fast as others, but back and forth is pretty simple to me. The stories are short and choppy but I actually still enjoyed them. Not everything has to be in perfect animated 3D to be liked, after all. The challenges are decent, if a pain at times, and I definitely liked the various unlockable outfits for each character. (Honestly I did, though wish they had ankle supports for some of the MMA shorts as well as the Muay Thai.) They could stand to clean up the movements and button/actions synchronization. An addition of even a basic created fighter and one or more simple stories for that, maybe based on fighting style, would have also been awesome. The damage variations should get a bit of work as not even a stand up fighter seems to do a significant amount of damage compared to ground fighting, but that's not to hard to fix. One other thing I liked was, actually, almost all the characters. The graphics of them could use some touching up but overall I liked almost all of them. On a final note the inclusion of female fighters, even in limited numbers, was a big change and rather welcomed. Hope to see a sequel in the future with improvements and watch this game evolve into something awesome filled with bloody, bone breaking, brutality.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

mma supermacy

posted by dolphins0213 (NAPLES, FL) Sep 19, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game is garbage !!! kung fu fighting please don' make anymore games u guys are horrible at making games. let ufc be the only mma game it is way better than ur game. IN ONE WORD THIS GAME SUCKS REALLY BAD !!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Looks like MMA, Plays like pinball!

posted by Inyaface13 (LANCASTER, SC) Sep 24, 2012

Member since Mar 2010

This game is terrible! I am a huge MMA fan, but this is...awful. I don't take the time to review any games, but I had to back up all of the bad reviews because I figured I would have enjoyed it regardless, but no. It really had a lot of potential to be a decent game, it's not even good enough to be called mediocre. Seeing Jerome Le Banner as a character was the ONLY upside to this game. Save yourself and get Rock'em Sock'em robots or something else!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

ummm

posted by tbg4life (MEADVILLE, PA) Aug 28, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

there wasnt really a story line to it.. u fight a couple fights and then its over and on to the next one... but there was no excitement to it...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DON'T HAVE WORDS!!!!!!!

posted by roberts666 (PHOENIX, AZ) Feb 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

I say this is the most horrible thing that I have ever rented. Sent back same day that I got it.... All I can say which won't be bleeped is HORRIBLE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

not that great

posted by Miss2Dope (MANHEIM, PA) Feb 25, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Looks like old school mortal kombat .. The first MMA game was better. Didn't like this at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I appologize to other gamefly members...

posted by SouljahImm (NEW YORK, NY) Feb 24, 2012

Member since Mar 2009

I was warned by other Gamefly members that this game sucked. the graphics are pretty good, the videos looked good and the preview trailers make this game look good...this game sucks worst than any game I've played probably since the Nintendo.

P.S.
Gamefly please burn this game for all platforms, so no one else will be plagued with the complete and utter wackness of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Jens Pulver lost again!

posted by mhalla21 (PEACHTREE CITY, GA) Jan 18, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

wow!!! this game is garbage! it should come free with a burger king value meal. Did 505 games really think they could succeed with a mma game that spams the heck out of A and B button ? oh lets throw a hold LT while pressing A. This game should be on Nintendo where 2 buttons are all that exists on a controller! I love mma and this game should get submitted and retired.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just Garbage

posted by chrislewis5034 (FORT WALTON BEACH, FL) Dec 3, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Three words: COME ON SON!!!!. Get out here with that garbage. The developers should reitre from created games after this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Total (rap!

posted by okhorrific (CORTLANDT MANOR, NY) Nov 29, 2011

Member since Oct 2007

This was a total waste of time. Don't waste your time on this!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible game

posted by Jeremy1 (GRIFFIN, GA) Nov 20, 2011

Member since Jan 2010

I thought that the UFC game was the worst until I played this one. Where they messing up in these games is the buttons you have to press to fight. The graphics are horrible as well and the timing is a bit off.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by jr1ngo187 (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 14, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

if i could give this negative i would

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

terrible game

posted by milesgonzo13 (FULLERTON, CA) Nov 5, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Was super excited to get this game but within 5 minutes of playing was very disappointed. The controls and gameplay are clunky and once the AI starts a combo unless your timing is spot on you will take a beating till its over with. Slams and successful locks do more damage then actual punches and kicks which is annoying when all the AI does is slam and counter you the entire time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Supremacy MMA

posted by ricardodakine (SANTA YNEZ, CA) Nov 4, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

I want to know who funded this piece of garbage game. What a waste of money. This game looks cheap, plays cheap and gamers should be payed to play it. Everything about it is horrible. I normally don't blast games that suck, but I had to on this one.....epic fail. EPIC FAIL.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game everrrrrrr

posted by jameskilpela (MILWAUKEE, WI) Sep 29, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

game so awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeee anybody who doesnt like it must be complete idiot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Just Dont!

posted by DoubleX813 (TAMPA, FL) Sep 21, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

Im going to keep this short and simple and let the comic book guy from the simpsons write my review: Worst game EVER!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »