Rent Supremacy MMA for PS3
view large frontback

Supremacy MMA

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita, Xbox 360
GF Rating
2.9

262 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Disappointed

posted by jpmdad79 (BLACKLICK, OH) Sep 18, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

I thought that this would be a game to mix mma styles with a mortal kombat attitude, but I was mistaken. control system was poor at best. Graphics were below par. The stories seemed genuine and then you start fighting and the story mode is gone and all it is is a fighting tower. I just expected a lot more and had very little fun with it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

One major flaw

posted by wlanedbz (HATTIESBURG, MS) Sep 27, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

terrible control scheme, i never thought anyone could mess up movement in a video game as bad as these guys did. other than that, really good game. This game would easily get an 8 if it werent for the controls, instead its getting a 5 at best.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Horrible

posted by WordUP45187 (CLIFTON, NJ) Sep 18, 2011

Member since Sep 2011

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

I really was looking forward to this game but it bites the big one controlling is horrible other then that it would have bin a good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

mma suppremecy

posted by kilo87 (VALLEY CITY, ND) Oct 5, 2011

Member since May 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

let me start by just sayin do not EVER waste a rental on this game. The only and i mean only semi-good thing about this game is the blood and damage u can do. they completely slaughtered the controls just a horrible horrible game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What were they thinking?

posted by walkingbear (LAURINBURG, NC) Sep 20, 2011

Member since May 2011

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

I hate the controls for this game. They are so confusing and extremely difficult to use. They did ok for the graphics and when the moves could be pulled off they were very interesting to watch, however making it so hard to do the moves makes this game very poor. No storyline with any substance. They just made this game and shipped it out without any real time invested.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

awesome game

posted by southman (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Sep 22, 2011

Member since Sep 2010

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

i dk why so many ppl are hating on this game it really isn't that bad of a game i mean unless your a fanboy of EA's lame MMA or UFC their is no reason to give the game a chance its to me awesome all the realism that the others don't have such as blood and gorey like this game is and the ribs and damage are alot more noticeable in this game than the others . given this game does/is lacking in the story mode area the grahpics and gore are awesome . that is if your into lots of blood and gore and realism . the controls take a bit getting use to and are for the button mashers mostly but still a good game. if your into lots of blood and gore and enjoy MMAs then rent this game if your not into blood and gore(tons of it) but enjoy MMAs then you could/should rethink renting this . if your a hardcore MMAs gamer then id say for sure rent/buy this game .

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not as exciting as I thought it would be

posted by hollywood_howar (FORT HOOD, TX) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

if you were expecting a MMA game as good as Elite MMA or UFC, then you are in for a major let down. Bad graphics, even worse fight controls... The story line for each character is short an uneventful, and their fighing abilities are even worse. I was looking forward to fighting with the females but there wasnt anything there either... oh well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fighting

posted by donsellers (HUNTSVILLE, AL) Feb 14, 2012

Member since Feb 2008

i am not a big fan of boxing it sure shows blood and sweat cool but still not very impressive

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Supremacy?

posted by teejwallace (FRANKLIN, OH) Jan 9, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

not really bad as much as the story mode is bad they changed up just about everything you cant make a person to do story with there is a bunch of little storys that i aint to much of a fan of, but over all its a decent game desurves more that a 3.0 but not a 9

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

supremacy/MMA

posted by kjf223 (OSSINEKE, MI) Dec 2, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

This game is a lot of fun for the casual gamer.The game is strictly a arcade style fighter. Compared to UFC 2011 confusing controls and EA disasterly slow controls; this games control are simple and they work well.The one button moves and submissions are a blast!This game does not have a real career mode, but who cares. It is just fun to actually pull off some slick moves and submisssions. Something I could never do with the other two games!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

SUPREMACY MMA - FUN WEARS OFF QUICKLY

posted by thejefguy (SAN DIEGO, CA) Nov 1, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

Lacks a solid "create-a-fighter." It's fun for a second, but it wears off quickly. Rent only - wouldn't recommend a purchase unless you can find it for $10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by W1ND3Y (ROME, NY) Oct 26, 2011

Member since Oct 2011

Controls sucked, graphics sucked. Sucked overall.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »