Rent Style Savvy for DS
view large frontback

Style Savvy

Rent

Keep for: $9.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.9

305 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Odd, I really Like it

posted by Aries09 (BLYTHE, CA) Jun 28, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

For some reason I really like this game, I couldnt put it down! I looked into the game before and thought I would enjoy it, and I sure did, more than I thought. The thing is I never finished the game since I'm doing the month trial I didnt want to spend all my time on this game. I did end up restarting the game and opening a different type of clothing store. The game is about opening a clothing store, trying to help ladies find what they are looking for while the store's owner's butler is trying to set you up with his boss (store owner) that whole process was funny, even though I never found out what happened. The game you can do fashion contest, dress your character with new hairstyles/makeup and of course clothes and shoes. Also while you help people you get stars and while these stars fill up you get more chances to do stuff....I actually plan on buying this game :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by harryrox98 (KAILUA, HI) Sep 3, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I loved this game. It was one of my first games that I rented and I kept it for a long time. It is awesome and I think it is great for anyone who loves fashion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWESOMEEEEEEEEE GAME!!

posted by Alyson (GREAT NECK, NY) Aug 29, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have owned it for months and I'm still not bored!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

style savvy

posted by spizkid (DIX HILLS, NY) Dec 29, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

8 out of 12 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I love i just got and i cant stop playing it. I think it is one of the better games i have gotten out to the 100s i have gotten. This game does take some time(it goes by real time)(DS time). There is also a lot of reading. And at first the game is really boring but gets a lot better!!!! Hope this helps. :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Fun even if it was a bit repetitive.

posted by CharityLea (COLLINSVILLE, OK) May 6, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Not a game I would buy but I might rent it again if I was in the mood for a fashion game. I was fun but started to get a bit repetitive after winning the last contest.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

What do you want? It's called Style Savvy.

posted by Aulifir (SAINT GEORGE, UT) Dec 17, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 11 gamers (27%) found this review helpful

This is a fashion game. i don't know why I felt compelled to play it but I did... and it wasn't that bad. It also wasn't that good either. The whole point of the game is to make suggestions and sell clothes in a shop. At first you start in a shop that is well stocked and the customer requests are simple. But soon in the game you have to stock the shop yourself and the requests become more difficult. It is "fashion" guess work and it gets really bothersome. You have to buy things from a seller and then hope that a customer who comes in will like it. Even when I was sure I picked something they would like they would leave unhappy. Very odd game. Fun for like an hour and then you have done everything the game can do. Although I really liked to dress up my avatar. That was fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SUPER AWSOME!!!!!

posted by btrgirl (ELK GROVE, CA) Sep 30, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

style savvy is the best game ever! When i found out that this wasn't for sale i wanted to cry ;( you get to own your own fashion shop and and theres cool brands for alll styles!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

posted by laurenskeyrocks (HINSDALE, IL) Jun 3, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

I have this game at home and it rocks!! I love that after a while in Grace's shop you can get your own. Me and my BFF are always going on the wifi part and shopping at each others stores. If you dream of living in a world of fashion you should totally get this game! Even when you have your own shop Renne still helps you out with everything. I really like competing in fashion contests. I think lots of other girls out there looking for a good game when they can be a store owner and choose awesome fashions, serve customers, and create thier own girl to play with and choose clothes and make for her to wear you even give her a super cool hairstyle. This game would be best for girls from ages 6-12. I always play on this game for hours. Something about it makes me never want to put this game down. I don't think that this would be the best game for girls looking for a fashion designer because you are going to be a store owner in this game. I love this game so much that sometimes I accidently stay up past when I have to go to sleep playing this TOTALLY AWESOME GAME!!!!!! I can't even stop playing when I'm at the dinner table. So yeah this game is AWESOME and girls who want to be a store owner should check this out but not if they want to be a fashion designer. I hope this helped you guys find out more about the game. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing!!!! so many cool styles and things to do

posted by cornkake36 (LINCOLN, RI) Aug 8, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

this game is so awesom i pllay it everyday, if you like fashon u love this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »