Rent Stuntman: Ignition for PS2
view large frontback

Stuntman: Ignition

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS3
GF Rating
6.4

688 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

its fun being a stuntman

posted by KAJ955 (MILFORD, MI) Sep 11, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

stuntman is plain old good fun. driving thru sets, blowing stuff up, driving thru buildings;it simply good times. the creator was fairly fun also. i would have liked more camera control in the instant replays but it didn't take away from the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by gamerman43 (WOODSTOCK, GA) Sep 23, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is amazing. Even though you only get to make six movies, you get to use alot of really cool cars and motorcycles. You get five or six different things to do in each movie. After you get finished making the movie, You get to unlock car commercials and events to do in front of the different crowds. You also get to unlock the movie trailers that include your stunt moves. You unlock alot of cool cars and can do a freestyle arena. It is a great game and I think that you should either rent the game or buy the game but either way, PLAY THE GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

huge letdown with stuntman sequel

posted by Buttafuoco (WEST LEBANON, NH) Nov 11, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I played stuntman I and was blown away. I'm a big fan of Driver I and II(III was OK but the introduction of 3rd person shooting was a bad idea) so when stuntman came out I was thinking that it was the return of the awesome driving style of the original driver and I was right. It was a little different with all of the director/movie stuff but that adds its own element. So when the new stunt man came out I was excited. Playing the new game on my PS2 was a big let down. The game interface is a little more confusing, the graphics are grainy and choppy(probably because it was made for the ps3?), and that awesome driving style is gone and replaced with like something out of old need for speed games(which some people like but I think is something gamefly doesn't let you write). Granted I only played the first 2 scenes because I was so disgusted with it but before that I was prepared to shell out the totally unreasonable 40-50$ price tag for what I think is just another letdown sequel made only to generate money. Game companies seems to occasionally take a good thing and quickly pinch out a sequel with a lot of hype and little/no improvement. In this case they have gone backwards from stuntman I and totally disgraced the series. Please bring back driver without shooting entirely(just "driving", like the name suggests, what a concept!) and also with the 2player facet, please.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

awsome

posted by gameflyer2 (BEL AIR, MD) Aug 27, 2007

Member since Nov 2004

4 out of 14 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

i havent played this game yet but my friend did and he said that it has newer cars and good graphics and is a must get i highly recomend this game!!!!!!!!! this game just came out yesterday and my friend got it from the store and i watched him play it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BAD!

posted by peacemaker (ATLANTA, GA) Jan 12, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This is the worst game i have aever played in my life. The graphics are horrible, u have no controlle over what you can do on the game,and the cover of the box has nothing to do with the game also.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

really awsome

posted by jakeman123 (EAST TAUNTON, MA) Sep 9, 2007

Member since May 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game rocks its like your a stuntman in a movie and you have to like make a movie and its like so cool i recomend it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

This game rocks

posted by Neil123 (MEDFORD, OR) Aug 31, 2007

Member since Dec 2005

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I played the game for 5 minutes and got hooked instantly. One of the better games out for the PS2 this summer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Broken controls...

posted by Smashbro (JUPITER, FL) Jan 27, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

Great concept and pretty good visuals considering this being a PS2 game. The main problem though are the controls! At some points in the game I found that the car's steering would randomly stop working momentarily which is critical considering that this is a precision stunt game. Also it might just be because the Playstation controller doesn't work that well, but my car would also let off the gas when I was pushing the X button to go. Last I really didn't like the difficulty because of the controls and because you'll end up doing many retakes for every mission and it can become tedious and frustrating especially when the announcing voice that tells you were to go and what to do next sometimes won't tell you what to do until you've already past the section or turn.
So good game, bad controls...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

do not waste your money on this game!!!!!!!!!

posted by wertman624 (GREAT FALLS, VA) Jul 20, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

you are a stuntman i know it sounds fun buts its not! the stunts have to be perfect no mistakes. I was looking foreword on playing this game for some reason this stupid company sent me the wrong game but i still wanted to play. DO NOT RENT THIS GAME!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game ever

posted by KILLSMITH (MIDLAND, NC) May 20, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

i love this game i even bought it from gamefly i love it so much there is a constructor mode and u can build what you whant you have to try this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

So So

posted by SCRaider (GREENVILLE, SC) May 6, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

stuntman: ignition was nothing special. if you are a fan of racing/driving games, than this one may be for you...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

nice.

posted by blomac7 (CHERRY VALLEY, IL) May 4, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

close to the bus fire weapon jump of ramp. That's what you will here all the time from your stunt coordinator in this game. Its hard but the snapshots and moves for this game are amazing. I play this game day and night. You get a limited amount strikes you lose one if you miss a trick and WATCH OUT FOR THE LAVA! this game can be very frustrating. because you hit the lava or go off course you have to start the whole scene over and to make it worse the director is yelling at you as you fail. the replays are fun to watch and tells you exactly what you did wrong. so watch the replay until you see all your mistakes then fix them. the graphics are great and the driving controls easy to control. Buy it its fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

It Could Be Better ................

posted by Spider (KANSAS CITY, MO) May 3, 2008

Member since May 2006

Note: I would've compared this game to another title if I knew what to compare it to.

This game is okay. I saw an advertisement for this game a few months before it came out on the back of a Game Informer issue, and put it on my Gamefly Q. it turned out to be okay, and a pretty nice challenge, too.

This game lets you take on the role of a stuntman driving a variety of vehicles on complicated sets. The graphics in this game are good. The multiplayer is okay, nothing to get real excited about. The plot provides a good challenge, it makes up for the multiplayer. I'm not really sure how this is a racing game other than that you can race in multiplayer. I recommend this to anyone who likes a game where you have to do the right thing at the right time. I give it 7 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Stuntman ignition review

posted by john1996 (CORVALLIS, OR) Mar 31, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

I think stuntman ignition is an awesome game for people that are good at driving cars in games like Need for Speed or Juiced. You need to think quickly to win ive had the game for almost a month and I'm almost done but many stunts took some time to get perfect. I would give this game a 25 as a rating if there was one.

P.S. This game is the best crashing and racing game i got!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

It stinks

posted by guy2753 (ALBANY, NY) Jan 4, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

You do not want to rent or buy this game because it has the worst graphics ever!! I will personally never play this game again. I think it is in my top ten worst games ever.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

graphics hurt my eyes

posted by FrankCrank (RUTLAND, MA) Nov 8, 2007

Member since Sep 2003

The graphics are poor. I've seen developers do a better job with the PS2. I don't know what happened to this title. It reminded me of an N64 game.

On the other hand, the PS3 version is just beautiful looking.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

don't expect too much from this game..

posted by dulun21 (CHANDLER, AZ) Nov 5, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

nice graphic, no plot here (just drive around obstacles in a movie set, gameplay is alright nothing special. The autosave feature is probably the best feature in most games.. but in this game.. it's better if you turn it off :/ if you like doing stunt and can't do it in reality (too risky).. then maybe this game could be the alternative for you, worth a rental for racing gamers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »