Rent Street Fighter X Tekken for PS3
view large frontback

Street Fighter X Tekken

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita, Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.5

1596 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

just amazing

posted by kingawsome321 (MAPLE GROVE, MN) Aug 13, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

man, when i got this game. I couldn't stop playing. super fun. i'd recommened playing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

I Suck at fighting games......

posted by ddeziel (HOWELL, MI) Aug 10, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

With that being said Im giving a review on everything about the game that doesnt include me playing it. Yes I still rent and play fighting games even though I am absolutely awful at them, and no I dont know why. It doesnt take a Pavlov to figure out this game is a mash up of two fighting series characters. Its Street Fighter and Tekken (wish somebody would tell me what the the X is about). The game is gorgeous, it looks great, and the art style is about as good as you are going to get. The game runs smooth and had little to no video lag. Its a fighting game so the controls are what they are, for me they are difficult and annoying. To others they'll probably be perfect. Theres a huge choice of characters, Pac Man is apparently an unlock able character but since I suck I didn't know how to unlock him but that would of have been great to do so. Im starting to run out of characters here so short story is the game looks great, plays great and would be pretty awesome for anybody who is good at fighting games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Streetfighter X Tekken Sucks

posted by ncgarner (BALTIMORE, MD) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2005

the graphics are ancient and it just plain SUCKS!!!!!...Tekken 6 is better than this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

this game is to hard to play

posted by supergamer6 (LYNN, MA) Aug 2, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

this game is weak because the controls are to hard every fight i fought i lost obly won once i dont like the controls because you have to hit the bottuns really fast

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Dont waste your time

posted by Lordnat1 (DALLAS, TX) Jul 20, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game sux. Wait for Tekken Tag 2 or D.O.A. 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great idea bad execution

posted by defjamliljon84 (PASADENA, MD) Jul 18, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Before I begin with is review let me say I am huge Street Fighter and Tekken fan to the point that I have played mostly all of them (including SF Ex series & Tekken PSP). Now the review...... Where to begin.

Soundtrack (5/10): The in-game music is terrible! Reminds of Marvel vs Capcom 3 mixed with SF4 both of style separately are fine but together horrible luckily like SF4 you can play your own music. The character voices are the same mostly but for some reason Jin, Heihachi, and Kazuya sound different in Japanese vs how they sound in Tekken 6.

Graphics (5/10): I am going to split this in half because this mostly for the Tekken characters since the SF side looks exactly the same from SF4 which is good. However the Tekken characters look okay for the most part. The backgrounds are okay looking with some cameos in the background.

Gameplay: (2/10) This game plays like terribly. The SF characters play very similar to SF4 but not nearly as responsive with even the most basic moves/specials don't execute or get cancelled by a launcher. The Tekken characters did not fair any better which is strange considering that most of the moves in Tekken are 2D based! How did Capcom manage to make the game play so unresponsive and dull. The super moves for most of the Tekken characters are not very good or effective for that matter. Considering how it takes to fill the super meter the matches are over before being able to use the Cross-Assaults (which are useless). The gems and pandora are a joke as most fighting fans and EVO knows this to be true.

In conclusion this game is weak plain and simple..... Hopefully Namco's version will better, Tekken X Street Fighter 2013.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

its not a bad game

posted by unclekracka757 (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Jul 5, 2012

Member since May 2012

Its really not a bad game. To tell you the truth i have never gotten into either series. i mean i played Tekken at the arcade, so my childhood didnt suck that bad, but i just cant get into the game. def rent if u know the series.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ehh

posted by Lenny732 (BAYVILLE, NJ) Jul 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I played this game a total of maybe an hour before I decided I'd rather never play a mash up of games like this again. If your a tekken fan pass this game up its not worth your time. Also I was not aware I had to adjust the online features. So every time i tried story mode i was connected to the internet fighting someone else but i would just get kicked out every time so i was stuck at he same screen for a half hour being decline by everyone and their mom before i turned it off and actually played the game which itself is way to slow to be a fighting game unless your a SF fan i wouldn't even waste the game q slot just wait for tekken x street fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

its so so

posted by Hamadi (SEATTLE, WA) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

I'm not really big fan this one! they would make this one batter

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Okay fighter, not groundbreaking.

posted by Klown (ALLEN, TX) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The game isn't bad at all if you are a fan of 2D fighters.

I don't think the 2D interface really suits Tekken characters well, as their combos and fighting styles are built for 3D movements. A lot of the characters I wanted to play as from Tekken lost a lot of their finese and fun when put on a 2D plane, like Law. He was built for speed, and agility. In 2D he loses a lot of his sidestep combos and fun.

Good for fans of these types of games, not going to make you a convert by any means.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

StreetfighterXtekken

posted by Captain_Crunch1 (QUINCY, MA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Plays Out Like Super streetfighter New Edition... The Fighting Is A Bit Slow,The Moves Make Me Sleepy.. Not That Interesting... the characters Lack A Bit,nothing like The Other Capcom Installments... some rare characters on here But graphically they look Great... but they play like a snore fest... great game visually but not a hardcore fighting game... theres unlockables,alot some are quite easy to get,just by playing through,some arent.. in all its an ok game.... to just unlock stuff,acquire trophies... also has online fighting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucked

posted by Bzkilla (HANFORD, CA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Idk it wasn't good. It felt like tried too hard to give us nothing?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Decent

posted by rlhowardaudio (GAINESVILLE, GA) May 31, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

Nothing unlockable but it is a solid game. Not worth buying at all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The Street Fighter Franchise is Offically Dead

posted by PlayerOne (OAKLAND, CA) May 21, 2012

Member since Nov 2005

This game was created with the intention of online playing only because the story single player mode is a cheesy joke and there is no way you can beat a SF character with a Tekken character on hard without projectiles and the computers uncanny psychic ability to predict every move you make and quickly recover from any attack you land even without any enhancement gems what-so-ever. Not fun getting constantly cheated and not fun losing in a fight because you got hit trying to tag in your partner (yeah, you lose if one of your tag team gets taken out... just one). Fights barely last long enough to do any of the tag moves and you have to pick the right team so see a really dumb ending otherwise you get a super dumb ending (meaning you have to put Ryu and Ken together to see an actual ending or you just get some dumb text). Add that to the DLC already on the disc issue and the fact that most of my favorite fighters will not be in the game... ever (no Fei-long vs. Law or Fei-long & Law vs.?) and it's enough to make me hate fighting games right now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Fun for about 2 hours..

posted by AngryPenguin (ESSEX, MD) May 15, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

It reminded me of exactly what made me abandon the Street Fighter franchise about 15 years ago: button-mashing stays fun for a very short time.

Granted, I knew not much had likely changed, the novelty of pitting the two franchises against one-another was the main draw. Unfortunately, what should have been an epic showdown were just boring, lazily spliced together cutscenes. The fighters lacked personality, every fight felt like a carbon-copy of the next.

People have waited for years to do these match-ups, and I just feel like SOMETHING more was needed. The roster also left something to be desired. Tekken: Roger, Jack, Armor King, EDDY GORDO! Who was one of the all-time best fighters in the series, none of them shipped with the disc. Street Fighter: Blanka, E. Honda, two mainstays were missing there.

Overall, the game just felt flat. I have slightly higher hopes for the Tekken formatted edition, but likely won't bother to ever play it.

Graphics were nice, combos and power-moves were easier to perform than in the last editions I'd played, and there were a few modes.

Overall - if you aren't typically a fighting gamer, or you left the series a few years back from lack of interest, this isn't the mind-changer that you may hope for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

street fighter x tekken

posted by 6scotty (SAINT CLAIR, MO) May 7, 2012

Member since May 2011

there was things i liked and didnt like about this game i loved the gameplay and graphics those were awesomes and the team stuff was really cool. what i thought was dumb the story line and the endings and the random throw in people you can play as. it was a fun game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

GREAT GAME

posted by mrjones1982 (WEST HARTFORD, CT) May 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

GREAT GAME BUT PLAYS TO MUCH LIKE SUPER STREET FIGHTER ARCADE EDITION BUT WITH TEKKEN CHARACTERS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

fail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by buddy74 (ALLEN, TX) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

it
sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

STREET FIGHTER CROSS TEKKEN

posted by halloween84 (SMITHFIELD, PA) Apr 28, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

i just want to start off by saying i wasnt intrested in either of these fighting titles ive played them in the past but never bought none just never thought they were worth my hard earned money then i rented this game and i was shocked i just loved it im not the critic type gamer im just the kind that loves to play games not talk about them especially the kind that plays through a game just to pick all the negative out of it not me but after i took it back i went to gamestop and grabbed the last copy im only saying its amazing and worth 60$

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SF VS TEK

posted by owensteele (CASTLE PINES, CO) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

HORRIBLE GAME!! if your a tekken fan you will be disappointed! playes nothing like tekken only SF capcom FTL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A decent title but online is faulty

posted by ShaneN7 (DACULA, GA) Apr 9, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

The overall game plays like a typical street fighter even with the addition of the Tekken characters. The new type of game play reminds me of Tekken Tag. The only major problem that I had with the game was with the online multiplayer. The online has a sound lag issue as well as with the lobbies being laggy. Ive asked around with the people Ive played against they've confirmed the same issues.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Could have done more

posted by Dashinthis83 (DAVISBORO, GA) Apr 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I would have gave this game a higher rating except for lack of special and super moves. Its a very good game but is really held back in my opinion by those two functions. With the lack of special and super moves you have to relay mostly on crossover combos. Just like SF3 and 4 you are limited to what you can or can not do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

uhhh

posted by MrSche (MEMPHIS, TN) Apr 8, 2012

Member since Jun 2007

Its fun for a minute, but gets kinda dull. The voice acting is horrible. Guile sounds like a drunken bafoon saying " LETS FIGHT ". I grew up on street fighter, but I guess maybe Im just tired of beating up the same people? Maybe if they added a better story, it might give me more reason to fight. Its also very buggy. Multiplayer suffers from lag and sound effect drop outs. I honestly never been into Tekken, so the added Tekken characters really gave me no interest. I mean seriously, how many more ways can you change up RYUs fire ball? The game play has gotten repetitive and predeictable. TIME TO BRING IN THE HOLLYWOOD writes Capcom and give more meaning behind the mindless bashing. I think street fighter 4 is MUCH BETTER.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wow it sucks

posted by osfakingangsta (HIALEAH, FL) Apr 8, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

this game sucks it's impossible to do anything, grapples don't work , special moves don't connect there's to much bs. I'm gonna stick to street fighter 4 sorry to say this but this game is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Street fight X Tekken

posted by Ant1192 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

It was alright, the story line was completely lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse