Rent Street Fighter X Tekken for PS3
view large frontback

Street Fighter X Tekken

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, PS Vita

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.5

1585 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Ehh

posted by Lenny732 (BAYVILLE, NJ) Jul 4, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

I played this game a total of maybe an hour before I decided I'd rather never play a mash up of games like this again. If your a tekken fan pass this game up its not worth your time. Also I was not aware I had to adjust the online features. So every time i tried story mode i was connected to the internet fighting someone else but i would just get kicked out every time so i was stuck at he same screen for a half hour being decline by everyone and their mom before i turned it off and actually played the game which itself is way to slow to be a fighting game unless your a SF fan i wouldn't even waste the game q slot just wait for tekken x street fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucked

posted by Bzkilla (HANFORD, CA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

Idk it wasn't good. It felt like tried too hard to give us nothing?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

fail!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by buddy74 (ALLEN, TX) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

it
sucks

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

SF VS TEK

posted by owensteele (CASTLE PINES, CO) Apr 11, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

HORRIBLE GAME!! if your a tekken fan you will be disappointed! playes nothing like tekken only SF capcom FTL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

wow it sucks

posted by osfakingangsta (HIALEAH, FL) Apr 8, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

this game sucks it's impossible to do anything, grapples don't work , special moves don't connect there's to much bs. I'm gonna stick to street fighter 4 sorry to say this but this game is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Street fight X Tekken

posted by Ant1192 (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

It was alright, the story line was completely lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Where oh where do I begin?

posted by KingLawXXI (CHICAGO, IL) Mar 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Let me start this off by saying I am a huge SF AND T fan, so I can give you my perspective on gameplay coming from bith series. First of, SF. I main Akuma/Sagat (B Rank)in SSFIV AE 2012 with a little Abel/Ibuki/Seth (Mostly C Rank, lol)thrown into the mix for flavor every now and then, so coming from that I figured I would be able to adjust easily, and for the most part I was right. The combo mechanics are almost identical to the point of being more reminiscent of an update to sfiv more so than an original game. That being said, the combos are slower, more stiff, and mostly auto pilot like MvC. The fact that there are literally buttons to automatically dish out full combos is laughable and when playing on a controller it happens accidentally very frequently so if you are not going to make the investment on a stick don't bother. As a matter of fact, I found the game borderline unplayable with my standard ps3 controller and could only play with the stick due to problems reading the inputs and such. I never had this problem with sfiv so i feel like they took a step back, but once again, playing with a stick will make this a non-issue for most, but that's a heck of a slope to climb for someone who might just want to rent the game through gamefly and not play competitively. When comparing this game with Tekken...well...there is nothing to compare. It's only tekken in name. They really could have done more to draw out the tekken influences, like maybe add rage mode from Tekken 6, or make the tekken characters feel different, but as it stands, pretty much all they did was add a poorly implemented "juggle" system that pretty much exists only to flash up combos, considering they are almost impossible to drop and don't have much variety like in Tekken. Moving on, the online is INCREDIBLY laggy which is unacceptable for a game that requires precise timed inputs. SCIV's online in comparison makes SFxT's look terrible. Add in disc locked dlc characters (smh) and SFxT gets a 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

never should have had tekken on title

posted by mexifrench (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Mar 13, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

this game is a garbage attempt to get tekken players to switch to street fighter, horrible game play and makes no sense to have two characters on team since only one dies and you lose.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not for tekken fans

posted by Rosloyoy5 (WATERFORD, MI) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

3 out of 10 gamers (30%) found this review helpful

This game uses the street fighter fighting engine, for all characters, so those coming from tekken 6 or 5 ressurrection won't find themselves at home with the controls. However those who are used to SF4/arcade edition, will feel very comfortable with them. This is a street fighter game with tekken characters thrown in. When you play as them, they do not feel like they did in previous tekken games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Streetfighter X Tekken Sucks

posted by ncgarner (BALTIMORE, MD) Aug 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2005

the graphics are ancient and it just plain SUCKS!!!!!...Tekken 6 is better than this

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

StinkFighter Ruins Tekken

posted by m0okasaur (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Sep 4, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

Capcom's attempt at ruining the Tekken Franchise, it Glitchy and "crappyCombos. I am giving this won back without even finished all of the Campaigns. Also, you don't ask people that just dropped $50+ on your game to download Characters. Boards, Upgrades, that's acceptable, But not for characters, no. Sorry. Capcom fails again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Pointless and Derivative

posted by officeninj (GAINESVILLE, FL) Mar 8, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Sep 2009

1 out of 9 gamers (11%) found this review helpful

Overused characters, incomprehensible control map, and bizarrely unintuitive "gem system" makes this more or less unplayable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

good game

posted by Filthylooker (WORCESTER, MA) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

decent game but you have to pay to unlock the other characters

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Street Fighter X Tekken

posted by Hershey0611 (ATLANTA, GA) Sep 13, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

This game was not what I thought it would be at all. I mean it would of prob been nicer to play online but it still didnt keep interested. I thought It would make me happy like when I was a kid. SMH!! NO! Hopefully the next game will be better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

this game is to hard to play

posted by supergamer6 (LYNN, MA) Aug 2, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

this game is weak because the controls are to hard every fight i fought i lost obly won once i dont like the controls because you have to hit the bottuns really fast

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Dont waste your time

posted by Lordnat1 (DALLAS, TX) Jul 20, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game sux. Wait for Tekken Tag 2 or D.O.A. 5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

The Street Fighter Franchise is Offically Dead

posted by PlayerOne (OAKLAND, CA) May 21, 2012

Member since Nov 2005

This game was created with the intention of online playing only because the story single player mode is a cheesy joke and there is no way you can beat a SF character with a Tekken character on hard without projectiles and the computers uncanny psychic ability to predict every move you make and quickly recover from any attack you land even without any enhancement gems what-so-ever. Not fun getting constantly cheated and not fun losing in a fight because you got hit trying to tag in your partner (yeah, you lose if one of your tag team gets taken out... just one). Fights barely last long enough to do any of the tag moves and you have to pick the right team so see a really dumb ending otherwise you get a super dumb ending (meaning you have to put Ryu and Ken together to see an actual ending or you just get some dumb text). Add that to the DLC already on the disc issue and the fact that most of my favorite fighters will not be in the game... ever (no Fei-long vs. Law or Fei-long & Law vs.?) and it's enough to make me hate fighting games right now.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Fun for about 2 hours..

posted by AngryPenguin (ESSEX, MD) May 15, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

It reminded me of exactly what made me abandon the Street Fighter franchise about 15 years ago: button-mashing stays fun for a very short time.

Granted, I knew not much had likely changed, the novelty of pitting the two franchises against one-another was the main draw. Unfortunately, what should have been an epic showdown were just boring, lazily spliced together cutscenes. The fighters lacked personality, every fight felt like a carbon-copy of the next.

People have waited for years to do these match-ups, and I just feel like SOMETHING more was needed. The roster also left something to be desired. Tekken: Roger, Jack, Armor King, EDDY GORDO! Who was one of the all-time best fighters in the series, none of them shipped with the disc. Street Fighter: Blanka, E. Honda, two mainstays were missing there.

Overall, the game just felt flat. I have slightly higher hopes for the Tekken formatted edition, but likely won't bother to ever play it.

Graphics were nice, combos and power-moves were easier to perform than in the last editions I'd played, and there were a few modes.

Overall - if you aren't typically a fighting gamer, or you left the series a few years back from lack of interest, this isn't the mind-changer that you may hope for.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not a Fan

posted by giger4life (CLEBURNE, TX) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Jul 2007

Just to be perfectly clear, this is a Street Fighter game with Tekken characters. Not to be confused the other way around, which is the way I would have preferred it. If you like all the Street Fighter games than you will like this one, I was just hoping to get more Tekken out of it. And why does Guile sound so festive when he queerly announces "Sonic Boom?" You be the judge.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I'm Losing Faith in Capcom's Abili

posted by Gobind05 (CITRUS HEIGHTS, CA) Mar 13, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

12 out of 16 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This review is purely my opinion and based on how much I enjoyed the game. With that being said, I'm a bigger fan of the Tekken series than Street Fighter. That has not stopped me from playing the Street Fighter games at all. I've been playing since Street Fighter 2 back on the Genesis.

The Good:
- Great graphics
- Huge Selection of Fighters
- Smooth Fighting
- An actual story
I will say this. If you are getting this game for a single player experience, you will be extremely disappointed. The story is pretty weak

The Bad:
- The game isn't fun
I was super hyped for this game to come out and when it finally did I felt let down. The fighting is smooth but broken. The combo system felt like a cheap version of MK3. You can do combos for days with ease and if you get a person in a corner... it's over.
- Balancing for Online
This game has so many cheap moves that its stupid. These are in turned exploited online. Capcom has made the game in a way that allows cheap players to excel by doing the same move over and over again. There aren't any True Combo breakers so you will just have to deal with being destroyed until you learn how to be cheap. If you don't believe me, go play a day of Online. You'll see.....
- Most Tekken fans will not enjoy this game
As started above, I love Tekken. I was hoping to hop on this game and have a bunch of fun....this was not the case. Yes, it is cool to see them in the SF world but playing this game only made me wish there was a new Tekken game out. Playing each character only made me wish for more fleshed out gameplay.

Summary:
This game was a huge let down for me. I was expecting some thing awesomely unique like MvC or CvS but.....we got some a game that is just a dumbed down SF4 with Tekken characters. This game is not worth your $60. If your REALLY into fighting games, then try you might like it but for most people they will be disappointed. I hope Namco does a better job with TxSF because SFxT was bad in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

medium

posted by DT1990 (CUSSETA, GA) Dec 3, 2012

Member since Dec 2012

not as good as the old street fighter games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Okay fighter, not groundbreaking.

posted by Klown (ALLEN, TX) Jun 4, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

The game isn't bad at all if you are a fan of 2D fighters.

I don't think the 2D interface really suits Tekken characters well, as their combos and fighting styles are built for 3D movements. A lot of the characters I wanted to play as from Tekken lost a lot of their finese and fun when put on a 2D plane, like Law. He was built for speed, and agility. In 2D he loses a lot of his sidestep combos and fun.

Good for fans of these types of games, not going to make you a convert by any means.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Street Fighter Vs. Tekken

posted by TheDarkWarrior8 (MASON, OH) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

It was a good game and no doubt fun. But the only problem I have is it doesn't have a "story mode" though if you want the story you can play online and turn off game requests. Being a big fighting game fanatic, I felt that it didn't equally live up to each title. I think I am a average player, having beat some fighting games in one day, but the this game is overcrowded with foreign players that dominate continually, which can be no fun. But then again maybe this inst my game. Either way its a decent game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

uhhh

posted by MrSche (MEMPHIS, TN) Apr 8, 2012

Member since Jun 2007

Its fun for a minute, but gets kinda dull. The voice acting is horrible. Guile sounds like a drunken bafoon saying " LETS FIGHT ". I grew up on street fighter, but I guess maybe Im just tired of beating up the same people? Maybe if they added a better story, it might give me more reason to fight. Its also very buggy. Multiplayer suffers from lag and sound effect drop outs. I honestly never been into Tekken, so the added Tekken characters really gave me no interest. I mean seriously, how many more ways can you change up RYUs fire ball? The game play has gotten repetitive and predeictable. TIME TO BRING IN THE HOLLYWOOD writes Capcom and give more meaning behind the mindless bashing. I think street fighter 4 is MUCH BETTER.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Capcom has lost their mind for charging $20 dlc

posted by SubZeroGoku (BELLFLOWER, CA) Apr 2, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

As I stated on the Xbox version, this game is pretty tight just needs more characters. Capcom is supposed to add dlc they mentioned. Well Capcom has replied to all the fans stating that "on-disc" & "dlc" downloading would make no difference in pricing since they aren't ACTUALLY on the disc anyway according to digital downloading laws. That sounds & was so stupid of them to say. So they're charging you guys to add extra characters to your OWN game??? How stupid is that? Not only is it stupid but it's a lie.

People wake up! DLC was once good old classic CHEAT CODES! So why should people pay for it? On top of that, why should people pay for something that should be free after already spending so much just to get a game?! Digital law has NO control on what they add to THEIR game forget the lies they're telling!

People are seriously out of their minds for even going along with what they're doing and saying. If we stand up to all these gaming companies we can fight to get free DLC, well free CHEAT CODES!! I don't mean physical fight either, I mean fight by shortening their sales by not falling for the bull droppings these game companies are trying to pull! They don't care about the fans, they care about money!

If you're a true gamer you're with me. Stand up to stop all of this charging for a game that was already $65 sometimes $150 (for collector's edition games)! Time for this to end!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse