Rent Street Fighter X Tekken for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Street Fighter X Tekken

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita, PS3
GF Rating
6.3

1557 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!

posted by ben10lover (SAINT PAUL, MN) Jun 30, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This game was a little too easy. In Story Mode (Arcade Mode) the opponents were easy, normal and hard. Don't bother with Tutorial Mode. It's to confusing! So I would recommend you get this game! Also there's Training Mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Does No One Here Actually Play Fighting Games

posted by NukeDukem (WALLA WALLA, WA) Apr 6, 2013

Member since Aug 2008

Forget the on-disc DLC, the game in question here is terrible. Laming it out has never been easier with Cross Tekken! If you want to be a giant scrub, just play Cross Tekken and all your wishes will come true.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

eh >_<

posted by fist2yaface (WASSAIC, NY) Feb 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Garbage!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by INSAN3J3D1 (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) Jan 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2010

Worse fighter I've played in a while. The controls are terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game

posted by donomanx (LAWRENCE, MA) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I rented this game and optioned to buy it. I'm a huge SF fan but I've always been a little disappointed with the speed of SF4. SXT is an extremely fast game that uses some big combos. One mistake in this game can spell doom.

One of the big draws for me with this game is the ability to do do co-op ranked matches with a friend. Makes the whole competitive experiences way more fun.

Some people hate this game and I can see why. If you're not a high level player you'll probably get rolled. Worth renting if you're on the fence.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Capcom does it again

posted by __Jason__ (HAMBURG, PA) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This is the best fighting game Capcom has made yet. Graphics are fantastic. Combat is fast and fluid. The character list is HUGE (38 fighters now, 12 more released later). I don't understand the crystal system yet but the controls are just like Street Fighter so it was easy to pick up and start playing. The Tekken cast is super cool too. If you own Street Fighter you should skip the rental and just buy this game. It rocks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!!

posted by takanopolis (HIGHLAND, NY) Jun 28, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

If you like fighting games, this is it. I have many other fighting games including the new street fighter and mortal kombat (xbox 360) and this is way better than both!! Smooth combos and amazing move list to help you dominate the opponent. Good controls! by my regard, this game rates atleast a 9/10. A must play for the fighting game guru!! Pick it up. Ill see you on if your man enough....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was eh

posted by ModernWarNegro (OXON HILL, MD) Jun 21, 2012

Member since May 2012

Check out my full video review of Street Fighter x Tekken. Replace the word dot with an actual dot --> youtube(DOT)com/watch?v=3lwqx4lvCZo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Made for those who prefer SF

posted by ilumnatr (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

I've always been more of a Tekken fan. Even before I knew Tekken existed, back when I was 11 and my friends were kicking my butt at Street Fighter II, I knew the Street Fighter system was not for me.

That was 20 years ago, and not much has changed. I like having different buttons for my different limbs, rather than the light/med/heavy system. I like 3d movement. I like the balance of realistic martial arts combined with fantasy elements and over the top action. I just prefer Tekken.

This game is very polished, and pretty friendly to the new (or skill-challenged) player. I'm sure that if I had gotten into it I would find a lot of depth and enjoyable gameplay, but after a few minutes of not being able to figure the timing on a counter after about 30 tries, I decided to mail it back and wait for Tekken X Street Fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bigger than Itself.

posted by dt_dizzy (UPPER MARLBORO, MD) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game sadly did not live up to expectations of it. When you hear "Street Fighter X(just another way of saying Vs.) Tekken" you would think "Oh this will be fantastic!" WRONG! The system is way to complex between the "power stances" of the tekken characters, to the gem system, X combos, even the pandora effect. Heck, even the storyline is confusing. WHy are there different openings for different people? and how many different combinations of people can u put together?????
It doesnt feel like a Street Fighter Game. Capcom vs Snk 2 would CRUSH this game. It was simple and to the point. The groove system could easily be picked up, but this, this is just sad. Like an attempt on Namco and Capcom saying "we need a new idea to make some quick money so let's just slap somethings together." Come on capcom...you can to better. They should just go back to the 2-d days of Capcom vs. Snk 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Missing the best Fighting Game Element

posted by BlackPersuasion (CHARLESTON, WV) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

Unlockable Characters!!! Come on, what is the deal Capcom? One of the best parts of fighting games is to beat the game and unlock a new character or accomplish some side game and unlock a character. I'm a HUGE Tekken fan and a decent Street Fighter fan, so I'm more excited for the Tekken x Street Fighter game, but I wanted to give this one a try too. The moment I found out that all new Characters are DLC I sent the game back. Firstly I'm not going to spend money on characters for a game I'm renting and secondly I see incentive in beating a game just to get a "Tile" for my online fighting profile or whatever. I rated the game a 6 because it does stay true to the Street Fighter style and I enjoyed the double team moves and seeing how the Tekken character's moves transitioned to Street Fighter controls, but the lack of incentive to beat the game and the fact that there are ZERO unlockable characters ruined this game for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game sucked

posted by Neonnut (VISALIA, CA) Jun 9, 2012

Member since May 2012

bad graphics, and horrible gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boo!

posted by Deecash18 (ROCK ISLAND, IL) May 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

THIS GAME STINKS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not the Best

posted by asura_gni (SAINT LOUIS, MO) May 19, 2012

Member since May 2012

this sucks, but only because it's ran on the street fighter fighting engine and graphics, if it were the tekken graphics and fighting engine it would have been a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

...

posted by YakuzaShiro (BLACKSBURG, VA) May 16, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I would recommend anyone that has ever played Street Fighter or Tekken to play this game. It includes simplified controls for those that need it, a lack of a story mode, a decent tutorial, and good fighting mechanics.

While I didn't enjoy my time with the game since I'm the kind of person that has to have a story attached to the fighting games that I play, anyone playing the game for PvP should absolutely try this game out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

5 on the back-hand side

posted by Throwawaykid69 (PATTERSON, CA) May 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

Soo I really wanted to rent this game because I like both titles, but I'm seeing a lot of mixed reviews. Luckily I'm just renting it, I remember reading about this game a while back and thinking HOLY SHLIT!!! But so far I'm hearing a little of everything from all sides, SF/TKKN fans and neutral parties. Hopefully it turns out ok...for me anyway. By the by, TEKKON X STREETFIGHTER tba if you weren't all up on the namco/capcom crossover like i was. CANT EFFIN' WAIT!!! Hopefully namco's version of the crossover one ups capcom.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

streetfighter x teken

posted by gamespro (LA PUENTE, CA) May 15, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

a good fight game controls simialr to streetfighter 4 sooooooooooooo not happy with that cuz it so difficult to understand but its a good game to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Butchered

posted by solosly (EL DORADO, KS) May 14, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

The tekken characters all suck. they have no flow to them what so ever. This has all the allure of a lame arcade game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it love it love it

posted by Slysedog (UPPER DARBY, PA) May 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Great game indeed, i love the character selection and the fighting mechanics and moves. I'm a big fan of both street fighter and tekken so it's even better for me. Can't wait for the Tekken version!

Speaking of which, people need to stop saying it should be more like Tekken and just WAIT FOR THE TEKKEN VERSION.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by chinkso1022 (OAKLAND, CA) May 5, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

one of the worst game i played!Short story beat the game in 15 min
Cant unlock any new character,As a conclusion FAILED!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cmon really?

posted by Balocca1 (KANSAS CITY, MO) May 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Terrible, terrible, terrible. Any fan of the Tekken or Street Fighter sagas should be offened by the horrendous gameplay and lack of detailed gameplay. I mailed it back within 6 hours of receiving. Not the worst cross game ever but pretty close.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Street Fighter 2 on SNES Was better

posted by Azjoe78 (TUCSON, AZ) May 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I dont usually write reviews for games but this one was so awful i had to write onr for it. I have not played a fighting game in a very very long time that was this bad, although the graphics are amazing thats the only thing good about this game.Controls are way to picky the tutorial tries to teach you how to perform moves but dosent make sense half the time if not for playing past tekken games and sf games i wouldnt have had a clue on how to do some of these moves the combo system sucks the left out key fighters from both games and some of the customization features in the game you have to purchase DLC to use as if 50$ wasnt enough already. Bottom line do not rent or buy this game its a waste of time/money SF2 on the old snes was a better game then this......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Game sucks.

posted by Chiadika (TUSCALOOSA, AL) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I love playing Street Fighter games however I hate Tekken games. The characters move too slow for my taste. When I heard there would be a cross over game I admit I was a little worried. Unfortunately, I was right to be worried. I played through the Arcade mode with Ken and Ryu. Neither of them move like they do on the Street Fighter games. Basically instead of playing with Ken and Ryu it feels like you're playing with a character that only looks like them but moves totally differently. They're slow and none off the controls from the street fighter series work. I'm just glad I rented this game instead of buying. The graphics are good which is why I'm giving it a 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

i would give a better review

posted by wubbles (HAZLET, NJ) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

but i havent recegame and it has been shiped on the 16

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was OK

posted by royaladam (LONG BEACH, CA) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm not sure if is me or it's SFXT. I can't believe that I waited this game since last year summer & I did play it on E3 in LA & I did like it but I do not know what made me change my opinion of this game. It seems too easy,poor storyline (the Japanese gamer developers do make horrible storylines),missing fighters, & is nothing new. Is like "Super Street Fighter IV 2.0". Not only that? where is my favorite 2 fighters? Blanka & Sakura??? Capcom are now losing their edge & this could have been better. I normally buy games here in Gamefly but I will pass on this one. I'm sure in the next 8 months or a year, Capcom will make "SFXT Gold" with 10 new fighters. Which is bull.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse