Rent Street Fighter X Tekken for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Street Fighter X Tekken

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.3

1554 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!!

posted by takanopolis (HIGHLAND, NY) Jun 28, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

If you like fighting games, this is it. I have many other fighting games including the new street fighter and mortal kombat (xbox 360) and this is way better than both!! Smooth combos and amazing move list to help you dominate the opponent. Good controls! by my regard, this game rates atleast a 9/10. A must play for the fighting game guru!! Pick it up. Ill see you on if your man enough....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was eh

posted by ModernWarNegro (OXON HILL, MD) Jun 21, 2012

Member since May 2012

Check out my full video review of Street Fighter x Tekken. Replace the word dot with an actual dot --> youtube(DOT)com/watch?v=3lwqx4lvCZo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Made for those who prefer SF

posted by ilumnatr (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

I've always been more of a Tekken fan. Even before I knew Tekken existed, back when I was 11 and my friends were kicking my butt at Street Fighter II, I knew the Street Fighter system was not for me.

That was 20 years ago, and not much has changed. I like having different buttons for my different limbs, rather than the light/med/heavy system. I like 3d movement. I like the balance of realistic martial arts combined with fantasy elements and over the top action. I just prefer Tekken.

This game is very polished, and pretty friendly to the new (or skill-challenged) player. I'm sure that if I had gotten into it I would find a lot of depth and enjoyable gameplay, but after a few minutes of not being able to figure the timing on a counter after about 30 tries, I decided to mail it back and wait for Tekken X Street Fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bigger than Itself.

posted by dt_dizzy (UPPER MARLBORO, MD) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game sadly did not live up to expectations of it. When you hear "Street Fighter X(just another way of saying Vs.) Tekken" you would think "Oh this will be fantastic!" WRONG! The system is way to complex between the "power stances" of the tekken characters, to the gem system, X combos, even the pandora effect. Heck, even the storyline is confusing. WHy are there different openings for different people? and how many different combinations of people can u put together?????
It doesnt feel like a Street Fighter Game. Capcom vs Snk 2 would CRUSH this game. It was simple and to the point. The groove system could easily be picked up, but this, this is just sad. Like an attempt on Namco and Capcom saying "we need a new idea to make some quick money so let's just slap somethings together." Come on capcom...you can to better. They should just go back to the 2-d days of Capcom vs. Snk 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Missing the best Fighting Game Element

posted by BlackPersuasion (CHARLESTON, WV) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

Unlockable Characters!!! Come on, what is the deal Capcom? One of the best parts of fighting games is to beat the game and unlock a new character or accomplish some side game and unlock a character. I'm a HUGE Tekken fan and a decent Street Fighter fan, so I'm more excited for the Tekken x Street Fighter game, but I wanted to give this one a try too. The moment I found out that all new Characters are DLC I sent the game back. Firstly I'm not going to spend money on characters for a game I'm renting and secondly I see incentive in beating a game just to get a "Tile" for my online fighting profile or whatever. I rated the game a 6 because it does stay true to the Street Fighter style and I enjoyed the double team moves and seeing how the Tekken character's moves transitioned to Street Fighter controls, but the lack of incentive to beat the game and the fact that there are ZERO unlockable characters ruined this game for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game sucked

posted by Neonnut (VISALIA, CA) Jun 9, 2012

Member since May 2012

bad graphics, and horrible gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boo!

posted by Deecash18 (ROCK ISLAND, IL) May 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

THIS GAME STINKS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not the Best

posted by asura_gni (SAINT LOUIS, MO) May 19, 2012

Member since May 2012

this sucks, but only because it's ran on the street fighter fighting engine and graphics, if it were the tekken graphics and fighting engine it would have been a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

5 on the back-hand side

posted by Throwawaykid69 (PATTERSON, CA) May 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

Soo I really wanted to rent this game because I like both titles, but I'm seeing a lot of mixed reviews. Luckily I'm just renting it, I remember reading about this game a while back and thinking HOLY SHLIT!!! But so far I'm hearing a little of everything from all sides, SF/TKKN fans and neutral parties. Hopefully it turns out ok...for me anyway. By the by, TEKKON X STREETFIGHTER tba if you weren't all up on the namco/capcom crossover like i was. CANT EFFIN' WAIT!!! Hopefully namco's version of the crossover one ups capcom.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

streetfighter x teken

posted by gamespro (LA PUENTE, CA) May 15, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

a good fight game controls simialr to streetfighter 4 sooooooooooooo not happy with that cuz it so difficult to understand but its a good game to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Butchered

posted by solosly (EL DORADO, KS) May 14, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

The tekken characters all suck. they have no flow to them what so ever. This has all the allure of a lame arcade game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it love it love it

posted by Slysedog (UPPER DARBY, PA) May 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Great game indeed, i love the character selection and the fighting mechanics and moves. I'm a big fan of both street fighter and tekken so it's even better for me. Can't wait for the Tekken version!

Speaking of which, people need to stop saying it should be more like Tekken and just WAIT FOR THE TEKKEN VERSION.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

i would give a better review

posted by wubbles (HAZLET, NJ) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

but i havent recegame and it has been shiped on the 16

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

too slow

posted by memo585 (KEY WEST, FL) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

is not waht i expevt it i gueess i like better the marvel vs capcom 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Streetfighter the cross over continues

posted by eyebzombie (LOS ANGELES, CA) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Okay being a life long Street Fighter fan these last games of the series have been a Let down. Starting with street fighter 4, I mean unreal finishers to perform and another verison of the came in tow. Street Fighter X Tekken on the other hand I was exited for, to see the two different fighting styles collide in battle. Upon playing my copy of the game the Hype was over within a few min. No real advancement was made other than easier to perform finishers. The game is the same as SSF4 with no flare for what Tekken can do. All street fighter style combat with no Tekken fight mechanics to truely changed the game up so my attention for it was lost.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No Tekken here at all.

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Mar 26, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

This game should be called "Street Fighter #who knows anymore, featuring Tekken fighters."

It was a risky move to try to take a game like Tekken and attempt to bind that feeling and style of play to a 2D fighting plane, like Street Fighter. I have to say it failed miserably in my mind, and I think this is just another market saturating Street Fighter game. Tekken characters don't shoot fireballs and stuff...so I'm confused.

This was also the absolutely most complex and frustrating control scheme I've ever laid eyes on. I'm no fighting genre expert, but the learning curve here is extremely steep. You need to be unbeliveably precise at these types of games just to simply grasp the concept of the new controls, power moves, secondary moves, and 100 other named moves.

The real change here is the addition of GEMS. There are hundreds, and can be used to add real-time in game bonuses like autoblock throw attempts, or make a combo easier to perform, and 5000 other little add-ons. It becomes so complex that you could mess around with this for an hour and spend no time fighting at all. You have 2 different schemes you can attach to 1 character, so you can change a class of gems if that's not working, and obviously edit as you like. KISS it. Keep it simple stupid. They did not use the KISS method.

Tekken is so much more focused on combos, ground pounds, throws, and other manuevers. It doesn't fit well with Street Fighter's style. Now if you did Tekken vs. Soul Caliber...now that would be a game. Unless you only play these types of games would I recommend this, otherwise go play MvC3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Thought it be different

posted by madvenom11 (FISHKILL, NY) Mar 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2010

Im not hating on this game at all so let me be clear on that.
The graphics and the gameplay of the game itself is solid and very cool. Where the game lacks for me is the single player. I'll completed 2 play throughs and there is no real story. I was expecting a story mode in depth like that of the tekken games with cool endings. Multi player is frustrating if your not a die hard fighter gamer. In some sessions i played i wasnt able to land 1 successful strike. Im not a good fighting game gamer so i dont really care for the mutiplayer . the single player story mode is where this game fell short for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse