Rent Street Fighter X Tekken for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Street Fighter X Tekken

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.3

1556 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

eh >_<

posted by fist2yaface (WASSAIC, NY) Feb 3, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

Garbage!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by INSAN3J3D1 (PEMBROKE PINES, FL) Jan 8, 2013

Member since Apr 2010

Worse fighter I've played in a while. The controls are terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game sucked

posted by Neonnut (VISALIA, CA) Jun 9, 2012

Member since May 2012

bad graphics, and horrible gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boo!

posted by Deecash18 (ROCK ISLAND, IL) May 29, 2012

Member since May 2012

THIS GAME STINKS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

5 on the back-hand side

posted by Throwawaykid69 (PATTERSON, CA) May 15, 2012

Member since May 2012

Soo I really wanted to rent this game because I like both titles, but I'm seeing a lot of mixed reviews. Luckily I'm just renting it, I remember reading about this game a while back and thinking HOLY SHLIT!!! But so far I'm hearing a little of everything from all sides, SF/TKKN fans and neutral parties. Hopefully it turns out ok...for me anyway. By the by, TEKKON X STREETFIGHTER tba if you weren't all up on the namco/capcom crossover like i was. CANT EFFIN' WAIT!!! Hopefully namco's version of the crossover one ups capcom.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Butchered

posted by solosly (EL DORADO, KS) May 14, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

The tekken characters all suck. they have no flow to them what so ever. This has all the allure of a lame arcade game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrible

posted by chinkso1022 (OAKLAND, CA) May 5, 2012

Member since May 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

one of the worst game i played!Short story beat the game in 15 min
Cant unlock any new character,As a conclusion FAILED!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Street Fighter 2 on SNES Was better

posted by Azjoe78 (TUCSON, AZ) May 1, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I dont usually write reviews for games but this one was so awful i had to write onr for it. I have not played a fighting game in a very very long time that was this bad, although the graphics are amazing thats the only thing good about this game.Controls are way to picky the tutorial tries to teach you how to perform moves but dosent make sense half the time if not for playing past tekken games and sf games i wouldnt have had a clue on how to do some of these moves the combo system sucks the left out key fighters from both games and some of the customization features in the game you have to purchase DLC to use as if 50$ wasnt enough already. Bottom line do not rent or buy this game its a waste of time/money SF2 on the old snes was a better game then this......

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

not worth it

posted by Dustin217 (ATHENS, IL) Mar 11, 2012

Member since May 2010

4 out of 11 gamers (36%) found this review helpful

Wait till the Tekken styled fighter instead. I played for 5 minutes and returned.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

No endings

posted by Soupmania (SPRING HILL, TN) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Jan 2010

2 out of 8 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Horrible game unless you play online

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Bigger than Itself.

posted by dt_dizzy (UPPER MARLBORO, MD) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

This game sadly did not live up to expectations of it. When you hear "Street Fighter X(just another way of saying Vs.) Tekken" you would think "Oh this will be fantastic!" WRONG! The system is way to complex between the "power stances" of the tekken characters, to the gem system, X combos, even the pandora effect. Heck, even the storyline is confusing. WHy are there different openings for different people? and how many different combinations of people can u put together?????
It doesnt feel like a Street Fighter Game. Capcom vs Snk 2 would CRUSH this game. It was simple and to the point. The groove system could easily be picked up, but this, this is just sad. Like an attempt on Namco and Capcom saying "we need a new idea to make some quick money so let's just slap somethings together." Come on capcom...you can to better. They should just go back to the 2-d days of Capcom vs. Snk 2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cmon really?

posted by Balocca1 (KANSAS CITY, MO) May 4, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

Terrible, terrible, terrible. Any fan of the Tekken or Street Fighter sagas should be offened by the horrendous gameplay and lack of detailed gameplay. I mailed it back within 6 hours of receiving. Not the worst cross game ever but pretty close.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Cashcom lives up to its name

posted by xiaolinstyle (COLLEGE STATION, TX) Mar 7, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

21 out of 35 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Capcom has done a great job of making a brand new crossover series that only the hardcore fan is going to want to play.

The game plays great, uses the SFIV engine and is over all quite fun. Has a number of offline modes including a fairly decent training mode. Online is what you would expect from a SF game. Tekken characters have been reworked Streetfighter style and generally play fairly well.

But heres the thing there are 12, yes 12, characters that are ON DISC ready to play are locked behind a pay wall. Thats right. Capcom in its infinte wisdom has decided that you arent paying enough. $60? Well thats just for this part over here. The rest of your game? Well you will have to wait till the fall (release of the PS Vita version) and PAY EXTRA for it.

In fairness Capcom has not said what they plan to charge for the unlock "key". I imagine that the louder the uproar over this the cheaper it will be. I have, however, no faith that the gaming community at large will care that Capcom is raising prices of thier games in an underhanded manner enough to actually NOT buy thier games, so its very likely that your $60 copy of SFXT is actually going to cost you $75-$80 if you want all of game you currently have.

In the end it seems fairly obvious that Capcom cares much more , now, about CASH than it does its reputation, fans or the long term success of its franchies

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not the Best

posted by asura_gni (SAINT LOUIS, MO) May 19, 2012

Member since May 2012

this sucks, but only because it's ran on the street fighter fighting engine and graphics, if it were the tekken graphics and fighting engine it would have been a great game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

i would give a better review

posted by wubbles (HAZLET, NJ) Apr 18, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

but i havent recegame and it has been shiped on the 16

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

too slow

posted by memo585 (KEY WEST, FL) Apr 5, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

is not waht i expevt it i gueess i like better the marvel vs capcom 3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Does No One Here Actually Play Fighting Games

posted by NukeDukem (WALLA WALLA, WA) Apr 6, 2013

Member since Aug 2008

Forget the on-disc DLC, the game in question here is terrible. Laming it out has never been easier with Cross Tekken! If you want to be a giant scrub, just play Cross Tekken and all your wishes will come true.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No Tekken here at all.

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Mar 26, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

This game should be called "Street Fighter #who knows anymore, featuring Tekken fighters."

It was a risky move to try to take a game like Tekken and attempt to bind that feeling and style of play to a 2D fighting plane, like Street Fighter. I have to say it failed miserably in my mind, and I think this is just another market saturating Street Fighter game. Tekken characters don't shoot fireballs and stuff...so I'm confused.

This was also the absolutely most complex and frustrating control scheme I've ever laid eyes on. I'm no fighting genre expert, but the learning curve here is extremely steep. You need to be unbeliveably precise at these types of games just to simply grasp the concept of the new controls, power moves, secondary moves, and 100 other named moves.

The real change here is the addition of GEMS. There are hundreds, and can be used to add real-time in game bonuses like autoblock throw attempts, or make a combo easier to perform, and 5000 other little add-ons. It becomes so complex that you could mess around with this for an hour and spend no time fighting at all. You have 2 different schemes you can attach to 1 character, so you can change a class of gems if that's not working, and obviously edit as you like. KISS it. Keep it simple stupid. They did not use the KISS method.

Tekken is so much more focused on combos, ground pounds, throws, and other manuevers. It doesn't fit well with Street Fighter's style. Now if you did Tekken vs. Soul Caliber...now that would be a game. Unless you only play these types of games would I recommend this, otherwise go play MvC3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Painfull

posted by vorlon27 (NORTH VERSAILLES, PA) Mar 12, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

If you like street fighter 4 you will love this game. The tekken mix is painfull. Plus you have to purchase extra charetors instead of unlocking them thru gameplay. I was hoping to have something like Tekken Tag from PS2 and it was nothing like that it wasn't even like marverl vs capcom. It is rather a slow fighter.

Thank You

Eddie

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Game sucks.

posted by Chiadika (TUSCALOOSA, AL) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I love playing Street Fighter games however I hate Tekken games. The characters move too slow for my taste. When I heard there would be a cross over game I admit I was a little worried. Unfortunately, I was right to be worried. I played through the Arcade mode with Ken and Ryu. Neither of them move like they do on the Street Fighter games. Basically instead of playing with Ken and Ryu it feels like you're playing with a character that only looks like them but moves totally differently. They're slow and none off the controls from the street fighter series work. I'm just glad I rented this game instead of buying. The graphics are good which is why I'm giving it a 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ehh

posted by A_MacDaddy5 (SPOKANE, WA) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i was hoping for a story line.... not what ever the heck they are calling a story

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Streetfighter the cross over continues

posted by eyebzombie (LOS ANGELES, CA) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Okay being a life long Street Fighter fan these last games of the series have been a Let down. Starting with street fighter 4, I mean unreal finishers to perform and another verison of the came in tow. Street Fighter X Tekken on the other hand I was exited for, to see the two different fighting styles collide in battle. Upon playing my copy of the game the Hype was over within a few min. No real advancement was made other than easier to perform finishers. The game is the same as SSF4 with no flare for what Tekken can do. All street fighter style combat with no Tekken fight mechanics to truely changed the game up so my attention for it was lost.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

street fighter

posted by spikalbajr (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 6, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i was exited for this game but it is bassically streetfighter with tekken guys added. if you look at the tekken games they are in my opinion far ahead of street fighter in graphics and over all fluid play. this game looks like a game for an arcade. the graphics are terrible the tekken fighters were dulled down to the street fighter system. they took very little from tekken just the names of the fighter and some of the moves over all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was eh

posted by ModernWarNegro (OXON HILL, MD) Jun 21, 2012

Member since May 2012

Check out my full video review of Street Fighter x Tekken. Replace the word dot with an actual dot --> youtube(DOT)com/watch?v=3lwqx4lvCZo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Made for those who prefer SF

posted by ilumnatr (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

I've always been more of a Tekken fan. Even before I knew Tekken existed, back when I was 11 and my friends were kicking my butt at Street Fighter II, I knew the Street Fighter system was not for me.

That was 20 years ago, and not much has changed. I like having different buttons for my different limbs, rather than the light/med/heavy system. I like 3d movement. I like the balance of realistic martial arts combined with fantasy elements and over the top action. I just prefer Tekken.

This game is very polished, and pretty friendly to the new (or skill-challenged) player. I'm sure that if I had gotten into it I would find a lot of depth and enjoyable gameplay, but after a few minutes of not being able to figure the timing on a counter after about 30 tries, I decided to mail it back and wait for Tekken X Street Fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse