Rent Street Fighter X Tekken for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Street Fighter X Tekken

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS Vita, PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.3

1555 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I love this game

posted by donomanx (LAWRENCE, MA) Aug 14, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I rented this game and optioned to buy it. I'm a huge SF fan but I've always been a little disappointed with the speed of SF4. SXT is an extremely fast game that uses some big combos. One mistake in this game can spell doom.

One of the big draws for me with this game is the ability to do do co-op ranked matches with a friend. Makes the whole competitive experiences way more fun.

Some people hate this game and I can see why. If you're not a high level player you'll probably get rolled. Worth renting if you're on the fence.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

AWESOME GAME!!!!!!!!

posted by ben10lover (SAINT PAUL, MN) Jun 30, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

This game was a little too easy. In Story Mode (Arcade Mode) the opponents were easy, normal and hard. Don't bother with Tutorial Mode. It's to confusing! So I would recommend you get this game! Also there's Training Mode.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game!!

posted by takanopolis (HIGHLAND, NY) Jun 28, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

If you like fighting games, this is it. I have many other fighting games including the new street fighter and mortal kombat (xbox 360) and this is way better than both!! Smooth combos and amazing move list to help you dominate the opponent. Good controls! by my regard, this game rates atleast a 9/10. A must play for the fighting game guru!! Pick it up. Ill see you on if your man enough....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Love it love it love it

posted by Slysedog (UPPER DARBY, PA) May 6, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Great game indeed, i love the character selection and the fighting mechanics and moves. I'm a big fan of both street fighter and tekken so it's even better for me. Can't wait for the Tekken version!

Speaking of which, people need to stop saying it should be more like Tekken and just WAIT FOR THE TEKKEN VERSION.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

fighiting

posted by osnake2009 (LACEY, WA) Mar 18, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

not bad for a fighting game... if i liked fighting games i would like this more... two old-school fighting styles brought together...was actually pretty awsome!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Fighting Game

posted by TokenTaker (ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL) Mar 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

9 out of 13 gamers (69%) found this review helpful

The fact that they combind the 2 highest profile fighting games in the world is awesome, but the better news is that they did an amazing job with it. Tekken tag was my fav tekken and Street Fighter is my fav fighting game so you can imagine that this game would make me happy as they did an amazing job incorporating the elements of street fighter and tekken tag. I like how the tag system is more like tekken that MvC series as it seems like you have to time it better with a chain combo or after a knockdown unless you want to get pummled for a bad tag. The 4 player mode is awesome for multiplayer fun and you can have a team of two take on the online world. The game will prolly hover around an 8.0 GF rating after a month, i would give it a 9.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Capcom does it again

posted by __Jason__ (HAMBURG, PA) Aug 6, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

This is the best fighting game Capcom has made yet. Graphics are fantastic. Combat is fast and fluid. The character list is HUGE (38 fighters now, 12 more released later). I don't understand the crystal system yet but the controls are just like Street Fighter so it was easy to pick up and start playing. The Tekken cast is super cool too. If you own Street Fighter you should skip the rental and just buy this game. It rocks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

streetfighter x teken

posted by gamespro (LA PUENTE, CA) May 15, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

a good fight game controls simialr to streetfighter 4 sooooooooooooo not happy with that cuz it so difficult to understand but its a good game to play

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Just wait!!

posted by arnolpi (ACCOKEEK, MD) Mar 19, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game plays like street fighter 4. Unfortunately for me, thats the one street fighter i can't play. If you like Street fighter 4 this is pretty much like an expansion with a couple of new features.
p.s. Im sick of all the complaining about how this is more for street fighter game. No kidding. They announced two games. Street fighter X Tekken and Tekken X Street Fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Thought it be different

posted by madvenom11 (FISHKILL, NY) Mar 20, 2012

Member since Jun 2010

Im not hating on this game at all so let me be clear on that.
The graphics and the gameplay of the game itself is solid and very cool. Where the game lacks for me is the single player. I'll completed 2 play throughs and there is no real story. I was expecting a story mode in depth like that of the tekken games with cool endings. Multi player is frustrating if your not a die hard fighter gamer. In some sessions i played i wasnt able to land 1 successful strike. Im not a good fighting game gamer so i dont really care for the mutiplayer . the single player story mode is where this game fell short for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good, but leaves too much to be desired...

posted by DonJuggalo (CHICAGO, IL) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Nov 2006

14 out of 21 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I agree with the above reviewer: I was really looking forward to this game, but it's basically just Street Fighter with Tekken "style" players added. This game would have been much better if it were SF characters in a Tekken-style world. Tekken has better true 3D, fluid style movements that better capture the martial arts. Besides graphics, l was disappointed that the Tekken players do seem "dumbed down" to fit the SF style. They could have done more to truly bring both styles to the game. If l already had SF4, I'd be even more disappointed. l didn't buy SF4 because I knew THIS game was coming out, but I'm glad I already own Tekken 6. No 1O-hit combos either Tekken fans, so be prepared to totally re-learn your fave fighters. The SF fighting engine will please SF fans, and I like what they did there, but this really does just feel like SF4 with Tekken looking fighters. Could've been, should've been more. AND BOO to CAPCOM FOR FOLLOWING IN THE FOOTSTEPS OF GREED! 60 bucks should buy the WHOLE GAME! That's why I buy games used and the greedy bahstards don't get more money. DON'T SUPPORT GREED!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was eh

posted by ModernWarNegro (OXON HILL, MD) Jun 21, 2012

Member since May 2012

Check out my full video review of Street Fighter x Tekken. Replace the word dot with an actual dot --> youtube(DOT)com/watch?v=3lwqx4lvCZo

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Made for those who prefer SF

posted by ilumnatr (LOUISVILLE, KY) Jun 21, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

I've always been more of a Tekken fan. Even before I knew Tekken existed, back when I was 11 and my friends were kicking my butt at Street Fighter II, I knew the Street Fighter system was not for me.

That was 20 years ago, and not much has changed. I like having different buttons for my different limbs, rather than the light/med/heavy system. I like 3d movement. I like the balance of realistic martial arts combined with fantasy elements and over the top action. I just prefer Tekken.

This game is very polished, and pretty friendly to the new (or skill-challenged) player. I'm sure that if I had gotten into it I would find a lot of depth and enjoyable gameplay, but after a few minutes of not being able to figure the timing on a counter after about 30 tries, I decided to mail it back and wait for Tekken X Street Fighter.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Missing the best Fighting Game Element

posted by BlackPersuasion (CHARLESTON, WV) Jun 12, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

Unlockable Characters!!! Come on, what is the deal Capcom? One of the best parts of fighting games is to beat the game and unlock a new character or accomplish some side game and unlock a character. I'm a HUGE Tekken fan and a decent Street Fighter fan, so I'm more excited for the Tekken x Street Fighter game, but I wanted to give this one a try too. The moment I found out that all new Characters are DLC I sent the game back. Firstly I'm not going to spend money on characters for a game I'm renting and secondly I see incentive in beating a game just to get a "Tile" for my online fighting profile or whatever. I rated the game a 6 because it does stay true to the Street Fighter style and I enjoyed the double team moves and seeing how the Tekken character's moves transitioned to Street Fighter controls, but the lack of incentive to beat the game and the fact that there are ZERO unlockable characters ruined this game for me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

...

posted by YakuzaShiro (BLACKSBURG, VA) May 16, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I would recommend anyone that has ever played Street Fighter or Tekken to play this game. It includes simplified controls for those that need it, a lack of a story mode, a decent tutorial, and good fighting mechanics.

While I didn't enjoy my time with the game since I'm the kind of person that has to have a story attached to the fighting games that I play, anyone playing the game for PvP should absolutely try this game out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

It was OK

posted by royaladam (LONG BEACH, CA) Apr 6, 2012

Member since Oct 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I'm not sure if is me or it's SFXT. I can't believe that I waited this game since last year summer & I did play it on E3 in LA & I did like it but I do not know what made me change my opinion of this game. It seems too easy,poor storyline (the Japanese gamer developers do make horrible storylines),missing fighters, & is nothing new. Is like "Super Street Fighter IV 2.0". Not only that? where is my favorite 2 fighters? Blanka & Sakura??? Capcom are now losing their edge & this could have been better. I normally buy games here in Gamefly but I will pass on this one. I'm sure in the next 8 months or a year, Capcom will make "SFXT Gold" with 10 new fighters. Which is bull.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

svst

posted by joeyace (Chicago, IL) Apr 3, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

opened up put right back in package mailed it back next day,not a fan.same old stuff ,no thought ,its like they through together and expected every one to buy it for its name.SAD,SAD,SAD

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

too much hpye

posted by reetz86 (SAINT CLOUD, FL) Mar 10, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

it was a good game but it seems to favor capcom more then tekken....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

great game but i agree game prices are too high!!

posted by SubZeroGoku (BELLFLOWER, CA) Mar 8, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

5 out of 10 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is freagin dope. I agree with a post I saw, games are too expensive & companies really don't care for their fans they're only caring for money. They make us pay for dlc after we've already payed 65-150$ on certain games! Not to mention dlc use to be what we considered/called CHEAT CODES!!! That's right we're being charged to download something that should be FREE. Why no one ever opens their eyes to realize this? I have no clue..but we can fight to stop this charging so we can go back to our classic CHEAT CODES for FREE!

Help stop this charging for DLC/CHEAT CODES !!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Game sucks.

posted by Chiadika (TUSCALOOSA, AL) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I love playing Street Fighter games however I hate Tekken games. The characters move too slow for my taste. When I heard there would be a cross over game I admit I was a little worried. Unfortunately, I was right to be worried. I played through the Arcade mode with Ken and Ryu. Neither of them move like they do on the Street Fighter games. Basically instead of playing with Ken and Ryu it feels like you're playing with a character that only looks like them but moves totally differently. They're slow and none off the controls from the street fighter series work. I'm just glad I rented this game instead of buying. The graphics are good which is why I'm giving it a 5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ehh

posted by A_MacDaddy5 (SPOKANE, WA) Mar 31, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i was hoping for a story line.... not what ever the heck they are calling a story

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Streetfighter the cross over continues

posted by eyebzombie (LOS ANGELES, CA) Mar 27, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

Okay being a life long Street Fighter fan these last games of the series have been a Let down. Starting with street fighter 4, I mean unreal finishers to perform and another verison of the came in tow. Street Fighter X Tekken on the other hand I was exited for, to see the two different fighting styles collide in battle. Upon playing my copy of the game the Hype was over within a few min. No real advancement was made other than easier to perform finishers. The game is the same as SSF4 with no flare for what Tekken can do. All street fighter style combat with no Tekken fight mechanics to truely changed the game up so my attention for it was lost.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

street fighter

posted by spikalbajr (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 6, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

3 out of 12 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

i was exited for this game but it is bassically streetfighter with tekken guys added. if you look at the tekken games they are in my opinion far ahead of street fighter in graphics and over all fluid play. this game looks like a game for an arcade. the graphics are terrible the tekken fighters were dulled down to the street fighter system. they took very little from tekken just the names of the fighter and some of the moves over all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Does No One Here Actually Play Fighting Games

posted by NukeDukem (WALLA WALLA, WA) Apr 6, 2013

Member since Aug 2008

Forget the on-disc DLC, the game in question here is terrible. Laming it out has never been easier with Cross Tekken! If you want to be a giant scrub, just play Cross Tekken and all your wishes will come true.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No Tekken here at all.

posted by dfloss721 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Mar 26, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2007

This game should be called "Street Fighter #who knows anymore, featuring Tekken fighters."

It was a risky move to try to take a game like Tekken and attempt to bind that feeling and style of play to a 2D fighting plane, like Street Fighter. I have to say it failed miserably in my mind, and I think this is just another market saturating Street Fighter game. Tekken characters don't shoot fireballs and stuff...so I'm confused.

This was also the absolutely most complex and frustrating control scheme I've ever laid eyes on. I'm no fighting genre expert, but the learning curve here is extremely steep. You need to be unbeliveably precise at these types of games just to simply grasp the concept of the new controls, power moves, secondary moves, and 100 other named moves.

The real change here is the addition of GEMS. There are hundreds, and can be used to add real-time in game bonuses like autoblock throw attempts, or make a combo easier to perform, and 5000 other little add-ons. It becomes so complex that you could mess around with this for an hour and spend no time fighting at all. You have 2 different schemes you can attach to 1 character, so you can change a class of gems if that's not working, and obviously edit as you like. KISS it. Keep it simple stupid. They did not use the KISS method.

Tekken is so much more focused on combos, ground pounds, throws, and other manuevers. It doesn't fit well with Street Fighter's style. Now if you did Tekken vs. Soul Caliber...now that would be a game. Unless you only play these types of games would I recommend this, otherwise go play MvC3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse