Rent Start the Party for PS3
view large frontback

Start the Party

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
6.5

271 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Party Game

posted by joshuah82 (DES MOINES, IA) Nov 2, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this for my wife's birthday party and it was a huge hit. We had ages 4-55 playing it and everyone had a great time. The games all work really well with one exception. There are a lot of little touches, like a slide show of the party after it's finished, that really add to the fun in a party atmosphere. It's also a great showcase for the Playstation Move technology. It may not be terribly complicated, but seeing a mallet or paintbrush moving with 1:1 accuracy in your hand on the screen is pretty cool.

The only real complaint I have is that you will experience everything there is to do within the first four "parties." That said, it's definitely a great rental for a one time event, or a decent buy if you have friends over a lot and want to get your game on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

ok

posted by niuck4321 (BURLINGTON, MA) Jan 9, 2012

Member since Mar 2011

its a good family game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for all ages!!

posted by Lionsallstars (MEMPHIS, TN) Jul 11, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

As I said in the title is that this game is great for all ages!! It is geared for kids 10 and under.. However my kids ranging in ages from 7-16 and my wife and myself all enjoyed playing this as well as my mother in law.. This can get any family game night going or when you have couples night.. this game was lots of fun!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun, Fun, Fun

posted by aseapang (TAYLOR, MI) Apr 15, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game is addicting! It's so much fun playing it with friends and family. Only thing keeping it from being a 10 is the fact that you can't challenge each other at the same time. Maybe part 2 will have that option!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun Game

posted by Resjon (College Park, MD) Feb 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2008

this was a fun family game! Perfect for the move. If they had extra games as DLC and/or online multi player it would be awesome, I would buy it! but for now great rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Rated 3 for adults, 7 or 8 for kids.

posted by Mikey1228 (YORK, PA) Jan 7, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

I was really excited when I saw this game and came very close to going to Gamestop and buying it. I'm so glad I didn't.

Flat out is not a good game for adults. My wife and I love party games, and this one just did not fit the bill. At least not for adults. I think it may be a little more fun for kids though. It's very cartoony and probably more on a 5 - 10 year old's wave length. When I pick my 5 year old up next week I'm going to let him play it before I return it. I'll see how he likes it.

But if you're looking for a fun party game (and you're of the age where you don't want to go to Chucky Cheese regularly!!)...then this game is probably not for you! But, rent it first if you think it might be...you can always "keep it" for a cheaper price than you'll pay for it at the store.

On a side note, I have been very disapointed with the Move games thus far. They have not lived up to expectations. I got both the Move and Kinect for Christmas from my wife, and so far the Kinect is head and shoulders above the Move on a fun level. The Sports Champions is the only game I've found worth playing so far...and it came with the Move...go figure!

Hope my review helps!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Amazingly fun!

posted by CrashCore (ALBANY, MN) Jan 4, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

This is how the Playstation Move was supposed to be used. Everything is extremely responsive, and it follows your motions perfectly. The game truly is fun for all ages, from kids to adults. There are so many different types of mini-games that it would be extremely difficult to get bored of this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT FUN for the WHOLE FAMILY

posted by Branning (TOLEDO, OR) Oct 20, 2010

Member since Oct 2010

Couldnt stop smiling and laughing, I recommend this game for TONS o FUN!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »