Rent Star Wars: The Force Unleashed for PS2
view large frontback

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
7.9

1932 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome game

posted by cahil10 (WATERLOO, IA) Jun 23, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

8 out of 8 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is Awesome! I bought it off ebay once and it was great. its got a good storyline ,and it was long enough and I LOVE the force powers not to mention the combos. But still it was just TO EASY, and how do i know this... cause I beat it 11 TIMES.But still a great game.So , RENT THIS GAME!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

All i every wanted to be was a Jedi

posted by saylorjr (ALLISON PARK, PA) Jul 2, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A game like this makes ya wanna save up to get a better system, and proves why games are the best. The graphics are a excellent blend of animation and near real world realism. Being the Star Wars fan that I am, I would have liked to seen more, the game just starts to get good and then ends. But, ya have to leave then wanting more ya. Maybe a little less linear in the path that the Player takes in the journey. Add a few side jobs and training modes and with everything flying around it sure would have been nice to have flow here and there too. But with out a doubt it up there with some of the coolest Star Wars games going. The force will be with you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Awesome! Sweet game!

posted by EddieAB10 (SALEM, OR) Feb 17, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I love this game it rocks!I like all the force powers you get to use and all the awesome combos and stuff.The only bad thing is that the copy I got was badly scrached up so I couldn't choose what costume I got to wear.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

ok this game was...

posted by jcore101 (BALTIMORE, MD) Dec 18, 2009

Member since Dec 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The Game Is Pretty Fun Because At The Begining Of The Game You Play As Darth Vader Which Is Awesome They Put More detail In Darth Vader Than The Apprintace Which I Thought Was Wierd But Over All Good Voice Acting Ok Graphics Very Nice Job On Boss fights So Thats It

Thanks For Reading :)

7 Out Of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best saber game

posted by racekiller (ELGIN, IL) Apr 30, 2009

Member since Apr 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is the best saber game. It is better then. Starwars jedi knight : jedi academy. And Starwars jedi knight : jedi outcast. TTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

It Was The Best.

posted by Demetri (MIAMI, FL) Apr 22, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This Is The Best Star Wars Game Ive Ever Played.The Controls Are A Bit Simple, Yet Fun. It Has Copious
Combo, Force, And Lightning Attacks.
The Levels Is Packed With Interactivity
(Meaning U Can pick It Up With Force)
The Boss Battles Are Packed With Fun.
The Graphics Are Superior.
The Game Has A Moderate
5-7 hour Completion Time.

Well Overall
---------------
Pros:Good Graphics
Kool Moves That Combines Force With Melee
Nice Level Environments
Lots Of Alternate Costumes
Briefly Darth Vader Is Playable

Cons:There Are
Really No Visible Cons.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lot of fun

posted by tomh2010 (WOODSTOCK, GA) Oct 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I have enjoyed playing this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Star Wars The Force Unleashed

posted by 2011gamer (ROCK SPRING, GA) Aug 25, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is too awesome to review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awsome!!!

posted by jestr (INDIANAPOLIS, IN) Jun 30, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

i wasn't sure about this game untill i played it cause i never played a star wars game before this but i was blown away because the gameplay
is great the story was great and the controls are very easy for anybody to learn between the great selection of characters and the ability to customize your lightsaber it was a blast to play it took me a day in a half to beat it but it was so fun that i would recemend this game not only for a hardcore star wars fans but for anybody who likes a good game with lots of action and a good story

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

starwars force unlaeshed

posted by oogabooga (SACRAMENTO, CA) Aug 1, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It was so fun that i could not stop playing until i beat it! sincerely,oogabooga

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The reason franchises are shared.

posted by Doodguy (FRANKLIN, NC) Jul 20, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It always irritates me when a video game called Lord of the Rings, or Star Wars, or some other licensed product-type game, brings nothing new to the table. When all they do is re-tell the movie, or give us a modest chance to play through a book-end of the adventure.

It is for that reason that I just love this game! It is exactly the reason Lucasarts still makes games: To expand the universe, and tell us new and fascinating stories within this vehicle. The chance to see new faces, even and especially coupled in with old ones, makes it much more fun and enjoyable.

The only real problem I had with this game was the ending (read: too soon!). I feel they could have kept the game going, done more with it, and given us a longer experience inside the life of Starkiller.

That said, it can only be a good thing that the game left me wanting more!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the best starwars game ever

posted by bovinator (VIRGINIA BEACH, VA) Oct 17, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

17 out of 20 gamers (85%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME IS SO AUSOME. WHEN YOU FIRST START PLAYING THE CONTROLS ARE A LITTLE TOUGH BUT YOU GET THE HANG OF IT REALLY FAST.
GOOD: VERY GOOD GRAPHICS, SWEET COMBOS AND MOVES, THE FORCE CHOKE IS THE BEST,AUSOME BOSS FIGHTS,AND JUST PLAIN SWEET FINISHING MOVES.

BAD: SOME OF THE LEVELS, LIKE THE LEVEL WHERE YOU HAVE TO FACE THE GARBAGE TITAN ARE VERY FRUSTERATING. SOME OF THE LEVELS ARE VERY LONG AND HARD TO BEAT. YOU CANT BEND THE RULES LIKE IN THE OTHER STARWARS GAMES, AND SOMETIMES ENEMIES WILL GET YOU COOPED UP IN A CORNER, THEN YOU CANT ATTACK OR MOVE, FOURTUNATELY THAT ALMOST NEVER HAPPENS. YOU KNOW WHY? BECAUSE SOME PERSON CAME ALONG AND MADE ABOVE 2 DOZEN CHEAT CODES FOR THE GAME.

HERE ARE THE ONLY ONES YOU PRETTY MUCH NEED.

CORTOSIS: GIVES YOU UNLIMITED HEATH
VERGENCE: GIVES YOU UNLIMITED FORCE.
HOPE THIS REVIEW WAS HELPFUL.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Star Wars Fan!!!

posted by Wowzoo (FRESNO, CA) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

This is the most amazing Star Wars game yet to be made.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

S.W The Force Unleashed,unleash your inner Jedi

posted by Odogxb (Rehoboth Beach, DE) Oct 13, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

10 out of 12 gamers (83%) found this review helpful

Very Good Game, I could not put the controller down. I love how you where evil and then began to be good and learn the ways of the Jedi. Great action. The one thing i did not like was the combo to Finish off who every you where fighting at the end of the stage to complete mission, if you did not hit the buttons fast enough you have to keep on fighting them intill you get it right. Hard on the thumbs but very good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

AWSOME!!!

posted by kekkid (NEWBURY, OH) Nov 28, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

6 out of 9 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I played this game and beat it. it is so much fun. there is a cheat that is left out on cheats and codes. it is....

HURRIKANE- Unlock all lightsaber colors

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

star wars the force unleashed

posted by zmonster (MOUNTAIN TOP, PA) Jun 13, 2009

Member since May 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this game delivers the best force you can get.you battle robots,things,tangs,and humans through over 10 levels inclouding the death star.you will love it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed

posted by AzEfEng (KNOXVILLE, TN) Sep 20, 2008

Member since May 2008

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

In my opinion this is the best star wars game to date. Not saying they don't have other great games, but this game has amazing graphics, gameplay, story-line, and sound effects. Now the graphics aren't the best in the world of games but they are still amazing which i can't wait to get my PS3 to play it in HD. Anyway, the story-line is great and keeps you at the edge of your seat (or in my case standing up lol) and it's so much fun to play. I've beat it 4 times now and it's still fun to me. Thats quality, all in all i highly suggest renting or buying this game. Im sure anyone could have as much fun as i did.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the ending

posted by isaiah1316 (Orlando, FL) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

3 out of 6 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i liked it,it was really good but DA ending culda been Betta. i mean they kill u if u become a good guy!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

The Best Star Wars game ever

posted by rykerc1 (PARIS, TN) Jul 8, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed is by far the best Star Wars game I have ever played and definatly in my top 3 gams of all time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Star Wars The Force Unleashed

posted by jkent99 (TULSA, OK) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

PS2 version better than PS3 version?

posted by lanceypant (DENHOFF, ND) Dec 2, 2010

Member since Dec 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

in some aspects the PS2 Version of Star wars force unleashed is better than the PS3 Version. The battle with the Emperor is WAY MORE EXCITING AND INTENSE than the PS3 version with him. All Palpatine does in the PS3 is throw objects at you and zap. In the PS2 version, he charges his lightsaber, screams profanity at you ("THE UNLIMITED, POWERRRRRRR!") lol, force repulses, and when you hit him he hilarously hits the wall and brakes glass! Very fun! StarKillers force repulse powers are a lot more epic than the PS3 version too. Juno is a lot better looking (that's for sure) and there are a TON of Jedi holocrons to find (200!). I enjoy this version on the PS2. Although it does have disadvantages to it.

You cant play what level you want to play, you have to play all the levels over again if you just want to fight on the death star

You cant fight Proxy

Levels are long! Wayyyyyy long!

Not as much lightsaber colors

Jet-pack troopers are a pain to kill and they kill you annoyingly

Some troopers take a lot of hits to kill

but the jedi battles are epic and you fight more Jedi than you do in the PS3 version. So, get the PS2 version for the Jedi battles and to fight the emperor! It's wicked fun!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Star Wars: The Force Unleashed!

posted by Vidron (STATESBORO, GA) Jun 22, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is just awesome! The graphics, the story line, not to mention the cheat codes all thanks to Gamefaqs, is what makes this game excellent. I recommend it 100% percent. I wasn't a Star Wars fan before, but this game has made me one. I had no idea Star Wars was this good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Could have been better

posted by idougu (PORTLAND, OR) Oct 4, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

It was a very nice looking game with a good story. The levels though are very repetitive and offer no real reason to explore the lush worlds. You go back to the same Jedi temple and other worlds with the same floor plan a couple times through the game. The game is also pretty short and can be completed within a day or two.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Surprised

posted by Izeck1 (ELIZABETH, NJ) Sep 25, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

3 out of 15 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

I was surprised when I played this. I started the game and fell in love with it, but as the game kept on the charm went away.

The gameplay is so repetitive, leveling up your powers doesn't really feel like an improvement and you don't really get that sense of badassness you are supposed to feel.

And don't get me started with Boss fights,most of your powers don't even work on bosses. You go from Super powered Sith badass wannabe to just plain nothing.

As the game carries on it just becomes boring, I literally forced myself to play more because the story is supposed to be the best part and I really wanted to see it all, but it just got so boring that I couldn't bring myself to play anymore after about 4-5 hrs into the game.

Sadly this game with it's huge arsenal of powers at its fingertips just doesn't come close to being as fun to play as it should have.I say, if you really want to get the feel of a badass who kicks some serious butt, play Devil May Cry.

A real shame because I really wanted to play this and had been waiting for it for a long long time. So disappointing, it's sad.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awsome sauce

posted by Starwarsfan58 (COLUMBUS, GA) Oct 23, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

I've played it on first psp then on xbox 360 then on wii and now on ps2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse