Rent Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith for Xbox
view large frontback

Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS, PS2, GBA
GF Rating
7.0

3549 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

A fun game, but better for fans...

posted by VidAvehn (EL CAJON, CA) Feb 9, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The action in this Hack 'n Slash adventure game is superb. Little else feels as effortless as the Lightsaber combat in this installment of a series of remarkably difficult Star Wars action games. As well, the experience system allowing you to level up your powers as you progress is a very nice addition without being too much of a management issue.

The major drawback to this game is actually the film footage. Before each mission starts, you're subjected to about a minute or so of a scene from the actual movie. While this isn't necessarily a bad thing, the inability to skip over them makes them tedious. I'm a tremendous Star Wars fan, and I found myself wishing to bypass them to get to the game itself.

All in all, the game is quite enjoyable, and the inclusion of the bonus missions and versus mode give it enough replay to make it worth owning.

8 of 10, points lost for the inability to bypass the cut scenes.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Good but not Great

posted by SpoiltcaP (NORWALK, IA) Jun 7, 2006

Member since Jan 2005

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a great game... good graphics, long, follows the movie pretty well. The thing i have conflict with the game is the stiff camera. I feel like i dont have any control over whats happening, i cant see whats ahead or behind. The game is a really good game in my opinion, but the stiff camera stunts its rating.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Umm... its like the movie if that counts

posted by TheBauc1 (MOBILE, AL) Mar 5, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jan 2006

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game puts you in the shoes of a Jedi Knight during the end of the clone wars. It does a pretty good job at capturing what its like to be a Jedi (not like I would know personally). What I mean is that there are a lot of force powers and abilities in the game and over time you can upgrade them. The one-on-one lightsaber battles are fun and challenging. The rest wasn't so good. The graphics I know could have been better and they didn't get all the cast from the movie to play their characters in the game. The camera angles were always frustrating because there was no control and often times you would be fighting off screen characters. This isn't a buy but I think you should go ahead and check it out. I give it a 6,out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

ehh

posted by AfterShock (PASO ROBLES, CA) Jun 5, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game doesn't really live up to the movie. It's really short and pretty easy. The combat system is cool, but it's more of a button-mashing fighting system. I personally like a challange when it comes to combat (like Ninja Gaiden). I'd say that it's worth a rent, but shouldn't be bought, it doesn't really have any replay value. Enjoy it as long as you can... it only takes 6 hrs to beat.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

The goody game

posted by LUKEWALKER (BAILEY, NC) Jun 26, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is good..well good enough. A little bit rough around the edges but after a while it would get a little easier and like I said its pretty good but im not saying that if you read this you should get it but if you want it then get it.But i must admit the game is a little hard but not too much.so if you are reading this and you feel like you should test it out and if your a star wars fan you might want to keep it a week or so. BUT its your decision.So what will you do reader of this reveiw.Will you play the game or not?Its your decision.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

a bad star wars game

posted by airjordan (EL CAJON, CA) Jul 16, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

when i saw this game it looked fun playing as a jedi killing tons of foes in slash of a lightsaber.but i was wrong the controlling isn't that smooth the graphics are normal and wow some of the worst camera angles ever!!!!!! i can't believe how shifty the camera angles are it makes it twice as hard trying to control the jedi while the camera angles keep shifting. the camera more shifty than trying to catch a naked man covered in grease that's also on speed on wax paper floors. i would of liked the game more if they didn't have such shifty camera angles. i wouldn't recommend really even renting this game when you notice how bad the camera angles are.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Its like playing the movie

posted by Jackson0321 (VALRICO, FL) Jul 30, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

If your a fan get it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

O.K. But It Could Have Been Better.

posted by GameFlyUser1 (ARABI, LA) Jan 19, 2013

Member since Oct 2011

Like most star wars games this one follows a usual storyline. This one is mostly covering episode 3 like the title says. You can choose between anakin and obi-wan throughout the game. You can change some event within the game, though it isn't to die for, mainly it's just a small cutscene at the end. Mostly a lightsaber cut em up game. If you love star wars it's worth a shot. But if you aren't a huge fan, it's something you can do without.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Meh...

posted by TeazeHerr (DEARBORN, MI) Jul 19, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is okay,but the first boss was so hard to beat i really couldn't play the game. I have played before but now i look back and say "wow, this is hard!" lol
They don't have any checkpoints at all so its like 75% impossible
I found to many glitches to count, its not the best, but can be fun...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Just a Movie tie in

posted by CaptMagnifico (THORNTON, CO) Sep 1, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

I'm a fan of Star Wars and this third movie wasn't bad at all it has flaws but wasn't garbage. Well some how this one some how has worse diolog then the movie and it is repeative.

Graphically I can't jugde this game yes everyone looks blocky but honest this is on a old system so I can't say it doesn't compare to todays games but it matches a lot from what we got the Xbox, PS2 days. I did enjoy stabbing enemies and cutting off limbs of enimies because that is what a lightsaber should do.

The gameplay is extremely repeative the first half of the game you fight the same droids over and over and there are droids that do no damage and die in one hit what is the point of having that enemy in the game. This game is also really easy you can blow through it in a day which also means it is really short. The boss fights are ok I just wish it was better I never once felt that any of those foes were hard and some were just annoying and cheap.

The sound quality is garbage the movie scenes are really quiet and the in game cut scenes are loud. The diolog is just terrible who wrote that a annoying fan boy. I'm not sure if they got the actors to do there own voice but I sure hope they didn't.

The story is the movie you play the exact scenes from the film and all you play as is Obi-won and Anakin. The coolest part of the story is the same in the movie the final showdown between Anakin and Obi-won.

They do have a two player vs feature and in that you pick heros or villians and fight each other and I found out pick General Grevious because he is the cheapiest character in the game.

Overall this game has nothing worth anything I give it a low barrow only if you really loved that movie and need to play the movie.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

really good game

posted by giggzy (KENNESAW, GA) May 16, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

this game has a great multiplayer experience,graphics, and story line it is great for all ages!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

boring

posted by halodudecj (MILLINGTON, TN) Feb 2, 2011

Member since Oct 2010

nearly everyone who loves star wars games has seen all the movies so the second i started playing it everything was the same.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

SHORT and EASY

posted by gman567 (NILES, MI) Sep 11, 2008

Member since Dec 2004

STAR WARS EPISODE III REVENGE OF THE SITH IS A Fun good game controls me and my sister battle all the time. The reason I gave it a 7 Becuse the lever are to easy and short I beat the game in three days. REAT BUT DON`T BUY!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

posted by zenubio (FARMINGTON, MN) Sep 16, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2003

This is probably the best Star Wars game because of the content, but it's definitely a button masher. Reminds me of the old TMNT days. Fun to play as Darth Vadar, Yoda, etc.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

It's Star Wars!

posted by sandollor (APO, AE) Jun 15, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2006

GAMEPLAY: 9
GRAPHICS: 8

It's Sar Wars! Good graphics and a fun vs mode. Too short though.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Could be the best or worse Star Wars game yet.

posted by NewRevan (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Nov 19, 2006

Member since Aug 2004

This game has been given both 10 and 3 by many people. I have to say that the game is awsome. However it lacks in several parts.
1: They offer combos but unless you are playing against another player who knows them you will never need them.
2: VERY VERY short. I beat it in 3 1/2 hours. That includes on hard and all the extra levels.
3: No in game voices from the actors.
However the game has awsome game play. You play as two of the greatest Jedi of all time. It also expans on what Anakin did in the Temple of the Jedi. It even shows two Jedi that are never seen in the movie. There is little two player action and it can get boring. I suggest just renting this game everytime you want to play it. Which will be only 4 or 5 times a year.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

could be better yet could be a lot worse

posted by Coolicool (DISCOVERY BAY, CA) Jun 20, 2006

Member since May 2006

I liked this game even though the campeign was WAY to easy. The very best part about this game was to multiplayer. This game is super fun when you first get it. Then it turns into a game where you play it some then get bored then play again, like Animal Crossing, or Kingdom Hearts. This game is a button mashing game until you figure out combos, even though there are hunderds of them, and learning them for every character. I liked how it had two added characters not in the movie, Cin Dralig and Serra Keto.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

star wars episode 3 for xbox

posted by bobbyh15 (SALTVILLE, VA) May 24, 2006

Member since Apr 2004

This is one of the best star wars games using light sabers, the graphics are very good and the controls are good, no problems were encounted on the 360. you can play`as obione or anican skywalker. The bad part is there's not that much reply value, except in coop play and some versus modes and bonus missions. It is definitely worth the rent to have a fun weekend.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

kotor revenge of the ith

posted by gnutss (SOUTH GLASTONBURY, CT) May 20, 2006

Member since May 2005

now all i have to say is the developers should have made kotor and this game into one, the fighting of episode III in kotor with all of kotors qualities and kotor in epsode III in traveling the galaxy and alittle space fighting and yadadadada more jedie stuff that everyone loves

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

fun

posted by nickyt7 (AURORA, IL) Apr 27, 2006

Member since Dec 2005

the 1on1 is a 9 but the coop is a 5 if
u buy it u ill play 1on1 more now the adventure
on 1p is fun i rate it 7 on 1p but 15$ buy it
4 the 1on1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »