Rent Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith for DS
view large frontback

Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, GBA, PS2
GF Rating
6.7

370 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

got a 7 from me

posted by sonic66 (HOUSTON, TX) Jun 29, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Star wars a classic set of movies episode 3 got even me excited. When i first say it in 2005 it was a great movie.I also love the game. The game had kick to it.I give this game a 7.5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Star Wars for the DS

posted by GameDudeAR (LAKE MARY, FL) Apr 22, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Finnaly they had made a StarWars games for the DS (me being a huge starwars fan). This game did not dissipoint it's a great sidescroller also it has a fun multiplayer ship battles. The graphics are GBA'ish but the space battles make up for that. This is a fun game but won't last long it's very easy and trying to unlock all the ships isn't all that great.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

SW: ROTS DS

posted by EmperorofX (CLAIRTON, PA) Jul 25, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game to me is awesome. The side scrolling action is really fun and fast paced. The dogfighting (flying) missions are also really great and have excellent graphics. I think this is a must rent for Star Wars fans!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Better than Elite Squadron on DS

posted by DeltaMarine88 (BELTSVILLE, MD) Jul 20, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Star Wars+Episode III+DS=A decent Star Wars entry.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A challenging, yet frustrating throwback

posted by 8bitkokoro (CANDIA, NH) Apr 25, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

This game plays like old school beat em' ups of yore, with a cool Star Wars setting. However like those venerable Double Dragons and such, it suffers from the same letdowns. Repetition, borderline unfair situations, and little replay value. Nevertheless this game is a good way to relive some fond butt-kickin' memories. All in all play it until it gets aggravating then ship it back. Couldn't hurt....too much. Or just go play Double Dragon a much better game by all rights.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

I shouldn't have bought this

posted by mariolord (TULSA, OK) Aug 13, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

This was my first Star Wars game for the ds, and it looked really cool. It was cool for about 5-8 days, but then it got really boring.
I finished the adventure part in 3 days, and was fun, but the best parts are the space battles. They don't have the best graphics, but are still really fun to play. I usually play with bots, because it's really hard to find three other people with the same game.
Another fun part is the light saber duels. There are only six of them though. The rest of the game is really just running around pressing the B button.
I'd say this is a great rental, but I wouldn't buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »