Rent Spyro: A Hero's Tail for Xbox
view large frontback

Spyro: A Hero's Tail

Not Rentable
Also on:PS2, GC
GF Rating
6.5

157 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
5

Fair

Welp....

posted by Jokemyster (GLENDALE, AZ) Jul 5, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game was very similar to the first spyro... and it was all expected. It was great for someone who just wanted to relive the joys of the game, someone like me. I dont think I'll be getting the other spyro games, A Hero's Tail was just the fix I was looking for.
Over all, 5/10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great Fun...something different

posted by WDOMKR (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Feb 13, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Not the norm in terms of games today. Action, but mild cartoon violence. Easy to play, good distraction, FUN. Don't expect a deep plot, etc. from this game, expect to just relax and have FUN.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Is OK

posted by SimplSimon (TACOMA, WA) May 20, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Hero's Tail is pretty decent in my opinion. I like Spyro games so I am a bit bias. Is easy win for serious gamers, but can be challenging for average and newbie players out there. Decent graphics, and the new main boss "Red" is hilarious as well as Spyro....but he usually is. Camera angles when they shift about don't always keep up with Spyro, so can be irritating at times, but once you get the hang of it is ok. Repeat Spyro players are already use to this. Has a few new features that keep it interesting for sure. I recommend trying it out for those that like action adventure. it is a decent way to spend a couple days!!! I had a blast!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game i played

posted by darkness2448 (LONGWOOD, FL) Oct 21, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

this game i use to play when i had the xbox its hard to figure out but it is awesome to play i love the spyro series i love it wish they make more games like this so i really love this game its awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Love it, but...

posted by laveri (LAS VEGAS, NV) Aug 15, 2011

Member since Jun 2008

Idk if this reflects on the rest of the game, but I seem to be finding like EVERY SINGLE FREAKING GLITCH in this game. Here are the ones I've found so far:
1. This part in the underwater ruins where you charge into the pool next to themarmaid just right and you'll be walking on the bottom ofthe underground cave.
2. This other part in the ruins where i seemed to go through a wall
3. This part in the pirate where if you ram into this corner under moneybags shop just right it sends you into the minus zone. (I nearly had an epileptic seizure when I found this xD)
4. ANOTHER underground ruins one: Where you seem to pole jump up against a wall in midair WHEN THE POLE ISN'T THERE YET
These glitches aren't necessarily a bad thing, actually quite interesting (and SCARY) but all in all, great game. Has a great storyline that any gamer of any age could enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »