Rent Spyro 2: Enter The Dragonfly for GC
view large frontback

Spyro 2: Enter The Dragonfly

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2
GF Rating
6.3

192 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
4

Weak

not ment for the Spyro series

posted by SHRIMP (CYPRESS, TX) May 29, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game was a big letdown. the graphics were a little bad and theres a weird blurry design to it. it`s not as fun as the PS1 games, those were great. anyway don`t buy this game just rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not impressed

posted by sunshinesmiles (PORT ARTHUR, TX) Jan 4, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

I grew up playing spyro games, but this one is so childish. The bad guys die with one hit. The storyline isnt impressive and it is very glitchy. Not fun at all. I quit without saving and said "Seriously?!"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Spyro: Enter the Disasterfly

posted by HyperPeanut (PRINCETON, IN) Jun 15, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This is the Sonic 06 of the Spyro series. The worst game in the franchise.

Everything about this game is an absolute wreck.

The gameplay is horribly broken and glitchy mess.

This game has one of the laziest excuses for a story that I've seen in a game. Basically it goes like this...

Ripto: HERP A DERP! IMA GONA STEEL YUR DRAGONFLYZ! HURR!!

The graphics are subpar even for a GC PS2 era game. The game also has long load times and horrible framerate issues. And the cherry on top of this fail sundae is that the game randomly freezes.

How a company could release a game as unfinished as this, let alone charge $50 for it is just baffling. Don't even rent this game, it's not even worth wasting any of your monthly GameFly subscription on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Letdown to the series

posted by vertigo95 (BRIDGEVILLE, PA) Jul 31, 2009

Member since Jul 2009

I was an extremely huge fan of the original three spyro games for ps1. They were fun, and you never really got bored of playing them over and over. They were also long enough, and really cool. So I got this game hoping for a similar kind of playability and fun, but I was wrong. This game is way too small, and it is just DUMB!!! It was too hard to do anything either. There were like 9 or 10 worlds (levels) IN THE WHOLE GAME! It was so boring and a chore to play. Seriously, if you liked the original spyro, stay away from this game. Also, everybody else should stay away from this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this game is really bad

posted by fireblast1 (PALMETTO, GA) Jan 27, 2009

Member since Nov 2008

this game is not good. It has bad graphics the enemy's are easier than the mini games(which are pretty easy too)all you can do is glide and do a breath attack and all enemy's are dead with one hit. Unless your like me and dont like games for 5 year olds dont get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great for Kids!

posted by KaraRenee (BANGOR, ME) Nov 6, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

This is the first game that my six year old hasbeen able to fully play on her own. I usually RPG and puzzle game and she'll watch and help, but she LOVES spyro. It's still a little jumpy and sticky like the old playstation versions, but it's hard to beat for eye-candy and dragging belly laughs out of a kid!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Was good

posted by twiztidjug (MC ROBERTS, KY) Aug 16, 2008

Member since Aug 2008

Played it and it made me sick at my stomach because the camera views were crazy lol...but i liked the game till then

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »