Rent Spy Games: Elevator Mission for Wii
view large frontback

Spy Games: Elevator Mission

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
2.4

175 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Absolutly Bad

posted by LeadSinker (ROSEMEAD, CA) Dec 6, 2007

Member since Jul 2007

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Out of all the games I've rented here on Gamefly this has to be the worst graphics on the Wii made to date 12/06/07. Ninja Breadman, Rock "n" Role Adventures and Billy Wizard I thought were bad but compared to Spy Game, they actually seem a to be a lot more fun. (NOW THAT’S SAYING A LOT) The controls for the game do not do justice to the Wiimote and all the potential capabilities it can produce. Basically you are just pulling the trigger to shoot your enemies and walking around going from one elevator to the next. I see no point into the role playing of this game. Chicken shot is almost the same but it does not have the same sterile unimaginative enemies which gives Chicken shot a plus 10 in my books. The graphics literally seems like it came from a 2D comic book. The rooms feel as though they were pulling pages to extend the segments of the room. The enemy and yourself fell like you are block characters. As you move across the screen you can see segments moving instead of clean fluid movement like in Zelda or Red Steel. All the Rooms seem to be the same and well I just can't keep help saying all the bad because there's too many things wrong with this game. This game literally takes the Wii generation back to the old super Nintendo era. I hope everyone reads this review before renting the game. Trust me or whoever wrote how bad the experience was, it's not even worth your time. Good thing? Well there really is non other than the fact that, which I agrees with the other posting which is, "I'M SO GLAD I DID NOT BUY THIS GAME!!!"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst game ever

posted by marfmoore (FRANKLIN, NH) Jul 24, 2008

Member since May 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Playing this game after I had to wait about 4 business days made me want to cancel my subscription to this site and sell my wii. I can not believe they would allow this game to be rented. But further more I can not believe that nintendo allowed it to be played.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad, really bad

posted by ang323 (CHICAGO, IL) May 18, 2008

Member since Apr 2005

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I've been busy sitting on this game for a while, and I wish I would have tried it the day I received it and not wasted time missing out on other good gmes from my Q. Boring, bad graphics, bad music, and gameplay. Don't bother with this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Terrible game, Avoid it!!

posted by AngryBMn (MIDDLETOWN, NY) Nov 13, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

this game is quite possibly the WORST game ever released for the Wii. First of all, the graphics look like the game was made for N64. The scenery though detailed will get old very quickly. The enemy A.I. is about as dumb as a box of rocks. they run out of doors without looking and if you are far enough away, will run all the way down the hallway before they (attempt to) shoot at you. You can easily sneak up on them as they seem to never pay attention to what is going on. The weapons are unrealistic and the gameplay is so bad it's a shame. The only good thing about this game is that I didn't actually buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

I blame myself

posted by WiiLuv (RICHMOND, VA) Jan 29, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

I blame myself for not reading the reviews first. I got the game yesterday and played it for about 20min before I decided it was going back. I'm not sure if I just missed the point of the whole thing, or its really that boring. The graphics aren't great and its the same enemy over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Pathetic

posted by eaglehawk (CYPRESS, TX) Jan 5, 2009

Member since Jun 2008

I got this game for Christmas, I wish I could return this game, but the person that gave it to me did not give me the receipt. Playing this game is like having a cat slide down a chalk board with it's nails out. Pathetic is the best I can come up with to describe it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

spy games elevator mission

posted by bigboy21 (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Jan 29, 2008

Member since Jun 2006

this game is the worst game i played in a long time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

how i rate this game

posted by izzetguild (OKLAHOMA CITY, OK) Dec 11, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

This game is very boring. I Played for maybe 5 min. before putting the game back in the mail box. The level. design was poor with poor controls. The game play was the same thing over and over again

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

spy games elevator mission

posted by kalibur (FOLCROFT, PA) Nov 29, 2007

Member since Sep 2007

In the early 80s this game was called elevator action which I loved as a kid. This new version was so bad it should have been free the game play the graphics and music horrible. Just wasn't fun to play at all I'm sorry. So please save your money its really that bad 1.1 rating out of 10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

DON'T BOTHER!!

posted by sampey (YORKVILLE, IL) Nov 28, 2007

Member since Oct 2006

This game is THE worst game we had ever gotten. The graphics were so bad!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »