Rent Sprung for DS
view large frontback

Sprung

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

GF Rating
4.9

223 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Somewhat addictive but needs more substance

posted by Leumas (BROOKLYN, NY) Aug 11, 2006

Member since Apr 2005

5 out of 5 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is a simulation game where your main goal is to get the girl or the guy to like you. In every mini-episode, you are asked input the right response to questions posted to you. At times, instead of response, you are asked to play a memory game (e.g. naming everything you see in order of appearance).

The game is interesting in that you get to try out different responses to see where they will get you. To some extend, I think this game imitates an old Japanese game called "Tokimeki Memorial", though Sprung has more of an American cultural twist to it.

There are some points which I am not too excited about his game:

1) The memory game can be annoying; it has nothing to do with impressing a girl or a guy;

2) "Wrong" responses will not get you far into the game. The corresponding mini-episode will just end if you did not give the right reponses. It would be better if the game allows the player to play through a longer period of time and see how his or her reponses will effect the final outcome.

Final caveat: only use the responses in the game; do not use it in real life to pick up a guy or a girl!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

A missed oppurtunity

posted by redspector (WAKE FOREST, NC) Jul 21, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

To be honest, this game is, as my title suggests, a missed oppurtunity. The game focusews on two twenty-something year olds who are spending their last few days at a ski resort trying to hook up. The basic premise is to choose the correct dialogue option in each scenario in order to advence the story. Although the concept is simple enough, none of it is particularly well done(the only stage even worth mentioning is the truth or dare stage which is actually pretty funny).In conclusion, if you are looking for games that offer actual gameplay, there are plenty of DS games that are quirky and entertaining enough to warrant a rental more than this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

One of the Worst Games I have ever played

posted by chinacat84 (HARLAN, IA) Nov 17, 2006

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I thought this game would be fun to play. From the sound of the description, it sounded like something similar to the Sims type games.

WRONG!

For one thing, it only took me a couple hours to finish BOTH aspects of the game (male and female) and no matter what you do in the game, the outcome is the same. If you don't do what the game tells you to do, you have to do it over and over again until you get it right. And we all know that real life doesn't work like that!

Deffinitely rent it before you buy it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not so sprung.

posted by Dizzynuts (Muncie, IN) Aug 29, 2006

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game is your basic dating simulation. You have to remember people's names and interests.If you don't, they could get mad at you. The thing I dislike most about the game is that there is a linear path. You don't have much room to try different things. They game is humorous and fun the first time through, though it doesn't have any replay value. Once you beat the game, that is about it. I suggest that you rent this one from Gamefly, beat it, and send it back. After that, never speak of it again.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

this game sucks

posted by darkreaper (SPOKANE VALLEY, WA) May 25, 2007

Member since Apr 2007

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

this game suck so bad. I rented it thinking it would be fun but it disappointed me badly. beware all gamers out there don't get this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »