Rent Spongebob Boating Bash for Wii
view large frontback

Spongebob Boating Bash

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:DS
GF Rating
5.2

457 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

Would be okay if not for the load times

posted by RamCow (HONOLULU, HI) Jun 7, 2010

Member since Aug 2007

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

So the gameplay is not terrible. Definitely not good, but not the worst game ever. The character models are terrible and the voice acting is bad, but that's to be expected for most games using popular cartoons as their focus.

The game has several different modes, so it isn't just a racing game. Its focus is actually more on demolition derby style games.

My huge gripe is that the rounds for everything (racing, demolition derby, etc.) are over extremely quickly. Every game only lasts a few minutes, and yet it also takes several minutes to load. You spend as much time loading as you do playing. That is what really makes this game awful and unbearable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

You can do better!!!

posted by jazzypop (CAPITOL HEIGHTS, MD) Jul 1, 2010

Member since Jun 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game was ok but it wasn't what i thought it would be. The game is the worst game i have ever played. They have ok cars but when you choose one of the fast cars the move like turtle!!

The cars all have the worst streeing ever, you have to actually move you body to get the car to move where you wanted to. Also when you turn the the wii remote to the right for example it gose to the left.(also when you use the hand brake and turn the car spins out of control even when you don't use force.

When use the long cars they cash in to others the front gose right through the cars and it's like you didn't even touch it.

The creater of this game could have done better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Pretty Good

posted by speedracer1234 (DIXON, MO) Apr 6, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The game was all right but a few bad things.
The first bad thing is that from one game to the next, it takes forever to load. The second bad thing is that it is easy, I mean like it could of been a little bit harder. The third thing is that you wreck, it makes me mad when I get a really good score and before I get to the end, someone cashes into me and makes me wreak, then I have to start over.
The good things are:
It's fun, it has cool cars, you get to wrecked people, Spongebob's freinds help out, and there is multiplayer to play with friends and family.
I give it a thumbs up and recommend it to your friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Kinda cheesy...

posted by Link00 (LITTLE VALLEY, NY) Aug 16, 2010

Member since Oct 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

The visuals for this game are just slightly better than a Nintendo 64 game (bad thing). For the first 10-15 levels I've played so far the story mode offers a tremendous 5 styles of play (bad thing). And they're all very similar. It's actually somewhat difficult surprisingly. My 4 year old brother was very satisfied with just watching me play but it was too hard for him to play. A Spongebob fan will like it but expect some frustration if a young one plays it. On the other hand, the loading music makes it hard to refrain from bouncing up and down on the couch.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Don't waste your time. I'm serious. I implore you.

posted by lnknprk (LORAIN, OH) Aug 2, 2010

Member since Aug 2010

2 out of 7 gamers (29%) found this review helpful

This game has got to be the biggest piece of garbage I have ever played. Controls are non-existent, objectives are ridiculously far-fetched, the visuals are horrendous, and the voice acting isn't even close to passable. If I had rented this from a normal video store, i would have already returned it to the store and demanded a free rental. Seeing as how that can't be done with Gamefly, this game will have gone from leaving my mailbox to returning to my mailbox in under 12 hours. Literally, this is the first game i have rented from anywhere that I have received, opened, and had back in it's case ready to return in under 2 hours. And I honestly feel that those 2 hours were stolen from me. Shame on THQ for making such a ridiculously ludicrous game (marketed towards children that will never be able to get past the first two challenges), and shame on Nintendo for releasing it. This game never should have made it past quality control, and if it weren't for THQ's otherwise impressive lineup, I would think that a bunch monkeys were running the business. Please do not rent this game, for your sake, and the sake of everyone around you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

spongebob racing, the eaiset game ever

posted by juuhndk (SICKLERVILLE, NJ) May 7, 2010

Member since May 2010

2 out of 12 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

this is a game for total NOOBS. you dont need any skills to play this game. if you want a decent racing game get something like mario kart. SO DO NOT . I REAPET DO NOT BUY GAMES THAT ARE COPIED FROM TV OR MOVIES AND HAVE STUPID GENRES LIKE PUZZLE RACING OR ARCADE. THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good.

posted by smj1394 (CAMPBELLSBURG, KY) Aug 1, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game was really good. I like that I can smash into other boats.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

confused game

posted by lgcrow (YUMA, AZ) Apr 28, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

This game is fine, the story is good the controls are fine but the object of running in a circle is confusing because you are going at such a speed you cant slow down to pick up a item or smash someone that is about to pass by inches you cant adjust in time you have to come around again it is to fustrating for younger players my son gave up after about 5 minutes my recomendation is dont buy this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

it`s okay but it has a bad look too

posted by bobmarley (LORENZO, TX) Dec 8, 2010

Member since Dec 2009

Good thing:it is awaome cuz you get to crash into other guys,race,and unlock cool boats. Bad thing:it takes forever to load,when you do good in story mode it gives you a C instead of an A or B,half of the time it cheats,you have to be near perfect to pass in story mode,it looks like the characters are talking without making the right mouth movement,the last level cheats more than other levels,and regularly it doesn`t save your progress. so the game`s more bad than good. :(

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »