Rent SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab for PS2
view large frontback

SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Krab

Not Rentable
Also on:GC, GBA, DS, Wii
GF Rating
6.5

275 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
3

Bad

SpongeBob SquarePants: Creature from the Krusty Kr

posted by ejkaine (SEATTLE, WA) Jan 7, 2007

Member since Dec 2006

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this was the 1st bad spongebob game that i've played. the battle for bikini bottom and spongebob square square pants games were better than this. the controls were confusing and when you learned moves it didn't indicate how it would help you and when to use them.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Spongebob has lost its fun factor!

posted by CrazyGamer (AGOURA HILLS, CA) Oct 26, 2006

Member since May 2004

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The new Spongebob adventure compared to previous ones has lost much of the fun factor and unique character that made Spongebob a joy to play.

The gameplay has taken a step backwards and its sad to see the Spongebob franchise change for the worst.

The one unique thing about the game is seeing the characters and their rides morph into a Hot Rod caricature like "Rat Fink" a creation by Ed Roth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not to good

posted by RatedDeth (PITTSBURGH, PA) Nov 15, 2006

Member since Sep 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This spongebob game was not what I wanted to see at all. The last few spongebob games have been much more success than this one.

As the Spongebob games begin to turn over a new leaf with a new Idea, the graphics, Gameplay, and overall are all a 3 for me.

The Reason that is because, the spongebob games after making a huge success from its show and movie decided to plunder even more by making yet another game. Only to change a few aspects and deciede to ruin its name. I am not to happy on the Graphics either as they made no attempt to dazzle us with anything much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

STUPID

posted by STUPID (ST MARIES, ID) Apr 16, 2007

Member since Dec 2004

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I can't get it to work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Funny, But frusterating!

posted by Bloodydog38512 (CHANDLER, AZ) Dec 1, 2011

Member since Jun 2011

This game was extremley addicting! But at some points in the game. IT WAS A BLAST!! Rent, but dont buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WHAT THE HECK

posted by superg (BLAIRSTOWN, NJ) Jul 5, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

now ive played almost every spongebob game ever and wached
every ep ever and i have to say this the worst thing that has to do with spongebob ever! THQ must of been on drugs when they were makeing this game. the story is at first confuseing and when you beat that level more and more REDICOLUS but the personality of everyone (exept patrick) were the same as in the show. and i also have another bad thing coming up. the leveles in the game were redicolusly long! it took me about 3 HOURS to beat the second level. so it sums it up as... DONT BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Wasn't great!

posted by gamer740 (SMITHFIELD, RI) May 12, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

I like other Spongebob games better. This one bored me, although it was difficult, it still has not given much entertainment. Try it, but don't exect anything grat from the gameplay. controls, graphics or sound effects. It's worth a rent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Highly Playable. but....weird.

posted by PulitzrPrz (ALBUQUERQUE, NM) Aug 25, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

This was a good game. Entertaining and very playable. But I found it to be kind of, well...weird. The switches between 2-D and 3-D surroundings and the ever elusive sleepy seeds had me scratching my head a few times. I never did understand the seeds and where they were useable. Oh well. Plus, the "Buy things" was really stupid. Didn't get it at all! But overall I enjoyed the game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

No Title

posted by bigwheezy (WEST MILTON, OH) Mar 26, 2007

Member since Mar 2007

Review of the game? Well, graphics are somewhat decent. Gameplay seems very simple. Yet when you get to the worm, you get stuck. After you free 3 or 4 different characters, there is no way to tell what your next step is. Once you are in the stomach of the worm, give up, because I worked for three hours trying to figure out what to do or how to get over to the other side and was unsuccessful. This includes having my neighbor who is a gamer come over and couldn't figure this out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not as good as previous spongebob title

posted by psquillace (SHIRLEY, NY) Nov 9, 2006

Member since Oct 2006

If you are easily ammused, never have seen a video game before, and are between the ages of 4-6 then you will enjoy this game.

I think I am being kind by saying this game is weak at best. In every aspect it does not hold your attention for long before you get used to a pattern or start thinking when this level will be over. The controls are horrible and the graphics are none the better.

I had some high hopes for this game when I rented it because of the last one that I owned which was pretty exciting and kept my interest.

Steer clear from renting this one unless you have time to kill.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »