Rent SpongeBob's Atlantis SquarePantis for Wii
view large frontback

SpongeBob's Atlantis SquarePantis

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GBA, DS, PS2
GF Rating
5.7

359 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

Not As Good As Krusty Krab But Worth Playing!

posted by miko25 (LARGO, FL) Dec 13, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Nov 2004

7 out of 7 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I am 25 and do not care about playing a "kids" game; as long as it is "FUN"! Anyway; Atlantis is NOT a platformer like Krusty Krab. This one is put together pretty well (there is a story then some gameplay....). It is only 14 levels and feels like an online flash game; the arcade mini games are very fun and are sometimes better then the actual game because Atlantis is mixed with button pressing (example 50 right in a row in one level; frustrating), take photos in some levels and mind going puzzle in other levels. Some are short of a few minutes and others like the button pressing is very long and tedious. I still had a few hours of fun so I would say rent it but rent Spongebob Krusty Krab and even Nicktoons Toybot first). PS I do not watch kids shows!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Still no Battle for Bikini Bottom...

posted by cyberjob (WHITE, GA) Jan 28, 2008

Member since Dec 2005

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

A little rough around the edges, but perfect fare for my 8-year-old. This adventure is, however, much more linear than some other games, yeilding frustrated players and creating halt-points which result in powering down the game system for a day or so until the temptation to slog through returns.
This game attempts to use some Wii control elements with moderate success. Oddly enough the Wii controller is used sideways (a la Nintendo backcatalog downloads) for some of the 'platform' play.
Some obvious corners were cut in testing and production...some animation sequences are really poor quality or lack imagination and the odd trick of trapped camera from inside your character.
Once completed, we likely will not re-play this title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Rent don't buy

posted by Creaks (RIALTO, CA) Jan 25, 2009

Member since May 2008

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'll admit to it, I'm in my 40's and I love SBSP. He is hilarious but this game is not. The characters do not look like the TV characters, in many of the levels they look like they were animated against a blue screen then placed on to the graphics of the game. There is NO interaction between characters. On some levels to get through you just have to press keys on the controller, but there is no interaction with the graphics in the game. Others you have to interact with the items on the screen.

It is also a very short game with very few levels. I hope the other SBSP games, if there are any, are better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

not for 2 players

posted by Soarky58 (COOS BAY, OR) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I rented this because I thought it was for 2 players. If that is true, they have done a good job at hiding how to make it work for two. I couldn't find any option that would let me set it up for two.

On the plus side, it is a good game for children. Though it has some violence with the shooting, all you have to do is shake the remote when you are running low on your energy level - no death that I found in my brief encounter with the game.

I didn't go beyond the very first level of the game - it got boring pretty fast for an adult, but like I say, I think children would enjoy it

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

SpongBob

posted by Daddyof2 (EAST SYRACUSE, NY) May 2, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Great game for the kids. Got harder in the higher levels. Made them use there brain to figure some of the boards out.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Okay Game with some problems

posted by mimi115 (PLAYA DEL REY, CA) Apr 9, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

My son loves spongebob but got frusterated with the game halfway through.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Spongebob owns atlantis!

posted by yoshigamer (VISALIA, CA) Jan 16, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

this is a pretty good game to rent. yeah sure its kinda short and it only as 14 stages but they are fun! the stages take you from bikini bottom to atlantis. some games are snap happy,atlantis or bussed!, and bus building bonanza. this is a pretty good game to rent i say get it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

huh ?

posted by 2008Flyboy (MARION, AL) Nov 20, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

This game is very very boring you only use sponge bob and patrick. It is a dumb game I hate it It is boooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooooooo- ooooooooooooooooooooring

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I'm not going to touch this with a 10ft pole

posted by earthdevil (HENDERSONVILLE, TN) Nov 10, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Seriously they made a game out of an episode

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Sucks

posted by jakeanglo (DERBY, CT) Feb 7, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

worst game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!! game in general 0 graghics and controls 1

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

spongbob spongbob spongbob

posted by ladaesha (TEXARKANA, AR) Aug 18, 2011

Member since Aug 2011

this is the game for a kid that takes forever to beat a game. and it is not for a kid that can beat a game in a day like i can .this is what you a bad bad bad game get it for a six yaer old they,ll think it,s hard to they

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »