Rent Spiderwick Chronicles for Wii
view large frontback

Spiderwick Chronicles

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, DS, Xbox 360
GF Rating
6.3

158 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
7

Good

spiderwick

posted by nicekid (INGLEWOOD, CA) Mar 13, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

this game is very good and follows the game very well ontop of that it also adds things not in the movie and the world is very explorable.
fun over all game dont pass this one up

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Okay..........

posted by gamer740 (SMITHFIELD, RI) May 11, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I really thought this game would be better. For starters the game is barely like the movie. The voices are kind of annoying. But some things I like is that the camera for th game is pretty good. It gets pretty boring after a while. Hey, at least give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

spiderwick chronicels roooooooooooooooooooooooc- ks!

posted by davids (NORTH WALES, PA) Jul 20, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

spiderwick chronicels rooooooooookcs! I love the game its so good but sometimes you get stuck on the game but soon you will figure it out so goand rent spiderwick chronocles

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

not a great game

posted by violets (SIOUX FALLS, SD) Mar 10, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

The camera angles were not good when you are inside in the house. It is not a free roaming game when you go outside. Capturing the fairies and coloring them in is boring, and is basically the same each time you do it. The moves you can do are not very inventive. I quit playing this game within an hour. Kids would be the only ones that might enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Spiderwick Review

posted by RedVine9 (PORTLAND, OR) Aug 11, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

It was fun and I liked the graphics. It was very cool. I just wish there were more levels it was a little short. I just wish you could be Thimbletack a little more. That's my review.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fairly cool

posted by danimdecke (MONTGOMERY, TX) Jul 29, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game is pretty neat as it incorporates portions of the movie into the game. You interact with certain parts of the game as well. It's a little slow in the beginning because you wander through the home finding clues and weapons. But it really is neat and the difficulty level for some things is sufficient without being stupid easy. I really like it. I'm still learning and having played for a long period of time yet.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

spiderwick chronicles

posted by pooh48 (CLINTON, IA) Feb 14, 2008

Member since Oct 2004

2 out of 6 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Very Good game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Spiderwick Chronicles

posted by jinxedgoddess (WILLIAMSPORT, PA) Apr 16, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

Awesome game... ending was a bit abrupt for my taste.... could have been better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome!

posted by DaTruth78 (BLOOMING GROVE, TX) Jul 20, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

I love this game more than any other (execpt rayman raving rabbids 2)! Good graphics long story (well not that long) and awesome battle play! Worth the rent/buy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »