Rent Spider-Man: Web of Shadows for PSP Games
view large frontback

Spider-Man: Web of Shadows

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360, PS2, DS, PS3
GF Rating
5.1

331 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Spiderman in black/red, Peter Parker never seen...

posted by macguyver (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Apr 29, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Game was easy to med-easy. The one piece I didn't like about it is that is was linear, meaning there was only left and right for Spidey to go, he couldn't explore the area of the game. This made is more easy than not. Game would not allow you to go the wrong direction. I finished the game in a short time, but it held my attention thru out. Graphics were great, and lighting decent.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

So dissapointed

posted by themann81 (QUEENS VILLAGE, NY) May 25, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

To all of those who are reading this posting the only word that comes to mind when trying to describe this game is?? " Dissapointment " it was 2 demensional and i mean that literally. there was not type of real challenge it was basically a game that should have been pitched to little kids. this by far has to be the worst game ever made in the spiderman francise.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Dissapointing

posted by PSPCool21 (NEW YORK, NY) Nov 2, 2008

Member since Oct 2008

4 out of 9 gamers (44%) found this review helpful

A big let down. I mean, if i would not have played spiderman 3, i might have given a 6, but its so dissapointing. I saw a demo of the game for xbox 360. So much better than the game on the psp. Fist of all, the game is 2-d. I mean, common, were in 2008. Spiderman 3 was 3-d, and u could actually point out all of the landmarks. There was a hudson river, and a empire state building. Here, there are just walls and projects. The graphics are pretty crummy, again, much better in the one for xbox 360 and spiderman 3. Basically, its the let down that really killed this game. If u want a spidey game for psp, get spiderman 3. Now theres a good game! This sucked

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Worst. Game. Ever.

posted by ChrisOh (ADDISON, IL) Jan 10, 2009

Member since Dec 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

Really really bad game, I was very disappointed. Switching from one costume to the next did not provide much of a difference, the foes were not fun to beat up on, just annoying, and the story line and game play were boring.

Spiderman lets you choose certain answers and responses that affect the type of good guy or bad guy you become, but it does not have any effect on the story at all. There are no movie clips and no ending clip after you beat the game. It took my 1 day to finish the game and you can go through it pretty quick if you just swing by all your opponents (although some areas make you defeat everyone first).

The power ups and moves that you can buy don't help out that much at all and you end up using the same moves to get you through the entire game. My favorite part of spider man games are when you swing around the huge cities, from skyscraper to skyscraper, but most of this game takes place in tight sewers.

Overall, don't waste your time renting this.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Spider Girl

posted by Hugdeath (WINDSOR MILL, MD) Jan 6, 2009

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

1 of the worse games I've ever played. This game never should have been released.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Spider-man web of glitches

posted by mgsmaster (STAMFORD, CT) Nov 20, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 3 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME IS THE WORST PSP GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!! I Highly recommend you avoid this title like the plague.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Unimpressed

posted by Navarre (WEST SPRINGFIELD, MA) Feb 17, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Unimpressed by an uninspired game. If I wanted to go back to the old walkthrough games I can break out my Atari. It seems like they through this together to make money of the Spiderman moniker and not to get a good gamer experience. If you’re a 5 year old rent it, maybe. If not move on.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

false view

posted by clp1984 (WEST PALM BEACH, FL) Oct 28, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

Is game was nothing to what they showed on tv. I like spiderman more when you came go around to city.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

a big let down

posted by jlk311 (HARRISBURG, PA) Oct 25, 2008

Member since Jan 2007

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I thought this game was like Spiderman 3 for psp which featured a free roaming world which was like Spiderman 2 for ps2 and was great. Unfortunately it is like spiderman 2 for psp a side scrolling platformer. You cant explore the whole city you can only go where they tell you. This is very disappointing. I thought this would be an advancement of Spiderman 3 turns out it is a regression to and older Spiderman. If you like the platforming spiderman games this if for you but if you were looking for more great 3d action this is not it!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

disiponting

posted by wero890 (MICANOPY, FL) Mar 31, 2010

Member since Feb 2009

when i saw the trailer i was exited but i saw the 2d and was very disaponting

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No likey!

posted by mdagdagan (SAN FRANCISCO, CA) Jan 7, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

This game was like playing Ping Pong on Atari. I would pass on this game if you don't want to ruin your idea of SpiderMan!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »