Rent Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions for PS3
view large frontback

Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii, Xbox 360, DS
GF Rating
6.7

8693 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Does not work

posted by zahomie1256 (CORDOVA, TN) Dec 15, 2013

Member since Dec 2013

Tried playing this on my PS3 and the first video was freezing and then I got stuck on the tutorial where it would not tell me what to do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I had high hopes

posted by Coldmoon (PLEASANT VALLEY, NY) Apr 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2008

As always, I had high hopes for another Marvel video game and was let down. I was let down pretty much immediately after reaching the black-suit spidey in the tutorial. I web-slung across to the fragment to collect and couldn't grab it. After doing some searching on forums and such, I found the game was full of bugs and glitches. I sadly sent it back the same day I tried playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NO FREE ROAM

posted by Almightyeddie (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Sep 7, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

title says it all..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

horrible

posted by bullshiznit (ELMWOOD PARK, IL) Apr 17, 2012

Member since Feb 2012

Absolutely horrible. Bad graphics (cell-shading), hard to use controls, super corny dialouge (yes I've read the comics). Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Jesse"aka(killerz)

posted by jesse104 (YAKIMA, WA) Jan 30, 2012

Member since Dec 2011

Horrible graphics,the character has responds as if there's a 5 year old kid behind the controller.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not Satified

posted by emilyinez2822 (ROSELLE, NJ) Dec 13, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

I rented this game and it does not work on my console. I check the cd and who ever had this game before damaged it. Will this happen again if I rent again. I am gonna send this game back.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

the spider man game not worth the time to put in m

posted by chipstatts39 (BATTLE CREEK, MI) May 10, 2011

Member since May 2011

the game starts out really good then goes to comic mode ..after about 2-3 minutes it froze up.. comic mode was not cool ,and i know the problem with it freezing is not my systems fault its brand new.....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I want to Shattered camera dimensions

posted by spowell44 (JERSEY CITY, NJ) Apr 18, 2011

Member since Apr 2008

If you want Vertigo play this Game. The real battle in this game is with the camera. To be frank it's a undeveloped terrible P.O.S.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

HORRIBLE

posted by pnutt1123 (SCHENECTADY, NY) Feb 24, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

this game is horrible and boring not fun to play and the controls are terrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Is this real life??

posted by diver1990 (TAMPA, FL) Feb 9, 2011

Member since Dec 2010

this game is absolute crapp, I just had to write a review for it. Played for about 30 minutes and put it back in the envelope. it was like playing a gamecube game. probably the worst game I've played on the ps3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

NO GOOD

posted by Travis41 (BRONX, NY) Jan 26, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

THIS IS ONE OF THE WROST GAMES EVER I SEND IT OUT THE SAME DAY I GOT IT U CANT FREE ROME ALL U DO IS MISSION NOT EVEN IN A CITY

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Too many bugs to play the game

posted by NeuroRazer (CHARLOTTE, NC) Jan 25, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

I couldn't make it past the introduction levels without hitting serious code bugs. I encountered the first code bug after 2 minutes of game play. I had to restart the game from the beginning of the game to circumvent the issue. Once I made it past that bug, I hit another bug 5 minutes into the game. This bug hung my PS3 on the loading level screen which ultimately required a cold reboot of the PS3. I gave up on the game after 1.5 hours of trying to get past the first 10 minutes of the game. The game appears to have moderate potential, however if the game bugs are this frustrating at the beginning of the game I shudder to think what awaits throughout the game. I give this game a rating of 1 so that all of you won't waste your time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

killed the spyder

posted by thisnewkid (EL PASO, TX) Jan 2, 2011

Member since Nov 2010

the only thing i liked about spyder-man is the free roaming and the full ability to fight how u wanted and this game takes that all away

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sucked

posted by pfarrell17 (LANCASTER, CA) Nov 10, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

i didnt like how it was such a classic feeling game the next spider man game needs to be more like a grand theft auto just as spiderman soo you can roam free alittle and chosse who you help to affect the story.
GIVE ME YOUR JOB GAME CREATORS: cuz most of you just copy old games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

big let down

posted by anthony31 (MANCHESTER, KY) Sep 26, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

game was way to cartoonish, had high hopes for it but big let down..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I don't think I am the target audience

posted by andertrack (COLTS NECK, NJ) Sep 22, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

As a guy in his early twenties, I don't think I am in the demographic they were targeting with this game. The game itself is not bad, its just very straight simple (combat, dialogue, level design). So, if you are below the age of 16, you might like this game.

From what I have heard, the level design is also very repetitive, so if you are like me and enjoy games like Bioshock, this is probably not your cup of tea either.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

great theme, pointless game

posted by threaldeal (ORLANDO, FL) Sep 18, 2010

Member since Feb 2007

stan lee is the only cool part about this game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Horrific!

posted by eazirider (WINSTON SALEM, NC) Sep 11, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

dont waste your time with this one..not even a good rental!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Awful

posted by BallzyDAN (PALM BAY, FL) Sep 11, 2010

Member since Oct 2009

They tried to rip off batman and failed miserably. Your spidey senses should be telling you this is a waste of time even to rent!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

spiderman shattered dimensions

posted by johnnyflame (LEXINGTON, KY) Aug 16, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

Dear gamefly I lost my son what do I do

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

waste of my time

posted by drsfines (BRONX, NY) Feb 17, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

okay i receive the game, iplay thru the first two levels ans was very entartainedtill i reach the 3rd and there nothing new the camera get glichy when u crawl on the walls the swinging is terrible and with the shadow / dark spiderman u get shot 3 times boom ur dead

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

just awful

posted by telatsu (COVENTRY, RI) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Nov 2010

6 out of 11 gamers (55%) found this review helpful

This game is a poor knock off of every other platformer out there +webbing that doesn't target correctly. i played this game for 2 regretable hours i will never get back. if you want a fun platformer, or even just a good game to play do not get this game it is terrible.

while some parts are beautiful others looks rough and cheesy, spider mans banter in any of the worlds are horribly played out and mediocre
this game handles like a poor mans assassin's creed. the camera is rarely ever centered where you want it and when you try to adjust the camera it makes accurate movement close to impossible. overall if you were handed this game for free you were still ripped off because your the one that will have to put in the effort to throw it in the trash

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

No Go

posted by bigelliot (LAKEWOOD, WA) Nov 16, 2010

Member since Apr 2006

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

This game absolutely blows.
It is boring. The concept is great, but the gameplay is absolutely lame.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

taking steps back

posted by vINANITY87 (WEST POINT, NY) Oct 9, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

I think this game has taken steps backwards from previous spiderman games. If you expect it to be good like the last batman game you will be in for a suprise. This game was tailor-made for kids....period. It has completely cartoonish visuals with horrible voice acting( i literally laughed at the voices and dialogue). the controls suck and the upgradeable skills arent even worth working for. i played for about an hour just hoping it would get better but it just remained a constant garbage game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Not like the others....

posted by Fatalizm (NEWARK, DE) Sep 14, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

I had high hopes for this game, being the previous spider man games were rather fun and entertaining. However, this was a bit too much of a "kiddie" game. By the graphics, senseless humor, and overall play of the game. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse