Rent Spider-Man: Friend or Foe for Wii
view large frontback

Spider-Man: Friend or Foe

Not Rentable
GF Rating
7.0

807 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun for kids

posted by AdamArmy (ORLANDO, FL) Nov 4, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

10 out of 11 gamers (91%) found this review helpful

OK, first this game is really easy. To be honest I am a horrible gamer. I cant remember how long its been since i beat a game. I easily get frustrated and i give up, and i hate hard games. But this was just too easy. I beat it in less than 4 hours. This is meant for kids and if you have kids that like spider man rent this for them. The in game money is tech tokens, which you use to buy upgrades. But basically your health is tech tokens. You do have a health meter but you can die infinite times on a stage and you will lose a few tokens. You can die on boss battles but that is hard to do. The game is a beat em up and that is what i like. People say it is repetitive but i dont think it is. With all the upgrades its fun beating up enemies with different moves. You beat a boss and it joins you. After you beat the game you will have about 15 sidekicks. But I would rather have 1 or 2. All sidekicks have the same moves except one or two. Spider man has the most moves and he is the best to play as. My friend was over yesterday and I was Spider man and he was venom. He was jealous because i could do more than he could. The game has a co op and versus mode but the versus is boring. And the game barley uses the Wiimote, and the games isnt free roam like the other ones. And there is something that ties to spider man 3 the movie but i wont spoil it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Easy, Fun, great for kids

posted by Wii4kids (SPRING, TX) Oct 29, 2007

Member since May 2006

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

The game is very easy to pick up and play, not overly involved,. Levels are quick to defeat as well as bosses. My 5 year old has no problem playing it. I can drop in/out to help him through tough parts but the AI for the computer is not difficult against you and helps a lot when playing by yourself. Lots of fun characters and a bonus versus mode makes for lots of fun as well.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Game Ever (for now)!

posted by calebf (CARY, NC) Apr 28, 2008

Member since Mar 2008

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

This game is a great game for kids and teenagers. It has lots of fighting and is sometimes challenging.

My favorite part of the game is when you get to unlock new characters and villians. They have lots of awesome powers and upgrades.

It took me 3 or 4 days to finish the game, so it's not TOO hard. I had fun the whole time.

I think you should get this game as quick as possible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Greatness

posted by Ziantman (JAMAICA, NY) Jul 2, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

This game is superb. I recommend it to anyone looking for fun. It captures all of spidermans unique skills and more. Theirs manuevers in this game that I've never even heard of. The only thing they need is some sort of mini games or something. I beat it and now it's still fun but the setting sort of bores me.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

THIS GAME SUCKS TO HECK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by bloiop (FRISCO, TX) Aug 8, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I got this game in the first place because i'm a huge fan of spider-man even though the graphics SUCKED TO HECK!!!! i thought it might be cool to fight with villians like the Venom and Green Goblin but the whole game is the exact same thing u start out in tokyo with either silver sable or prowler as ur buddy then u fight these guys called phantoms that are dressed up as white armored samuri and once u kill a small swarm of two hit kill phantoms a bridge extends and u go a cross and kill more phantoms and cross another bridge and so on and so on until u cross a bridge that lead to a big fat phantom(probably 20000000000000000 pounds) then u finish the level a few bridges later and about every other level you fight villians like the sandman and rhino then they become ur friends. i only kept the game because my little brother liked it and i thought the story line was cool and would have a good ending but the ending SUCKED TO HECK!!!! u fight mysterio and destroy the crystals he uses to make the phantoms then u go home and eat pie with aunt may. so all in all this game is only good if u like to cross bridges and on occassion walk through doors otherwise this game reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaly SUCKS TO HECK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

it ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by billdude (MURFREESBORO, TN) Apr 7, 2008

Member since Oct 2005

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

EVERYONE THIS GAME IS THE GREATEST SPIDERMAN GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WELL THATS WHAT I THINK YOU MUST RENT!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

kudos for game play. but yeah, very easy

posted by thamuffins (PAWLING, NY) Feb 18, 2008

Member since Jul 2007

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

pros: extremely intuitive game controls making the game great. spidey's moves made the game as well.

cons: a bit too easy. no need at all to upgrade your 'sidekicks' because they never really die. you don't die for that matter either, except during the boss stages... complete lack of variety on the enemies. 4 types. that's it.

lots of potential for this game, it just feels half utilized.

now marvel.... make a game akin to 'marvel alliance' with the great wii controls of this game .... you'd have a real winner.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

I like it

posted by AiyanAsh (SPARTA, NJ) Feb 16, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

the whole game is 2 players and the mini games are fun. I beat it 2 times in a row.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

it suck

posted by xboxlive36 (PHILADELPHIA, PA) Oct 4, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

3 out of 35 gamers (9%) found this review helpful

do not rent this game it so so bad rent SpiderMan3

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Love it

posted by jamesbond007 (TALLAHASSEE, FL) Jul 12, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

this video game is the best ever made! I loved the PS2 version, but the Wii is even better.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game for Father & Son!

posted by bluringoct (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 21, 2010

Member since Apr 2010

This is really a fun game. My seven year old son and I love to play together, and we both find the game interesting and exciting. It's not very challenging, although there are a few enemies that can give novices a little trouble. All in all, i highly recommend this game, especially if you are a spidey fan and if you're looking for a game to play with younger family members.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Great game for kids!

posted by DeltronDon (HONOLULU, HI) Nov 7, 2010

Member since Jul 2010

Not for serious gamers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Spider-Man freind or foe

posted by PurpleJ371 (CHANDLER, AZ) Dec 25, 2009

Member since Jun 2009

This game is terrible! it seems really babyish for a teen game. With spider-man you cant even swing around on a web. It is very boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Mindless fun

posted by loudinni (ORLANDO, FL) Oct 27, 2009

Member since Jul 2008

Very, very easy game. Good for when you don't want to be challenged too much and want to relax. Good training for kids too.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Definitely Friends

posted by Shaner (CARROLLTON, TX) Oct 15, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

This game is awesome. I would recoment it for any age. It has dark celled graphics which give it that nice cartooney look like in zelda windwaker. I was impressed with the graphics especially for the nintendo wii. I loved the 5 different areas to go to on the planet. Every marvel character including Blade comes into play in these games. My only wish is that the game had been twice as long.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Spiderman Fan Disappointed

posted by VampXand (GARLAND, TX) Sep 22, 2009

Member since Sep 2008

I am a huge Spider-man fan and there have been a lot of bad Spider-man games in the past. This game is not a bad Spider-man game, it is more like one step higher than a bad one. It is very childish fighting system. One button... literally one button action. And the graphics are not up to par, even for being a Wii game. I rented this game hoping it would be decient maybe even keepable as a Spider-man follower, but it just isn't in me. It was that bad. I suggest not even renting or even playing, but if you are a Spider-man follower and must play, try to borrow from some moron for free or rent if you must

-1 point for lack of fighting styles and action required by the player
-1 point for horrible graphics
-1 point for horrible music
-1 point for poor/lack of storyline
+1 point for being a Spider-man game (just because I love Spider-man too much)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Addicting and Kid-Friendly

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) Sep 2, 2009

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2007

Friend or Foe is a great game, partly because of its charm and simplicity, and partly because it has grouped together some great villains as playable characters. If only they'd do the same thing with Batman (LEGO version aside).

Pros
-really good, although cartoony, graphics
-fun combat system
-great character assortment

Cons
-too easy
-shortish
-so-so story

An 8.5.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not so spiderman

posted by romec23 (MORGANTOWN, WV) Aug 6, 2009

Member since Aug 2009

great game for fun and cool moves but not really a lot to do.... my 5 yr old beat the game in about 2-3 days in a total span of about 4 hours if that tells u anything.... really fun but a lot more to be desired and that is coming from a spiderman crazed familly

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

spiderman game

posted by york78 (FORT LAUDERDALE, FL) Jul 5, 2008

Member since Jun 2008

the spider man game is pretty good but it is to short
i beat the game in 2 days and both days i only played for about an hour in a half and my brother is only nine and finished it quickly to only nine
the two player mode is good thought over all pretty
good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

No too much to the game.

posted by grimace (JACKSON, NJ) Feb 23, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

Rinse, lather, repeat.

Kill the guys doing neat moves, open the bridge, cross the bridge, kill the guys doing neat moves, open the bridge, cross the bridge, um...Just a bit too repetitive for me.

Not enough to make me want to come back and keep playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

For VERY young kids

posted by swrdrunner (TUCSON, AZ) Nov 13, 2007

Member since Oct 2007

This game is for VERY young kids. It is way too easy. My 11 yr old got bored with it in a half hour. That is very unusual for him. Don't bother getting this game if you are over about 6 yrs old.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »