Rent Spider-Man: Battle for New York for DS
view large frontback

Spider-Man: Battle for New York

Not Rentable
Also on:GBA
GF Rating
5.6

89 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
1

Horrible

Bad

posted by biddy (SANTA ANA, CA) Sep 4, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

Terrible

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

very fun

posted by tallmario365 (BETHESDA, MD) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

there is only one word I want to say for this game very fun and awsome

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Spiderman Battle for New York

posted by iceman27 (GRANBURY, TX) Jul 24, 2007

Member since Jul 2005

I am not overly crazy about spiderman but this is by far the worst game i have played on the ds spider man 2 and 3 are good titles but ultimate spiderman is better i think so

About the Game: sucky graphics sucky controls and spider man can't grab so this game sucks majorly 1 out of 10 is the lowest it could go so 1 out of 10 it is

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

WHY SPIDER-MAN?!

posted by drunkyb (FORT WORTH, TX) Apr 14, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Mar 2006

I am a HUGE spidey fan, and believe me when I say that this game is terrible. Why? First off, why would you make the ULTIMATE version of GREEN GOBLIN playable instead of the original? You are basically playing the hulk with devil horns versus playing one of spider-man's greatest foes. The graphics are mediocre at best, the plot is not good, the bosses are all easy and boring, and once again the entire universe in this game is the 'ultimates' universe, and if you have not read the comics then believe me when I say that the ultimates universe is the worst part of spidey in spider-man history. I did like ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN on the ds though, bust mostly because venom was playable and spider-man did have decent abilities. This game is a giant leap backwards from that title, a boring - bland - piece of junk for loving fans of spider-man everywhere. Do not rent this, try ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN on the DS or SPIDER-MAN 2 (the movie game) for the DS instead. Both are solid platformers, this is solid garbage. F.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

A little disappointing

posted by NicholasJ (AUBURN, WA) Dec 15, 2006

Member since May 2006

Not nearly as good as previous spiderman games. I recommend spiderman or spiderman II if you are in the mood for spiderman action.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Repetitive

posted by loyalty (SALT LAKE CITY, UT) Dec 4, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

I really wasn't expecting a linear side-scroller. The first level is kind of fun, but the subsequent levels i played had the same basic purpose. Go destroy some stuff as Green Goblin, then go save some people as Spider-Man, and then battle the Green Goblin. I wanted it to be fun, but it just felt very familiar, repetitive, and unoriginal.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »