Rent Spider-Man 2 for GC
view large frontback

Spider-Man 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, PSP Games, Xbox, GBA, DS
GF Rating
8.0

531 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Friendly Neighborhood Spider-Man

posted by lemonball (CHARLESTON, SC) May 1, 2009

Member since Dec 2007

2 out of 2 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Spider-Man 2 is right up there with the better licensed games/comic book games.

Pros
-Fully explorable
-Fun gameplay
-Pretty good graphics

Cons
-So-so plot
-Not very challenging boss battles

I'd give it around a 7.8 (And Ultimate Spider-Man gets a 7.5)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Spider-Man 2 is really really cool!

posted by Funfan12 (ALEXANDRIA, VA) May 13, 2007

Member since Oct 2005

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Spider-Man 2 is really fun! I just bought it from my Blockbuster store in the Games-To-Buy section.
While you wait for wait of the "Spider-Man 3" game,
which is wildly popular, test this one out. It's less popular, but it's so cool.
Here is my review. G = Good. B= Bad.

Gs.
G: There's an open world space in the game.
G: New moves: Web Crawling, Sprint Air-Kicking, and more!
G: Plenty of missions to test your wits, even when you beat the game 100%.
G: Really cool graphics and nifty cutscenes!

Bs.

B: I don't really think it should be rated T. There isn't much inappropriate things in it.
B: New York City is 1.3 smaller than in the "Spider-Man 3" game.
B: Poor dialogue whom interacting with characters.
B: You have to get all these Hero Points each level.
B: Aside from violence, there is SUPER-MILD crude humor (mostly the word "snot").
Out of 10, here's the final cut:

Graphics:10
Music: 6
Cut Scenes: 10
Levels: 10
Dialog: 4
Offensive Rating: 8
Fun Rating (out of 100): 97

Great Game! Spidey fans will love it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

very fun very fun very fun very fun very fun very!

posted by probowlers (UNION CITY, NJ) Jun 30, 2010

Member since Mar 2009

this game was sooooo much fun!! :] you get to play and do missions or just wander aimlessly around NYC & swing and jump from buildings! it rules! some of the missions include saving someone from a building and theres a certain amount of time you have, rescuing someones purse & you could walk with it if you want and model it, save a little girl's helpless balloon. you must save it. save it. anyway, this game is fun. spidey is a model(not really). this game has endless fun! rent it or buy it whichever you choose maybe rent it first and then see if you like it and then buy it and model.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Not Very Good

posted by JhitKO (APPLETON, NY) Jan 14, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

The graphics are terrible, even by N64 standards
Missions are repetitive and boring
Combat and webslinging is clumsy and frustrating

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

i'm freakin mad

posted by noahsark (ZANESVILLE, OH) Jun 14, 2008

Member since Dec 2006

why are you guys sendin me stuff out of my order? i had dragon ball z budokai 3 next on my Q and you send me somethin 5 games down! if this really is a problem with a lot of people then you need to check your computers!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

SpiderMan 2

posted by aaveritt56 (CHARLOTTE, NC) Feb 21, 2007

Member since Feb 2007

Easily one of the best free roam games on GC. Really shows seperation from the traditional level by level game play that you would normally find in a role play game.

PROS: Travel to anywhere in New York city.
New Acrobatic Moves, to show off while Going pointlessly around the city
Random Crimes in addition to dropping in to hear about one, that you can stop.

CONS: Repetitive GamePlay, wether its the sayings or the street crimes, you have got to take breaks.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game

posted by zdog98 (WEST COLUMBIA, SC) Jul 22, 2006

Member since Jun 2006

This is a great game, with a great story and many powerups and combos. but after you beat it there is no reason to play it again, the level after you beat the game gets so, so boring after a whole but far a day or two, this game is really fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

spiderman 2

posted by ryan13 (GARDNER, KS) Jul 6, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since May 2006

I love the game and I love the new features like the new swinging ability you can catch onto anything even a helecopter. You can also go as high as you want as low as you want you can even TOUCH THE GROUND!.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hands down the best spidy game out there

posted by Ragnex (SILVER SPRING, MD) Jun 19, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

Spiderman is not the usual soft lump in this game as he punches the lights out of every criminal in new york.

Pros:
Fantastic new swinging system
Cool fighting system
Non linear GTA like gameplay with street crimes to solve
Hundreds of races, challenges and other secrets
No two missions are the same.

Cons:
Once 100% is reached there is no replay value or reason to keep playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »