Rent South Park: The Stick of Truth for Xbox 360
view large frontback

South Park: The Stick of Truth

Rent

Keep for: $19.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $39.99

Also on:PS3

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
8.5

1882 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game little bugs

posted by Shadowstacker7 (DUNDALK, MD) Mar 5, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

South Park TSOT is a turn based RPG game that lets you witness the events that occurred after the Black Friday trilogy episodes you need to level up your character complete quests and have a lot of laughs along the way although while the game itself is amazing it does have its bugs during the night of day one you are abducted by aliens and are subjected to twoprobes while the first one is easy the second one has people pulling out their hair just relax and play soothing piano music like me and press A extremely fast eventually you'll get it but after that the awesomeness continues

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for loyal fans!

posted by BossCheese (ARGONIA, KS) Mar 15, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

If you watch the show, then you need to play this game. I can`t remember a game making me laugh so much. It seemed as if everytime I picked up an item it was from a episode. The only issues this game has... It is a rather short and after awhile (even on the hardest difficulty) the enemies offer no real challenge. This game is not for everyone by no means, because if you don`t know what (or don`t like) South Park you won`t be able to enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Do you like South Park as a show?

posted by Pelopina (MURFREESBORO, TN) Mar 8, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If so, you should definitely give this game a try. The RPG elements are a little weak, but the game plays like a long interactive episode of the show. Unfortunately, I beat the main story (and I believe most of the side quests) in just under 9 hours. The game is short, but if you enjoy the show, you'll very likely enjoy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

..Epic!

posted by FaylinaMeir (OMAHA, NE) Jun 19, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is just amazing. I grew up watching South Park so It makes the game even more awesome. EVERYTHING in the game is like one reference to an episode or another. There is two flaws, 1: the combat system takes getting used to if you're more of a smash buttons/go crazy kinda person. That being said it doesn't take long to perfect the flash timing. 2: its not long enough! I ended up having to play the game twice because the first time around I wasn't paying that much attention to all the hidden stuff. In order to 100% you have to do certain acheivement during the story that you cannot go redo, there is no game+ mode in this. So if you plan on getting ALL the achievements, play this while following a guide. All that being said, I got 50/50 achievements in about 24 hours of game play. If I had paid attention, I could have done it in 13. Kinda short game, I hope they release another one!
This was seriously one of the best games I've ever played on xbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HILARIOUS!

posted by HTownBalla (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 10, 2014

Member since May 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I always have my doubts about a game that is based off of a movie or TV show as usually they are not that great. This game is the opposite. This game is a 10 IMO so far. It makes you feel like you are in an episode of the show and being able to explore the town is great. I haven't kept up with the show in a while but this game makes me want to get back into it. It's a turn based RPG, which I know, usually sucks, but it's worth it in this game and I don't see how the combat would work any other way.

This game is worth a purchase as a "Keep" off of your Q....seriously. I plan on buying mine.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

This is exactly why I have gamefly

posted by briancnort (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Mar 9, 2014

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game is a lot of fun. It's south park. Mean spirited, brutally honest, and completely f$%&'ed up. I really wanted to play this game in the worst way, and I'm glad I did. Unfortunately, it's also REALLY short. Had I powered through it, I feel like I probably could have finished in less than 4-5 hours. It would have been an outstanding 4-part episode, and I kind of feel like I would have rather watched it than played it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Why Mature games were created

posted by dedphoenix (BATON ROUGE, LA) Sep 27, 2014

Member since Jul 2012

Dozens of "holy cr...." moments of hilarity. This game is a blast even to watch someone else play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

extremely funny

posted by JFire (WESTFORD, MA) Sep 19, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

Great game really funny and entertain, but short, starts slow but then gets really funny

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sweet

posted by masternoxx1 (GRASS VALLEY, CA) Sep 19, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

I rented this game on gamefly because a review I saw said the guy completed it in 12 hours. Well I played this game alot, for 3 weeks. I guess if you skip everything possible you can beat it in 12 hours. But the game is a lot of fun you will not want to skip anything.

The combat is turn based, which I love. Not many games nowadays are. They focus more on button mashing which I despise. The combat is not repetitive due to great battle mechanics such as blocking and critical hits which you will need to time perfectly to achieve. I did play the game on hard difficulty though.

The game of course crosses the line in a big way morally, I am not easily disgusted but, well if you have a problem with this do not play. Can't say I am surprised this is South Park. The dudes who make this show are some weird dudes. I felt like some of the content during the last half of the game was unnecessary.

But most of the game was genuinely funny, fun, and challenging. Make sure you play on hard mode. Will buy this game soon. Best xbox game I have played in a long while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good game

posted by eddievpac (CHANDLER, AZ) Sep 7, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

Really well done game. It feels like your watching the show. But your actually playing and going through the town of South Park. Very funny humor. Wish it could be longer. But its a very entertaining game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

not for kids

posted by babygrl80817 (FOUNTAIN, CO) Sep 6, 2014

Member since Sep 2011

naked and mature stuff

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EXCELLENT GAME

posted by drocstune (KEIZER, OR) Aug 31, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

If you are a south park fan or can at least handle the crude mouth kids, farting, ana! probes, and cartmans fat a$ then you will love this game. I liked it a lot, played it to the end in about a week and a half. Make sure you look up a walkthrough because theres stuff you don't want to miss!!!

A+

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

MA Rating is an understatement

posted by WMAzrael (BILLINGS, MT) Aug 12, 2014

Member since Jan 2009

Good game, kind of like playing a couple of episodes of South Park that vary by your choices. But the MA rating is an understatement. The second to last event with Mr Slave, while mildly disturbing and yet still funny to me, is most definitely not for younger audiences.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty much as expected

posted by Sk0urge (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Aug 2, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

Do you like South Park? Do you really like RPGs? Then this game should be fine for you. Not South Park at its best or worst, and not the best or worst RPG. Somewhere in the middle on both fronts. With a bit of dedicated play I figure most can mop this title up in a weekend or so. Easy to grasp and not bogged down by too many side quests/tasks. The writing is pretty much in line with the T.V. show with a few more adult parts and slightly more adult language.
All in all a decent title to rent if you are looking for unorthodox RPG fare.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game.........

posted by truegamer6332 (PORT CLINTON, OH) Jul 26, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

Did not like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

More fun than I was expected

posted by warrior78 (BEAUMONT, CA) Jul 23, 2014

Member since Aug 2012

This is a really good-funny game.. it got me laughing all the time,the only reason I have it a 8,that's because I don't like the RPG games,I rented it only because I was curious since I love the show,I really recommend this game to RPG lovers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Biggest Episode Ever

posted by Hungrypiemonger (BORDENTOWN, NJ) Jul 13, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

If you love South Park then despite the sometimes clunky controls and sometimes amazingly annoying battles you will love this game too. If RPG games are not your thing then you are S.O.L. P.S. Al Gore is the most annoying person ever now. enjoy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Hilarious and Fun

posted by ajrgamefly (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 9, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

With some of the funniest jokes and best references to the show, it can easily be the funniest game you play. Gameplay wise, the game has creative mechanics for leveling up abilities, moving around obstacles, puzzles, and beating your enemy before even fighting them, while the battles themselves do lack in some fields, it is fun and a great game, but you usually end up finding a formula and using every battle to win with different occasions. The graphics are perfect for the transition to a game, the voice acting is amazing, and the story is all all kinds of hilarious, from butt penetrating aliens, to zombies, to ginger hall monitors

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Greatness!!

posted by kingkliq (CASCO, MI) Jul 3, 2014

Member since Dec 2013

I thought the game was amazing, it was what a game is all about.. It was funny and competive, and I would play the game over and over again, with each different type of character.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Just like the show

posted by LordspeXt (DELTONA, FL) Jun 30, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

If you enjoy the show. Well you will love this game. its like a long long episode of the show you control. And its way way more vulgar then the show. Not safe for young young kids.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BUT MEEEEEEEEM

posted by fuadbaba91 (SAN BRUNO, CA) Jun 30, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

As a fan of south park............GET THIS GAME. So much fun. Story Line is great and hilarious

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

GREAT game!!

posted by igetxtrahigh (DUNDALK, MD) Jun 25, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

i really would of rated 8.5

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good :)

posted by KronikCutie420 (ASHTABULA, OH) Jun 9, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

Awesome game, a little short but worth playing it. I had a few lol moments :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

BEST GAME EVER!!!

posted by padams183 (PANAMA CITY, FL) Jun 7, 2014

Member since Jul 2013

absolutely best game ever made. Only complaint it wasnt long enough! Beat it in a matter of days and I would have like to have a game like Skyrim that never ends I loved it so much! MORE MORE MORE!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun and consitent.

posted by salamalama (PORTLAND, OR) Jun 6, 2014

Member since Oct 2012

This game was pretty fun. I never felt like I was doing something repetitive. South Park is hilarious, and with the M rating, they can actually portray the funniest things. This RPG is awesome, and funny. I highly recommend it if you are into RPGS, and of course, South Park.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse