Rent South Park: The Stick of Truth for Xbox 360
view large frontback

South Park: The Stick of Truth

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

New: $29.99

Used: $17.99

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.5

2138 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
9

Excellent

for the true southpark fan

posted by Ryu__1752 (ANAHEIM, CA) Mar 5, 2014

Member since Apr 2013

8 out of 10 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

It feels like your watching an episode of southpark. Love the rpg style. Its turn based so some may not like it and your character doesn't talk. But it can be overlooked by the humor and the southpark feel it has when your playing the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game for loyal fans!

posted by BossCheese (ARGONIA, KS) Mar 15, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

If you watch the show, then you need to play this game. I can`t remember a game making me laugh so much. It seemed as if everytime I picked up an item it was from a episode. The only issues this game has... It is a rather short and after awhile (even on the hardest difficulty) the enemies offer no real challenge. This game is not for everyone by no means, because if you don`t know what (or don`t like) South Park you won`t be able to enjoy this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game little bugs

posted by Shadowstacker7 (DUNDALK, MD) Mar 5, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

7 out of 10 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

South Park TSOT is a turn based RPG game that lets you witness the events that occurred after the Black Friday trilogy episodes you need to level up your character complete quests and have a lot of laughs along the way although while the game itself is amazing it does have its bugs during the night of day one you are abducted by aliens and are subjected to twoprobes while the first one is easy the second one has people pulling out their hair just relax and play soothing piano music like me and press A extremely fast eventually you'll get it but after that the awesomeness continues

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Do you like South Park as a show?

posted by Pelopina (MURFREESBORO, TN) Mar 8, 2014

Member since Mar 2014

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

If so, you should definitely give this game a try. The RPG elements are a little weak, but the game plays like a long interactive episode of the show. Unfortunately, I beat the main story (and I believe most of the side quests) in just under 9 hours. The game is short, but if you enjoy the show, you'll very likely enjoy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

..Epic!

posted by FaylinaMeir (OMAHA, NE) Jun 19, 2014

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

this game is just amazing. I grew up watching South Park so It makes the game even more awesome. EVERYTHING in the game is like one reference to an episode or another. There is two flaws, 1: the combat system takes getting used to if you're more of a smash buttons/go crazy kinda person. That being said it doesn't take long to perfect the flash timing. 2: its not long enough! I ended up having to play the game twice because the first time around I wasn't paying that much attention to all the hidden stuff. In order to 100% you have to do certain acheivement during the story that you cannot go redo, there is no game+ mode in this. So if you plan on getting ALL the achievements, play this while following a guide. All that being said, I got 50/50 achievements in about 24 hours of game play. If I had paid attention, I could have done it in 13. Kinda short game, I hope they release another one!
This was seriously one of the best games I've ever played on xbox.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HILARIOUS!

posted by HTownBalla (AUSTIN, TX) Mar 10, 2014

Member since May 2010

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

I always have my doubts about a game that is based off of a movie or TV show as usually they are not that great. This game is the opposite. This game is a 10 IMO so far. It makes you feel like you are in an episode of the show and being able to explore the town is great. I haven't kept up with the show in a while but this game makes me want to get back into it. It's a turn based RPG, which I know, usually sucks, but it's worth it in this game and I don't see how the combat would work any other way.

This game is worth a purchase as a "Keep" off of your Q....seriously. I plan on buying mine.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

This is exactly why I have gamefly

posted by briancnort (ALEXANDRIA, VA) Mar 9, 2014

Member since Feb 2005

1 out of 4 gamers (25%) found this review helpful

This game is a lot of fun. It's south park. Mean spirited, brutally honest, and completely f$%&'ed up. I really wanted to play this game in the worst way, and I'm glad I did. Unfortunately, it's also REALLY short. Had I powered through it, I feel like I probably could have finished in less than 4-5 hours. It would have been an outstanding 4-part episode, and I kind of feel like I would have rather watched it than played it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Must play

posted by Tombomb2016 (ANOKA, MN) Dec 16, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

Great game for the fans of south park

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

South Park The stick of Truth XBox 360

posted by ErockFlGuy2015 (NORTH PALM BEACH, FL) Dec 15, 2014

Member since Dec 2014

Awesome RPG with tons of other gaming elements and all the graphics you would expect from south park. Mini games 2d side scrolling adventure. The world interaction is amazing. Best part, you get to be your own South Park character. The Plot is funny. I found it hard not to laugh during "magic" training. Its a classic south park story with tons of twists and turns and guest appearances from all our favorite characters and bad guys from recent years. From Fighting WW2 Zombies to exploring Canada then finding J esus. This game is a must play. Hilarious Zelda throw back joke you got to see. Like 12 hours of gameplay. I cant explain much more lol

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Shockingly fun

posted by brett83501 (LEWISTON, ID) Dec 15, 2014

Member since Dec 2009

This game was very fun to my surprise. At first I wasn't sure how it would be. Mature rating for sure.

You start out as the new kid that moves to town and of course they are playing a game and you get wrapped up into it. It has all the main characters from the show in it, and if you love the show you should like this game. I would recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

to qoute cartman F-ing sweet!

posted by loose1 (STATEN ISLAND, NY) Dec 13, 2014

Member since Dec 2007

It's a buffet a South Park episodes rolled into one that you get to participate in. All the pop culture is spot on the voice acting flawless funny as hell can't say anything bad about it. If your a fan its a no brainer if not you will be after playing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

True South Park fans

posted by Dinnerforboys (EXETER, PA) Nov 25, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

This is the true South Park experience it's hilarious it has good humor but the bad thing is its a little short I would definitely rent this game great one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

south park

posted by jenny60 (MAYFIELD, KY) Nov 25, 2014

Member since Jun 2010

I really enjoyed playing this game it was a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Stick of Truth: Fun but short

posted by businessocks (FRANKLIN, OH) Nov 19, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

This game was super fun. Writing and plot you would expect from South Park, but in game-form. The gameplay was similar to Papermario or your typical turn-based combat RPG games. The comedy is really what made the game fun to play from beginning to end.

The only downside to this game was that it was extremely short. Makes for a good rental, but I wouldn't buy the game full price. You can beat the game completely (including side quests and collectibles) in around 12-14 hours at most.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Great fun, exceptional delivery, satisfying.

posted by hedshot_gp1 (SPRINGFIELD, MO) Oct 28, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

This rpg plays on a turn based system that is pretty easy to pick up on. You follow the story of a new kid, who joins in on the quest to protect the stock of tr uth. The game was incredibly fun, and held a ton of gray references from the show, I found myself cracking up laughing very frequently. Some of the content is very, adult. Growing up watching south park is certainly got pays more mature than the tv show ever had. Definitely not for the little ones.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Why Mature games were created

posted by dedphoenix (BATON ROUGE, LA) Sep 27, 2014

Member since Jul 2012

Dozens of "holy cr...." moments of hilarity. This game is a blast even to watch someone else play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

extremely funny

posted by JFire (WESTFORD, MA) Sep 19, 2014

Member since Aug 2013

Great game really funny and entertain, but short, starts slow but then gets really funny

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sweet

posted by masternoxx1 (GRASS VALLEY, CA) Sep 19, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

I rented this game on gamefly because a review I saw said the guy completed it in 12 hours. Well I played this game alot, for 3 weeks. I guess if you skip everything possible you can beat it in 12 hours. But the game is a lot of fun you will not want to skip anything.

The combat is turn based, which I love. Not many games nowadays are. They focus more on button mashing which I despise. The combat is not repetitive due to great battle mechanics such as blocking and critical hits which you will need to time perfectly to achieve. I did play the game on hard difficulty though.

The game of course crosses the line in a big way morally, I am not easily disgusted but, well if you have a problem with this do not play. Can't say I am surprised this is South Park. The dudes who make this show are some weird dudes. I felt like some of the content during the last half of the game was unnecessary.

But most of the game was genuinely funny, fun, and challenging. Make sure you play on hard mode. Will buy this game soon. Best xbox game I have played in a long while.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Good game

posted by eddievpac (CHANDLER, AZ) Sep 7, 2014

Member since Sep 2014

Really well done game. It feels like your watching the show. But your actually playing and going through the town of South Park. Very funny humor. Wish it could be longer. But its a very entertaining game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

not for kids

posted by babygrl80817 (FOUNTAIN, CO) Sep 6, 2014

Member since Sep 2011

naked and mature stuff

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

EXCELLENT GAME

posted by drocstune (KEIZER, OR) Aug 31, 2014

Member since Aug 2014

If you are a south park fan or can at least handle the crude mouth kids, farting, ana! probes, and cartmans fat a$ then you will love this game. I liked it a lot, played it to the end in about a week and a half. Make sure you look up a walkthrough because theres stuff you don't want to miss!!!

A+

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

MA Rating is an understatement

posted by WMAzrael (BILLINGS, MT) Aug 12, 2014

Member since Jan 2009

Good game, kind of like playing a couple of episodes of South Park that vary by your choices. But the MA rating is an understatement. The second to last event with Mr Slave, while mildly disturbing and yet still funny to me, is most definitely not for younger audiences.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty much as expected

posted by Sk0urge (SAN BERNARDINO, CA) Aug 2, 2014

Member since Oct 2011

Do you like South Park? Do you really like RPGs? Then this game should be fine for you. Not South Park at its best or worst, and not the best or worst RPG. Somewhere in the middle on both fronts. With a bit of dedicated play I figure most can mop this title up in a weekend or so. Easy to grasp and not bogged down by too many side quests/tasks. The writing is pretty much in line with the T.V. show with a few more adult parts and slightly more adult language.
All in all a decent title to rent if you are looking for unorthodox RPG fare.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

This game.........

posted by truegamer6332 (PORT CLINTON, OH) Jul 26, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

Did not like it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

More fun than I was expected

posted by warrior78 (BEAUMONT, CA) Jul 23, 2014

Member since Aug 2012

This is a really good-funny game.. it got me laughing all the time,the only reason I have it a 8,that's because I don't like the RPG games,I rented it only because I was curious since I love the show,I really recommend this game to RPG lovers.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse