Rent Soul Calibur 2 for PS2
view large frontback

Soul Calibur 2

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox, GC
GF Rating
8.2

750 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

soul calibur will have you playing for hours

posted by matthewsea (FUQUAY VARINA, NC) Apr 30, 2006

Member since Feb 2006

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

the games great its better then 3. guest staring hacite or somthing like that. the thing i loved about this game is. weapons master. a lot you will get stuck on a level youll try for weeks. i did that a couple times. i tryed least a couple times a day. and you hace many chacters to choose from like. my favirotes, kilk with a staff ivy with a chian sword hachite with bare hands and nightmare. but there are many unlockables like my personal favorite death match 1 hit k.o for both players and of course it has 2 player. and other unlockables include time attack, weapons theater, chacter profiles and a couple. the story is as crazy as its name the soul edge blh blh blh. overall its the best fighting seris out there i mean like better then tekkin and dead or alive. you can see my review for 3 on user reviews for it on ps2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

soul calibour 2

posted by Phoenix987 (DALLAS, TX) Dec 16, 2011

Member since Dec 2011

i enjoyed the game and its core concepts of additional characters.however i found some moves that some strategy guides didn't point out but i am sure that is a flaw in every game that is out there on the market.my favorites are ivy, link and nightmare(i think they are the most used by advance players who want to end the game quickly.) in other words i enjoyed the game but wished Nameco would come out with a tag version.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Fun of the Ages

posted by popokata (PACIFIC PALISADES, CA) Jun 9, 2011

Member since Apr 2010

Soulcalibur has defined the fighting industry deeply, when it was on the Dreamcast it was one of the best looking games ever to grace a console. Now about 11 years later. I stumble across the sequal of this on Gamefly I had to try it. Im gald to say that it is very fun and filled with depth. The graphics of Soulcalibur 2 10 years later are not the best but nice.

THE GOODS: Soulcalibur 2 offers many modes and 30 characters to play through. It has pretty slick graphics even 10 years later. the controls are responsive and the moves are really cool. There are about 10 modes but one to keep you having a lot of fun is Survival.

THE BADS: there really is no bads to SC2 because its that solid.

THE VERDICT: SC2 is old but there really is no reason to not play this game its one of the best 3D fighters ever and definitly worth playing

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

awesome

posted by owengamer (EAST FALMOUTH, MA) Feb 28, 2009

Member since Feb 2009

soulcalibur 2 one of the few games on the ps2 that i acttuatly said wow this is a very good game the graphics are good,the graphics are good,and the storyline is good.I have not played alot of fighting games so i'll have to try some more.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Big boobs and Swords are just wrong

posted by Capdain (SAN JOSE, CA) Aug 9, 2008

Member since Aug 2007

Ok, first of all, I got to say that I love girls. I love them. I read Maxim, Playboy and everything else you can think of. Yet, when I play "Ivy" and I see her DDD size boobs bouncing as I am playing, it is not only distracting, but just plain annoying. I have also recently played Soulcalibur 4 and can see that nothing has changed...except that in Soul Calibur 4 you can attack their armor and make them get more naked. Yes, it is quite clear why people play this game...wouldn't a dirty movie be easier ?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Good

posted by RPGfreak (CAPE CHARLES, VA) Jan 29, 2008

Member since Jan 2005

Ok i rented this game to review it as a "Retro Review" I got in high hopes but when i played it it was good but was missing something something. I mean the game was rlly good but it just didnt entertain me that much.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Really great fighting game.

posted by Blockos (NEWPORT COAST, CA) Jul 14, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2007

If you like any of the Tekkens, you'll love this. It is really really fun. Great graphics, and a really good fighting game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

my shortest game review

posted by cellAMM (PHOENIX, AZ) Jun 30, 2006

Top Reviewer

Member since Jun 2006

This is the most perfect fighting game ever. That's it..........no really that says it all. It's flawless.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »