Rent Sonic Unleashed for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Sonic Unleashed

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3, Wii, PS2
GF Rating
5.9

2638 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Critics need to actually play the game...

posted by Kuchiri (EFFINGHAM, IL) Dec 29, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

22 out of 23 gamers (96%) found this review helpful

You may be asking you a few questions.

1. Is this better than Sonic '06?

2. Is the Warehog as moronic as he looks?

3. Should I rent this?

This game is definitely better than the other Sonic game on the 360. They seriously took some time into making something that felt sort of like Sonic Adventure with a little bit of the old Genesis Sonic the Hedgehog.

You have a world map that is very small and not hard to get lost in. You have the Earth which will link you to different countries on different continents. Then in a Country you have a small area where you can buy things of the sort and talk to people of that country.

Then you have the 'ACT's

If the time of day is during the morning you play as the normal Sonic the Hedgehog as you blast through levels that are a mix of what you saw in 'Sonic and the Secret Rings' however it isn't played as a rail mission like Secret Rings. You have the new 'boost' option that is like the spin dash on steroids. Makes the levels more enjoyable, even when it gets into the classic 2D segments. If the game was just purely the day levels it might have gotten a 10 in some places.

If the time is night you play as Soinc the Werehog in a pretty generic God of War ripoff. Now the combos and all of that sort is pretty good and neat. However Werehog is quite slow while walking and when he is running he can't do much else. Plus the levels tend to be quite long at points and with too many platforming elements that tend to be very frustrating. I think if they would have just focused more on the mindless destruction element it would have gotten a better score.

Boss Fights are amazing. Except for the Egg Cauldron that you are forced to fight in the Plane missions every boss fight is very enjoyable and are fun to fight more than once.

This game definitely deserves a RENT if you are looking for something that is a hybrid of Old and New School

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Almost perfect

posted by Shenaiganz (ORLANDO, FL) Dec 5, 2008

Member since Sep 2008

9 out of 10 gamers (90%) found this review helpful

I've been a fan since I was a kid. Like lot of you folks I hated the 2006 game. But Sonic Team came back and bring some 2D fun with a bit of somewhat ok 3D action. The Werehog part I find it kinda lame, but during the day missions is fun I think it's a huge improvement over from 2006. Sonic fans most likely not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A step in the right direction

posted by MrStamos (ATHENS, GA) Jan 16, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

7 out of 8 gamers (88%) found this review helpful

Sonic Unleashed presents itself much the same as its predecessors - full of fast action gameplay, short cutscenes, and a ridiculously bad plot.
However, considering that the sonic team has failed gamers with their past output, (Shadow the Hedgehog, Sonic the Hedgehog [360], and Sonic Heroes, to name a few) Sonic Unleashed is a welcome change. For the first time in a long time, the protagonist is Sonic and Sonic alone. There's no switching between the other anthromorphic tag-alongs which helps maintain a sense of good solid continuity. However, sonic team can't seem to let go of the switch out system entirely as Sonic transforms into a musclebound beast at night, creating two distinctly separate styles of play. The original, being speed based, is the better. No surprise there. Sonic now moves at a speed previously unattained, rocketing through the levels and leaving the scenery just a blur. While this might seem irritating or inconvenient, it becomes rather the opposite, providing for a relatively thrilling and satisfying feeling. It's how Sonic was meant to be played. In addition, this feature is paired with frequent switches between the 3D run-in-all-directions approach and the classic 2D move-in-a-straight-line style. Again, a feature which might sound unappetizing but upon experiencing it, the sensation is really quite enjoyable. Sonic's alter ego however does not quite make the cut. The levels revolving around the night time romps focus heavily on button mashing and simply fighting your way through hordes of enemies while occasionally stopping to climb some tedious wall or other obstacle. The experience leaves you feeling somewhat irritated and simply wishing to get through said levels so as to return to the speedy ones as normal sonic. The track list remains traditionally unspectacular in 3D sonic games as does the plot and NPC interaction. The focus is simply playing the game. In that sense, it's a worthwhile try, though, definitely NOT a buy. Give it a shot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sonic! Come on buddy your almost there!

posted by ISunaI (Cleveland, OH) Jan 20, 2009

Member since May 2005

6 out of 8 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Sonic was the first video game I've ever played, and ever since then I've loved Sonic. Now Sonic Unleashed is a nice soild sonic title.

The Sonic levels is where this game shines! There super fast and very colorful and just plain fun! They have the charm of the old games that everyone loved so much now the were-how is what brings the game down from a 10 to a 8. Its not really bad but it is just not plain wanted, but it's not all bad. Theres some cool combos in there and some fun boss battles.

the graphics are very nice that's really all I have to say on that, same on the music

Sound- 9.0
gameplay-7.0
story-7.0
graphics-9.0

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

A very misjudged game

posted by L33t_Gamuh (MECHANICSVILLE, MD) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Jun 2011

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

I honestly don't get why people don't like this game. I found very few flaws with it. For one the graphics are amazing for a Sonic game (the towns people were....weird but not too bothersome). And the game play worked perfectly. The daytime stages felt like how a Sonic should play: fast-paced and with smooth controls. And the nighttime stages were awesome. I don't even mind if the game play for them was ripped straight from God of War; it still works none the less. In truth if you are a Sonic fan I highly suggest getting this game and giving it a chance. It is certainly better than Sonic 06 and a great game over all.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

the blue speed ball is back

posted by phetile (CONCORD, CA) Nov 24, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

10 out of 16 gamers (62%) found this review helpful

And with avengance! Ill say this title has really redeemed the sonic universe as many previous games featuring sonic had failed miserably. this is simply not the case here with this title. the new graphics engine is unique and very crisp. The transition from side-scrolling to 3d is magnificent. also with sonic unleashed we finally get a more clear story and one that has some substance. I loved the original sonic franchise and it feels like there may still be hope for our blue little friend. Well until next time this is your reviewer, phetile.

Eat your heart out mario :)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pffft... Hypocrites...

posted by RazorX10 (RAEFORD, NC) Sep 6, 2009

Member since May 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

When I first saw the trailer for this game, I thought it would be awesome that sonic is back to his old roots. Then comes the introduction of the werehog and I started getting suspicious. Then finally, the day it comes out, people are throwing insults at it left and right, giving death threats, and ultimately hating sonic no matter what game he's in. Then I thought, "So you're panning Unleashed simply because of the werehog thing?" Well I got my copy for christmas and was given the oppourtunity to see why this has gotten out of hand, and I did just that. I was suprised to see, after playing this game, how wrong people are. Now I'm not going to compare this one with the other Sonic games because people are blinded by the one thing that he is known for: speed, something that keeps the people from seeing the good in Sonic Unleashed.

There are two different types of gameplay. First, the daytime levels have you speeding through stages as the speedy hedgehog that Sonic is. Believe me when I say that these stages are fast, I mean you're just blazing by at breakneck speed. Of course it does have it's share of platforming, and because of how fast you're going, you WILL die at least one time when you first play a stage simply because you don't know what's coming. The transitions between 2D and 3D are smooth and always keep you going.
And then there's the nighttime levels. This is where you're in a beat 'em up style gameplay as the werehog. Combos are fluid, nice finishing moves, and you unlock more as you level up. Yes, the stages are long, but isn't that how beat-'em-ups are?
There are other levels that aren't connected to the story, but to unlock them, you need to collect medals located all over the world. That should keep you busy.

Overall, it's a great game, but it's not for everyone. It just isn't. Because when people play a Sonic game, they expect it to be fast and nothing else. So if that's you, then why bother with this one? At least rent it and give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Liked Sonic but wasn't into the "Unleashed&am

posted by Milesy (SEATTLE, WA) Aug 13, 2009

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

The game is pretty cool. It is a throwback to the old sonic games but with better graphics, and some awesome cut scenes that have the feel of an animated TV show. The game is really good with most aspects, but the game is at its best when you are running really fast with Sonic.

At night Sonic turns into a big buff werewolf like Sonic. It's a cool idea but all it does is make him have stronger, more awesome like claw strikes and stuff. But I think real Sonic fans like him just the way he is. Fast is what makes Sonic cool.

One more thing, the game has few checkpoints. After going a ways past certain parts and dying, I would have to go all the way back to this seemingly ancient level of the game. Not a fan of this...

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

gives this game a chance. its a good game!

posted by gamelover7 (ARLINGTON, WA) Dec 15, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

this game is really fun. I mostly like the Werehog stages since when you upgrade Sonic's speed to max you can't tell where you will end up at since the area is confusing at times. the game is short and the levels are long so it makes it fair. whats unfair is that as you progress through the game the enemies get tougher and when you attack them as the Werehog they don't even flinch when you hit them but they still take damage and thats fine by me. and I really hate it when players think this game sucks cause its hard. its not the game thats giving them trouble its the player that sucks if you are failing that this game, I should know I was sucking horribly on the final level but I was able to get through it. so just keep trying and keep playing.

and I hope that Sonic and the Black Knight will be as good as this game too

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

SONIC UNLEASHED

posted by KOGZXX (DOLTON, IL) Dec 20, 2008

Member since May 2006

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

THIS GAME WAS AWSOME AND I LOVED IT IT WILL ALWAYS BE WITH ME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sonic's Greatest adventure yet!

posted by supershdow (CORAL SPRINGS, FL) Dec 5, 2008

Member since Sep 2005

5 out of 9 gamers (56%) found this review helpful

Sonic Unleashed for the 360 is an excellent game! The graphics were good, the game play(most of it)is fun, and the story is interesting. The only thing that I didn't find fun about the game was it's WEREHOG stages. During these stages, the fight music is usually the same (I'm going to assume that the music changes eventually since I pretty much just started it) and for some reason the camera goes screwy when ever I hit a bunch of enemies at the same time. I mean, it isn't fun if I can't even see what the attack is. But where the game excells in is during the sonic the HEDGEHOG stages. In these stages, the game gets faster and switches between 3D and 2D. But these stages are so fun, you may not even notice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sonic does it again

posted by SergeantPope (CHARLESTON, IL) Nov 24, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2007

9 out of 18 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I remember the first Sonic game on the Sega. And i still have that game and i still love that game. With all of that i still thought this game was very good. Not perfect but very good. Some things i liked from this game is the graphics which were supprising good. Another thing that was nice was you can go around the map between missions. Some not so good things i saw in this is there was no multiplayer that i found. And i think multiplayer might enhance the game. I think there could be a few more different types of missions, but really overall this is a really fun game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty darn good.

posted by emceelokey (LAS VEGAS, NV) Nov 25, 2008

Member since Dec 2007

4 out of 8 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I haven't like a 3d Sonic game since the first Dreamcast one but this has made me a fan again. The most important addition in this game is the "Dark" Sonic in which the game play is more of an action brawler God of War esque type of gameplay. That type of gameplay lends itself to better exploration of the stages in general and the ability to explor each stage in each form defintely add a lot to the replay value of the game. The "daytime" Sonic relies more upon the speed run of the stages and most of the time it's on rails but there's tons of eye candy during those moments. For those that lost faith in the Sonic series, this may restore it. For those that are not even fans of Sonic this will be a great game that came out this holiday season that DOESN'T INVOLVE SHOOTING! A definite rental but this is definitely leaning towards a buy for me. 8/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It could have been good, but....

posted by i3urgundy (GLENCOE, IL) Jul 21, 2009

Member since Jan 2009

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I grew up playing Sonic games. Sonic the Hedgehog 2 was the first video game I ever owned and is still my favorite game ever to this day. Sadly after the Sonic games passed the Genesis the poor guy quickly went downhill. I was excited about this game at first because it was being advertised as a return to form for Sonic. And it could have been.
The daytime levels are gorgeous, fast, and fun. There are some minor issues with the controls, but overall they are great. It's the night-time "werehog" levels that got me. The werehog levels are boring and dumb. The controls are sloppy and the combat (really? there just HAD to be combat?) is horrifically bad. They take awhile to finish because Sonic is slow as a werehog and because they're not fun in the first place they feel like it takes an eternity to finish them.
Another irritating aspect is the fact that you have to walk around towns and talk to people. WHY? Whose idea was it to include this stupidity?
What the developers don't seem to understand is that Sonic doesn't NEED stupid extras like combat and RPG elements like levelling up and skills. What the franchise needs is what this game was originally advertised to have; a return to form. If I want combat then I'll play an action game. If I want to talk to people in towns I'll play an RPG. What I want out of Sonic is to run really fast, go upside-down and fight Dr. Robotnik (NOT Dr. Eggman). Why is that so difficult?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sega,soooooo close!

posted by Gamepro3 (CAPE CHARLES, VA) May 26, 2009

Member since Mar 2009

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Sonic unleashed in my opinion is a bit of a mixed bag. It's fast paced and fun then it becomes sluggish and slow and a bit tiresome.The reason is because Sega thought of this stupid idea to make sonic sonic the hedgehog by day and sonic sonic the werehog by night. It's creative yes but also quite dumb.that aside this is a very cool game.You are sonic of course,and sonic has a new sidekick with him in this adventure.A hilarious little flying chihuahua named chip.an obnoxious little guy with a passion for chocolate.Our heroes are trying to save the world from dark Gaiga a powerful being who's intent on destroying the world.He was accidentally reawakened by who else,Dr. Eggman,and it's up to sonic and chip to stop him! The games graphics are pretty good for the 360.but they won't blow your socks off.The cgi cutscenes though look like a movie.very good!The game has two kinds of stages.Day,and night stages.In the day stages you are just sonic the hedgehog zipping and zooming around the level and trust me,when I say zipping and zooming.I REALLY mean it! In this game sonic has the ability to run at top speeds of 300mph!But this will require ring energy from the rings in order for you to do this.The blue hedgehog controls well in this game.When you are running at top speed you can tap the shoulder buttons to quick dash out of the way of certain obstacles.also in order to access the night stages you will need moon medals.Now I will briefly talk about the night stages.This is what killed this game!The werehog is awesome but not his stages.They are long,and kinda tedious.These levels focus more on combat,and puzzle solving.You will find yourself mindlessly beating up monsters. It looks like a god of war clone.This part does not even feel like a sonic game.Though I kinda got used to it later on.A little. If you want to go to the day stages you need sun medals.Ok lets wrap this up.The sound and music is good.The dialogue is good and sometimes funny.Darn, Sega almost made it!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

The best game Sonic has gotten in years!

posted by vgcritic (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 22, 2009

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Being a Sonic fan right now is a sad thing. With all the bad the hedgehog throws at us, it's hard to care when Sonic's next big game comes out.

But fangirls and fanboys... I am happy as can be to say that Sonic Unleashed is a terrific game! In fact.... I'd say it offers one of the best single player experiences this year!

The gameplay is split in half. One side is all about Sonic running through fast paced stages, and overcoming dangerous hazards. The controls are great, and the boost feature from the Sonic rush games return to add a new twist. This is some of the funnest 3D platforming experiences I've EVER had. It rivals Galaxy, and Banjo Kazooie!

The other side is the Werehog. A slow paced platformer, with beat'em up gameplay. Some hate the combat, because it's so simple, but I don't see why. I liked the simple combat. You gain over 30 combos on your quest, and you can either use all of them, or only a few. This gives the player a lot of freedom, and I don't see whats wrong with it. The Werehog isn't as fun as Sonic, but it's still good fun.

The graphics are some of the best on the 360! The worlds you explore and character models are amazing! Sonic looks like he came straight out of the CG cutscenes... in the normal in-game graphics! There is some slowdown in a few parts of one of the later levels in the game, but that's the only bad part.

The music is great, and fits the Sonic style. The sound effects are good too.

There is a lot to do in Sonic's new adventure! The only big problem I can come up with is the lack of multiplayer. It would of been fun to race against friends, but with the amount we are already getting with the single player, I don't mind too much.

Overall, Sega did a great job for once, and maybe Sonic will continue to start making better games. I just wish the critics, like IGN would stop bashing the game for no good reasons. Sure Sonic used to suck for quite a while, but he sure isn't sucking here. This is gaming greatness!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Sonic Unleashed : Xbox360 Review

posted by xBangk0k (CANYON COUNTRY, CA) Dec 10, 2008

Member since Nov 2008

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Pro: Honestly, I love the graphics and all that is around you embedded in this game. Sonic's day time stages are beautiful and fun and worth your time and sonic's speed is out of this world. The night stages are also kind of fun with the insane moves and the puzzle like moments in the game is clever.

Cons: There is so much in this game that could have been done better, but I can understand this game is just too huge and guessing it was too much for the sonic team to fix maybe. Anyways first off, the camera positioning was by far the worst and annoying part of the game. You find your self at times mostly during the night time stages dying or struggling to move or get around places "trying" to move the camera to a spot that is right for you before you fall. Ninja Gaiden 2 probably was the game I thought had the worst camera angles//positioning, but Sonic Unleashed for the 360 by far wins the fight for this flaw. The locking on to enemies or grabbing poles or edges to climb must have been so aggravating and annoying. At times I would be so close enough to a pole I need to grab to get around to the next possible checkpoint, and the green lock on thing will show up while I am in the air and a split second later the lock on will disappear while in the air attempting to grab it. WHAT!? The night time stages honestly is repetitive and annoying.

So that is all I have to say about the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

best sonic game in awhile

posted by ninja009 (BAY SHORE, NY) Dec 8, 2008

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i will admit that the recent sonic games were well......not so good but this one is amazing, good graphics the speed is unlike any sonic game i have seen and it is fun only downside i can think of are the werewolf stages at times they can be a little annoying

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Redemption

posted by terrill120 (AURORA, CO) Dec 5, 2008

Member since Apr 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

This game has good the graphics. If you didnt like the Sonic Adventure series you probably wont like this, but for everyone else (99%) this game is good. I like the RPG aspect of the game where you can upgrade your speed, how many rings you lose when you are hit by someone, and talking to people between stages.

There are 2 types of stages day where you are regular sonic and night where you are werewolf sonic. That makes the game nearly Crash Bandicoot/Sonic Adventure but hey its still good. This game still has its ninja gaiden inspired camera issues but the game is still good. A must pickup for any sonic fan

Even though this is a kids game the Sonic genre is owned by Gen-X(ers) yes we are atleast 30 or older and still play sonic the hedgehog.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Finally a Great Sonic game again!

posted by Bloos1RP (FOOTHILL RANCH, CA) Dec 4, 2008

Member since Nov 2005

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Sonic Unleashed is probably the best Sonic game in a long time. I wish game site could give this higher scores( epically since they're giving lower scores than Sonic Next gen, What the HecK!?)
The Good:
Sonic is extremely Fast
Daytime levels are amazing
Werehog Levels are pretty cool(I don't see why everyone hates it)
Graphics are amazing
Music's great
Voice acting not too bad.
The game just plain fun.
The bad:
The game can be really hard at time
Some of the Voice acting kind of bad( it's mainly werehog Sonic and Chip's voice)
The Werehog game play has some flaw(mainly it's that there are some slowdowns and It can be repetitive but other then that it's not that bad.
Overall Sonic Unleashed is not only one the best recent Sonic Game, It's also one of the Best Sonic Games ever( it's not as good as Sonic 3 and Knuckle or Sonic Adventure 2 but it's still really good). It's one of the best games of this year and the most underrated game of this year.
Game play Daytime:A
Game play Werehog:B
Graphics:A+
Music:A+
overall:A+

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Running good! Other stuff bad!

posted by kire5613 (BANGOR, ME) Dec 3, 2008

Member since Aug 2006

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The overworld was silly, the Werehog part was unnecessary and the hard to find metals needed to move on just kinda killed it for me.

But the running stages were awesome! 2D and 3D it was perfect and fun. The next game should focus on stages like them and ditch the other stuff. Then we got a solid Next-gen Sonic game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

What happened?

posted by PheenixDWC (DELMAR, DE) Dec 27, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

5 out of 12 gamers (42%) found this review helpful

Does anyone else remember the glory days of sonic? When it wasn't filled with cheesy gimics and unecessary characters? Sonic adventure battle 2 was the last enjoyable game of the series and it just doesn't seem to be getting any better. I loved sonic adventure battle 1 and 2, the quick, engaging gameplay, lightning fast levels and solid multiplayer. Not to mention the very deep and enjoyable chao system. The only thing sonic unleashed does well is the daytime levels, they are quick and action packed with ridiculous speed but the lack of chao means that i have no real reason to go back and learn the nooks and crannys of a level that i get nothing but a rating out of. The night levels are far too long and the story incredibly hacky, even by sonic standards. Aside from beautiful cartoony graphics and a solid intro cutscene i would say this game is a total waste of time. What happened sonic?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

HOLY COW THATS FAST

posted by gamer2009 (GARNETT, KS) Dec 21, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

finlly a game that can go faster than the past sonic games

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Hey Sega I love to go fast.

posted by Popofish (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 2, 2008

Member since Oct 2007

6 out of 17 gamers (35%) found this review helpful

apparently the sonic team really hates the notion of the player actually having fun in a sonic game; and with a sonic game, the fun is in the speed of our favorite blue hedgehog. So when I sat down to play this game I was truly excited that i might actually get to go very fast with sonic and for the first 10 minutes or so it was lots of fun right up until night time [in game] came around and i was forced into the shoes of the werehog, this was the most un-fun time i have ever spent playing a video game. i thought i could get through the first level with the werehog and i eventually did and i was praying to god that i wouldn't have to do another one ever again. but no no no i can't be allowed that much fun in one week so right after the first werehog stage another one was waiting for me right around the corner and i tried so hard to get through it but i just got so bored and i could not take another minute while all my other games were so much more fun. I really wanted to like this game with all my sonic loving parts of me but i just couldn't get through it. this game gets a 1 for giving me the worst sonic game to date."mantear shed for poor sonic"

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

HONEST REVIEW, DONT WASTE UR TIME

posted by MigPortes (BRONX, NY) Dec 15, 2008

Member since May 2007

4 out of 12 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I was waiting for this game to be a big hit, besides all the bad reviews and all the hype about the new sonic engine. The graphics and environments are very nice looking but the gameplay gets boring and QUICK. First of all, u play most of the game as the unleashed beast and he doesnt even go fast like sonic.
You do a lot of talking with the citizens, and not a lot of action like the SONIC from the old days.
BOTTOM LINE:Stay away from it, unless you want to rent this for a kid 10 or younger.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse