Rent Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity for PS2
view large frontback

Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
7.0

544 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Verry well made

posted by aawwssome (PUEBLO, CO) Jul 15, 2008

Member since Jul 2008

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

This game was better than i had thought. the music was good at times, like when you use Grav. Control. but it got EXTREMLY boring after the first 5 lvls. and tails is way too boring. it should go in your Q if you like sonic or Sonic Riders 1.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

better than I expected! must rent!

posted by ArcadeGuy (BROOKLYN, NY) Jan 20, 2008

Member since Oct 2006

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Really cool game. The gravity control abilities really work! The gameplay is all about changing gravity during a race to handle turns, and going into a freefall using a gravity dive. These are fun to use and it's a blast to chain these abilities together using skill. The gravity abilities even pause the music and fast forward it, so you feel like you're record-scratching. And the soundtrack is simply fantastic. The story doesn't make much sense, but I loved the ending. You must rent this game, it's worth playing to say the least.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

a surprisingly decent game

posted by lazzzydude (LAS VEGAS, NV) Feb 17, 2008

Member since Mar 2007

4 out of 6 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

I was never a sonic fan. Most sonic games turned out to be quiet horrible. I was surprised to see that this game was pretty decent. The game play has pretty much average graphics and offers more tracks than the previous sonic games. It is a creative game that provides some decent amusement with your friends. I only give this a 7, because there are some problems with this game. It does lack a detailed tutorial, as well as sloppy controls sometimes. I do think that people should try out this game. You might be surprised at how it is.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good sonic game

posted by furryfox (HOPE VALLEY, RI) Feb 4, 2010

Member since Feb 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

i dont realy see the point of making this game because sonic and tails are both faster than 200+ i mean sonic goes as fast as or faster than sonic boom (hello "sonic") think of the song sonic boom witch is mach 1 ( 1,225 kilometers per hour (761 mph)). but any way back to the game itself. It is better than sonic riders orginal and has 16 tracks and over 30 different boards and i think about 20 charters so it is pretty extensive. graphix are good about the best i have seen out of a sonic game on ps2 (i own all gc, ps2, gba, ps3, sega sonic games) the game play is not bad but not good eather. music is very nice. the only real draw back is most sonic games consistantly have little problems that the designers could fix but they don't put forth the effort.
ALL ratings out of 10
music 9
sound 10
graphix 7
game play 8
Total avg score 8 (my rating at least)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

50% good 50% SUCKISH!!!!!!!

posted by protogamer (ORLANDO, FL) Jan 28, 2010

Member since Jan 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

At first this game was pretty good, decent graphics and story mode. But the end level sucks so bad!!!! its not that its a bad idea but its 3x harder than the first one and you can only gain a lap when you hit the thing twice.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game but

posted by treyman287 (FRANKLIN, TN) Jun 10, 2008

Member since May 2008

This was a great game but after i finished sonic story i sent it back because it got boring.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

sonic meets wipeout?

posted by VJFranzK (CLAREMONT, CA) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Jan 2008

high tech racing game with very nice graphics and good characters.

what I dont like is the confusing control scheme?
(diferent then your standard "cart racers")

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sonic, Jet & the rest return

posted by dominance (GREENSBORO, NC) Apr 22, 2008

Member since Nov 2007

Sonic Riders: Zero Gravity is an okay game for people who enjoy racing games others may not enjoy it as much but i'm sure Sonic fans will definitely buy this game. I think that the storyline is kind a lame but once you get past the short story you find that the game is okay. They have extra features like music, free videos, and a view of the boards that you've unlocked. There were a couple of moves that were dropped in the sequel but they were replaced by cool new gravity control moves such as super high speed and floating. I hope the next person that rents this game enjoy' s all the features hope you like the storyline more too!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

High Hopes

posted by Chaosage (WEST COVINA, CA) Feb 26, 2008

Member since Jun 2006

The title explains it all. My hopes were much too high for this game. Even though I was scraping ground more and more with each coming sonic title. The story is nothing special. As a matter of fact ignore it completely, The only thing worth doing here is racing and i wish sonic was on his feet tho seeing him on a board is more depressing than I thought it would be. The controls were ok at best. Most races were just too similar and kiddy for my taste. I can see children liking this game but any other self respecting old school sonic fan will turn around and walk the other way. I still say don't take my complete word til u try it but do not buy it. I give the game a ok for effort and a ok for results. Overall I say it was a mediocre experience.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun but missions

posted by drtran7 (CLEVELAND, OH) Feb 12, 2008

Member since Feb 2008

The story is fun, but if your not a true fan of the searies, you might not like to go all the way to do the missions.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

my first sonic game! but so far.. i'm not impress

posted by dulun21 (CHANDLER, AZ) Jan 25, 2008

Top Reviewer

Member since Aug 2007

the graphic is average.. but it's much better than yugioh GX game! this is like a snowboarding game.. except you are on hoverboards.. using moves that defy gravity to win the each level.. The problem?? the controls are limited.. the tutorial is not help much, and the tracks are short.. so you can't not help it but feel like deja vu over and over. However if you have someone who likes sonic are friends you like to play together.. this game supports up to 4 players off line. I recommend watch the gameplay video first before renting.. so it will not be a wasted rental!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »