Rent Sonic Lost World for Wii U
view large frontback

Sonic Lost World

Rent

Keep for: $34.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $34.99

Also on:3DS
GF Rating
6.0

272 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by mesota (POST FALLS, ID) Oct 30, 2013

Member since Oct 2013

4 out of 5 gamers (80%) found this review helpful

the reviews for this game are unfair and quite frankly wrong. Please give the game a chance! Sonic is back! best game since Sonic 3!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

My Opinion on Sonic Lost World

posted by JamesCraft (WOODBURY, NJ) Nov 13, 2013

Member since Nov 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I was waiting at my mailbox and when this game came in the mail I knew it would be a fine game. The game was amazing in the first, second, and third worlds and the wisps were fresh, but the controls were buggy. The buggiest thing in the game I saw was the deaths. In Zone 5-4 the level were you fight Zor for the second time when I jumped on the moving tiki stone platforms Sonic would be perfectly fine but I still died. The Eagle Wisp didn't match my liking either. When I would tilt the gamepad Sonic would go downwards or wouldn't get other Eagle capsules. Sonic Lost World has a TON of space for improvement and that's why I am giving it three and a half stars or a 7.2. Try it for yourself and buy it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

sonic shuffle was better than this

posted by bobbyis666 (ROSMAN, NC) Dec 14, 2014

Member since Oct 2014

I'm 31 and have played every sonic game. this is the worst one ever made. the graphics are decent but even that means nothing to such a broken and clunky control scheme. this game is just a rip off of the run around the level Mario galaxy style and fails on every level. my favorite part was when I mailed it back.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

The game is fun but...

posted by Angrybirdsfan (CORONA, CA) Dec 6, 2014

Member since Nov 2013

This game is fun but there are downsides like the game felt short, the bosses were way too easy, ice physics were horrible, the worlds felt too Mario,( which kinda makes sense because Nintendo helped ) gyroscope, some levels were a pain to get through sometimes, and the story was bad, but the performance was good.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Very Disappointed

posted by schujazz (RENTON, WA) Aug 15, 2014

Member since Jun 2012

This game could be so great, but it is a mess.
This is a shining example of why Sega and Nintendo are losing to Sony and Microsoft. This game is clunky, confusing and not fun.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

sonic 2014

posted by xpart123 (KANSAS CITY, MO) Jul 28, 2014

Member since Jun 2008

This game had something going for it but the controls are broken sega spent so much time on the graphics and the story.That when it came down to the gameplay it did not work. they did not know what to do here.I just hope someday someone will make a perfect sonic game again.but until then we will just have to watch the horror.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

super disapointing

posted by Crashjohnson (COFFEYVILLE, KS) Jun 16, 2014

Member since Jun 2014

got the game in the mail and the disk didn't work it was perfect no scratches or anything my wii u would read the other games but this one gamefly you should test to see if your disks work more often

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

SLW

posted by SunnyShores (WAUPACA, WI) May 27, 2014

Member since May 2014

way too much going on. found it hard on what to do and where to go within each level.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great!

posted by Saintlyerla (EULESS, TX) Apr 28, 2014

Member since Apr 2014

Definitely one of the best sonic games in a long time and as far as wii and wii u goes its the best so far.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Great game

posted by Uberness (MILWAUKEE, WI) Feb 10, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

People have said it was to simple. It's a game that is ment for retro also colorful environment the game was easy especially the bosses but I had fun playing..I think that's what video games miss nowadays fun

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

This game is for who?

posted by Orion12109 (GRAND HAVEN, MI) Feb 5, 2014

Member since Feb 2014

Kewl! Love how the vehicle transforms like a hover craft..
BUT, the handling is too touch sensitive for the younger kids
And had my 5 year old just wanting to watch others play. We
Are all waiting for Mario Kart 8 !!
Not my favorite game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Restoring my faith in Sonic.

posted by TheQuietGamer (HURON, TN) Nov 29, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

I was someone who had written off Sonic games as just plain awful thanks to some bad experiences with previous platforming games starring the blue blur. Lost World surprised me by being a truly great platformer that escapes many of the pitfalls the series has previously fallen into.

It looks gorgeous and is just a heck of a lot of fun to play. Level design is excellent and it all controls well. It may not have the same sense of speed that previous Sonic titles have, but that doesn't stop this from being a great game. A few cheap hits will be thrown out by the game every now and then, and the cooperative and competitive multiplayer is atrocious, but for the most part this is an excellent platformer.

So if you're a Sonic fan I don't see why you wouldn't like this, unless all of the change is just a turn-off for you. If you're like me and previously hated Sonic, then this should give you a reason to give the character and his games another chance. I know I will.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Sonic is dead (disclaimer to the fanboys)

posted by citigroup06 (NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV) Nov 21, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

SEGA created the perfect formula in Sonic Adventure for the Dreamcast and after the 2nd entry they went and changed it up with heroes. Ever since then Sonic has been doomed to the "lab rat" treatment. With every game they must experiment. They took away the spin dash and added the boost, along with the drift.

They went back to the S.A. formula in 06 but failed to deliver due to a terrible love story full of beastiality and gameplay that was full of glitches and bugs.

Lost World completely changed everything we know about Sonic and yet again took away Sonic's friends/rivals. I didnt make it pass the 1st stage when i realized that this game is uninspiring and lacked a real fun factor. The reviews werent far off when they said this wasnt a good game.

Play this game at your own risk. This is all my opinion (disclaimer to the fanboys).

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

One of the worst Sonic games ever

posted by MastaKeiz (FAIRFIELD, AL) Nov 20, 2013

Member since Dec 2005

This was by far one of the worst Sonic games I have ever played, and that includes the likes of Sonic 06 and Unleashed. Staples of the franchise such as pure speed and ring collecting have been swapped out for clunky platforming and pitiful attempts at making the game more difficult.

Gone are the abilities to light dash without the help of an unnecessary Wisp and collecting 100 rings for an extra life, now all rings serve is to protect you from one hit by an enemy.

If you enjoyed the last few Sonic games like Colors, Generations and Rush, then give this game a pass, as it will make you realize why so many people have called Sonic a dying mascot.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »