Rent Sonic Heroes for PS2
view large frontback

Sonic Heroes

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:GC, Xbox
GF Rating
6.8

723 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

sonic heroes is awesome

posted by danilo (NAUGATUCK, CT) Dec 14, 2008

Member since Dec 2008

6 out of 6 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

well i was checking out this game and i thought it would be stupid but it turned out to be hackin awesome i don,t know why people say this is better for xbox and gamecube versions ps2 version is way better and a true sonic fan would get this for ps2 not xbox or gamecube team sonic rules sega did it this time.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Sonic Heroes rocks!

posted by toacody (CHURUBUSCO, IN) Nov 7, 2009

Member since Apr 2008

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This is the bets Sonic game ever!! I love Sonic.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

this game was good

posted by justinG (FRAMINGHAM, MA) Jun 20, 2007

Member since Jun 2006

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it lets you play as team caotix wich is all charaters from sonic fighting on the sega saturn, but it was still an awesome game. if you want to review it you really should play very mode first because it is not a game that is ment to be played by yourself.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Really Awesome Game.

posted by Dreamybluesky7 (PITTSBURGH, PA) Apr 13, 2012

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Sonic Heroes is a really fun action,adventure,platforming,puzzle game.The game takes place after Sonic Adventure 2 and Sonic finds out the his nemesis Dr.Eggman has a plan to take over the world with help from Sonic's two friends Miles Tails the Fox and Knuckles the Echinda they will stop Dr.Eggman,along with three other teams,I highly recommend getting this game if your a fan of Sonic the Hedgehog or would like to be a fan.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Pretty cool..

posted by jmobile (BAKERSFIELD, CA) Nov 27, 2011

Member since Nov 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I liked this game.
If you want a great sonic game this is the way to go. However, I find it kind of dumb how after you beat each storyline you need to replay these stages until it lets you play the bonus stage to get the chaos emerald. You need to do this seven times on different stages and I found it dumb that if your at the special stage and you don't get the chaos emerald you need to replay the stage just to get to the special stage again. Don't get me wrong I had fun, but after I beat all the teams I really didn't want to the chaos emerald thing because I thought it was dumb.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sega you did it again

posted by Blockos (NEWPORT COAST, CA) Jul 14, 2007

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2007

2 out of 3 gamers (67%) found this review helpful

Sonic games are getting so good now. This game is sweet. Get it if you want a nice Sonic game to play.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by Knuxsfist (DAVISVILLE, WV) Apr 13, 2006

Member since Mar 2006

3 out of 7 gamers (43%) found this review helpful

team dark is the best team ever .team rose is the easiest team. I like Hyper Shadow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!- !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Somethings Wrong

posted by kgreg10 (CLOQUET, MN) Aug 7, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

Game came in the the mail and it didnt work so now we have to send it back right away and we didnt even get to play it. it takes 1 hole week for use to get our games think thats kinda messed up that the game didnt work dont seem like were getting our moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not bad

posted by SoraSonic1 (IRVINGTON, NJ) Apr 29, 2012

Member since Feb 2010

Not too bad of a game. It is pretty enjoyable except all the teams have the same stages. Team Sonic is great. Exactly what you would expect. Team Dark is awesome. Their stages are longer than Team Sonic's not sure why SEGA did that. Team Rose you can seriously skip. Not really worth the time besides emblems and to get the last story. Team Chaotix...best team in my opinion. They aren't the fastest team but their missions are fun and challenging. Love Espio's invisibility and sticking to walls. Charmy and Vector are good comic relief...sometimes.

Overall...not bad
good story
ok graphics and levels
gotta love the music though it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

BEST SONICA GAME EVER

posted by lolking (SOUTH HOLLAND, IL) Jan 29, 2010

Member since Jun 2008

THIS IS REALLY COOL THE GRAPHICS ARE GOOD THE GAMEPLAY IS AWSOME AND THIS IS THE FIRST SONIC GAMES TO HAVE TEAMS

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Not So Great ..........

posted by Spider (KANSAS CITY, MO) Aug 30, 2007

Member since May 2006

Okay, the only Sonic game I've ever enjoyed was Sonic the Hedgehog 2 for the Genesis. So, this game is about Sonic the Hedgehog and friends on 4 teams of 3. I bought this game as a birthday present for my bother, and he likes it, but doesn't play it much because, and I quote, "It's tooooooo hard for me." It's not that fun, with pretty bad graphics, but I admit it may get a little hard. If it was totally easy, I'd give it 1 out of 10, but because it gets a little challenging, I give it 4 out out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

this gme is boring

posted by boring (MIAMI, FL) Jun 6, 2006

Member since Jan 2006

this is the worst game in the world there is nothing to do in this game all you do is collect coins if i where anybody do not get this game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »