Rent Sonic Colors for DS
view large frontback

Sonic Colors

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii
GF Rating
7.0

337 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
8

Very Good

Time to compare

posted by lolmanzero (NORTH CHELMSFORD, MA) Nov 24, 2010

Member since Sep 2010

4 out of 7 gamers (57%) found this review helpful

The DS vesion had a super sonic final boss unlike the Wii your just normal sonic. but you can turn ito super sonic in rugular levels if you 50 rings and press Z in the wii version.And of course the endings and final bosses are different to. but give this one a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Wanna try on a differnt system

posted by NightmaresRtrue (WILLIAMSPORT, IN) Mar 7, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

I really did like this on the DS it was my first time playing the DS and it had me going with the 2 screens being used I would lose track of Sonic. But it was still fun and reminded me of old school sonic with newer features. Going to check out what all systems I can get it with if there is a Xbox than I am down! Ha.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

sonic colors ds

posted by mrgman (CAPE GIRARDEAU, MO) Jun 8, 2013

Member since Jun 2013

sonic colors is about egg man using a alien called a wisp fun fact wisps a enemy in sonic 2 in sonic colors both wii and ds versions have there own wisps all wisps give you a special ability each different ability I don't want to give away every thing I only have 1 problem no super sonic on stages bye bye

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Better than most Sonic

posted by smj1394 (CAMPBELLSBURG, KY) Aug 1, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

This game is a lot better than most Sonic games and Sonic games are great. Has a great music video, more special abilities, more awesome levels and more colorful Wisps than ever before! The game loads very fast. I own this game and do not plan to sell it. It is challenging yet very enjoyable with very high replay value.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Handheld

posted by pichihime (CANTON, GA) Aug 28, 2011

Member since Jul 2011

You know, there really aren't a lot of extraordinary handheld games out there, but if you love Sonic as much as I do, this is considered one. I own this game and solved it in three days, missions, levels, special zones, and hidden final boss, in just three days. So you can can see it's pretty easy. The story is almost entirely the same as the Wii version, but the hidden final boss is a change, and the mission characters are fun. I think the new voice actors are just terrible though. Rouge sounds too motherly and Shadow sounds like Vector, but I loved this game. If you want something that you'll solve just so you can take it anywhere and play it if you're a t your sister's boring doctor appointment, buy the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sonic

posted by taffyman707 (ELKHART, IN) Apr 25, 2011

Member since Apr 2011

the colors feel so right

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

I strongly dis recommend this game to kids.

posted by triumph245 (SOUTH SAINT PAUL, MN) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

This game is so hard. Kids dont play this game. You'll get very angry at the game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Impossible to follow

posted by lyndsaymccray (KINGSPORT, TN) Feb 22, 2011

Member since Feb 2011

I rented sonic colors hoping it would be like the classic game for the Sega. I was extremely disappointed. It is very similar to the game, but the object is hard to grasp, and because the game uses both screens, it is impossibly hard to follow.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »