Rent Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed for Xbox 360
view large frontback

Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii U, PS3, 3DS, PS Vita
GF Rating
7.5

465 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Racing game for casuals and the Hardcore

posted by xXShYnXx (IRVINGTON, NJ) Nov 23, 2012

Member since Nov 2010

4 out of 4 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

I'm gonna keep this short if your like me and loved a game like Diddy Kong Racing "The N64 Version not the lame DS Version"then this game will feel like the next best thing. It's not full out adventure/racing like diddy kong racing but the career mode/world tour mode is the next best thing. You have your Races and then other races that are challenges from a drift challenge to going 1v1 against cpu. The Driving Mechanics are great but that's because the makers of Outrun made this game "Outrun is my all time fav arcade racing game". So if your like me who love arcade racing games then this is for you. I don't consider this a kart racing game yea you have items but the driving is way faster/smoother than a kart racer. The best part of the game is going from car,hovercraft,plane. Each Lap is different and so much stuff is going on in the track that sometimes the road get destroyed or there's nothing but water etc. This game is great and i really don't have any problems with the game maybe I'm easy to please idk but with the casual games that come out these days it's nice to know that games like this can still exist. I bought this game but if your still not to sure the demo is up on the marketplace try it out if you like games like outrun diddy kong racing hey I'll even say mario kart then i guarantee you will like this game as much as i do.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Pretty Good

posted by EddraRoane (GLOUCESTER, VA) Nov 15, 2012

Member since Sep 2007

6 out of 7 gamers (86%) found this review helpful

I got the game today and I have to admit it's a pretty cool game. The tracks are intense, amazing HD graphics and you even get to play as Wreck-It-Ralph! The only complaints I have is that it's just a little bit hard to steer and that Ralph sounds a little like the Terminator. The game isn't as easy as the last one but overall It's a fun and explosive game. Oh and for all the people who might hate this game It just means that their bad at racing games. This game is for more advance racers. And if your having problems the game gives you the option to change the difficulty whenever you like. I give this game a 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Lacking some of the charm of the original

posted by InfamousLion (GRANITE FALLS, WA) Nov 16, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The original All-Stars was a very enjoyable (albeit deriative of Mario Kart) cart racing experience, and was the title that got my son into gaming. The sequel while having the right intentions, is a bit of a miss in some areas. First off, the career mode is more focused on mini game style challenges then actual races, and the new boat and flying segments are abit forced. Don't get me wrong they defiitely switch things up, but they don't control as smoothly and too many invisible barriers (especially while flying) tend to destroy the illusion of freedom the extra modes would entail. Plus, it's a scripted thing when the tracks dictate, not an at will thing. I also dislike the layout for the world tour which branches out in all directions family tree style. It works, but far too cluttered for my taste. Visually in alot of ways I feel the original trumps this. The original was very colorful, fast, and detailed.This one looks decideably low-res at times, almost like it was designed for standard definition Wii standards. (Even though there is no Wii version go figure.)
All that said, this is still one of the better Kart games and definitely worth a rent to see how you feel about, especially for the 360 since there is so few options available. Now if only we could get Banjo and Kazooie in here again like the original....

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

GReat Game

posted by rushking (RICHMOND, VA) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Picked the game for my little brothers and sisters and they love it the graphics are awesome and the Disc works perfectly, great game!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

my kids were ready to play

posted by sexynena3579 (LOCKPORT, IL) Jan 31, 2014

Member since Jan 2014

but it just wasnt playing at all, it says its a dvd

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

This game is Super Sweet.

posted by cashmoney (BENICIA, CA) Mar 6, 2013

Member since Jun 2007

This is basically Mario Kart for Xbox with Sonic instead of Mario. It takes a bit of practice and is very challenging on the Highest difficulty, but it is nice Earning new characters etc.

If you like 2-4 player offline games and are tired of their absence, this will amuse you and your buddies without the need for multiple versions of the Game.

My favorite character is definitely Max Level Sonic with his super speed and Gnarly handles. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Hi

posted by a12sxc (MARTINSVILLE, VA) Feb 17, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

How do you unlock Outrun Bay?

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

fun, but too hard

posted by juicedaman (NORTHBOROUGH, MA) Jan 17, 2013

Member since Apr 2007

Sonic and Sega sequel is more varied than the first, but unfortunately the difficulty level is out of control on anything higher than easy. For that reason, it is not as fun as the first game, and I would only recommend it if you don't care about playing on easy.

6/10

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Fun Buy Annoying as well

posted by jffrywad (CLIFTON, NJ) Dec 19, 2012

Member since Sep 2011

I give this a 6 its a fun racing game lots of cool characters to play, Wreck it Ralph was a fun one. But it also has its short comings as well. You get to update your skills but its really hard to finish levels on a medium setting with the first level car, even with a level 2 car you have to run a perfect race to finish in top 3.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »