Rent Sniper Elite for Wii
view large frontback

Sniper Elite

Rent

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS2, Xbox
GF Rating
4.2

288 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
1

Horrible

game sux

posted by silvie (GRESHAM, OR) Jun 19, 2011

Member since Jan 2011

this game is nothing what i expected its based just after wwII and your an sniper .... running thure town and almost unable to look side to side and can be shot 1000's of times

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

response to review

posted by REVERNDSQUICK (PORT HUENEME, CA) May 5, 2011

Member since May 2011

KIND OF SOUNDS LIKE REAL WAR.. just sayin...( and I hate that phrase) Though I really do mean it when I say thank you for this review. QUOTE: JMichaud (BETHESDA, MD) Dec 30, 2010

Member since Jan 2008

7 out of 14 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

Sniper Elite is a shooting game where you play as a sniper on missions to stop the Russians from stealing nuclear plans during World War II. But it will frustrate many players.
The first obstacle will be actually getting into the flow of the game. In the start of the first of ten missions, several information texts pop into view with no warning, stopping the game cold until the player presses the A button to proceed. It’s really annoying - just when I line up the perfect shot, the game stops and I have to read a bunch of text.
Anyone getting past that will get into those semi open missions where you have to move very carefully as not to be seen by anyone else out there, then you gather information or kill certain guys on the other side.
But it asks for a whole lot of patience from the player - you have to slowly move from one place to the next and meticulously search every cubic inch for enemy soldiers and eliminate them without being seen.
I can’t stress enough just how careful you have to be. It’s far too easy to miss a enemy soldier (or two or three) and get shot at by him - even when that soldier is a long distance away so you have little clue as to where he is.
And it doesn’t help that the way to pick items to use (gun, med-kit, rock, TNT, and so on) is confusing, that the game only has two save slots per profile, that you can only save your game a set number of times during a mission or that your guy can die from as little as two hits.
These shortcomings take almost all the fun out of Sniper Elite. It’s a game only for those looking for a very challenging stealth/shooting game. SKIP IT )

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Good graphics, Slow gameplay

posted by Hotreels10 (MANDEVILLE, LA) Mar 25, 2011

Member since Mar 2011

All and all this game is just ok. It has some of the better graphics when it comes to Wii games, detailed and smooth. Gameplay can get slow at times and you have to be patient. It seems to be a little more like real warfare. You have to move slow and stay concealed, there is no radar showing you where all the bad guys are so you have to concentrate to find them. The map is very primitive and hard to read so sometimes it's hard to figure out where to go. Controls can be a little clunky and the "sniper" rifle optics aren't very good. I'd say it's not the worst game but not the best either. It will give you something to do for a few hours.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse