Rent Sniper Elite V2 for PS3
view large frontback

Sniper Elite V2

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360, Wii U

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.9

2163 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game

posted by banksgrgy (HECTOR, AR) Mar 16, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

lots of fun. like the game alot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Not Bad...Kinda Good

posted by THE1nONLY (LOS ANGELES, CA) Feb 21, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

The only reason I wanted to play this was because of the demo. That bullet follow cam is just ridiculous. It makes the gameplay a bit more fun and entertaining. The story is kinda short for my taste. Its definitely a game you want to rent but not worth buying in my opinion. Its not really a high action game because it focuses more on the stealth aspect kinda like metal gear but not all the way.

Overall its a fun rental.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by agentghost81 (OAK PARK, CA) Feb 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I love this game, the killcams are gory, the missions are long, but in a good way, and the AI is quite challenging. I can't wait for any future DLC and hopefully Sniper Elite 3. There is one drawback, and that is multiplayer, it isn't as great as it could be, but other than that, it's the definiton of a perfect game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

.....

posted by muffun1017 (TAMPA, FL) Jan 26, 2013

Member since Jul 2012

Bullet time gets old after the 3rd mission

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

great game

posted by jarhead1775 (PITTSFIELD, MA) Jan 22, 2013

Member since Oct 2012

i recently played this shooter and it was awesome, the graphics for your kill shots are amazing. i did beat the game fairly quickly but i played it non stop from start to finish. great game cant wait for the next one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What a Great Game!!

posted by Jeff2178 (HASKELL, NJ) Jan 21, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This game is pretty fun! A slower pace then usual third person shooters which is good. Zoom cam and X-Ray cam are the best and NEVER get old! Wish that you could move cover to cover a little easier and have a little more ammo for the other guns, but besides that, you NEED to play this game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

sniper elite

posted by theepicgama (COLUMBUS, GA) Dec 11, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

this game is fun, but extremly hard.i think if you like a hard challenge then buy/ rent this game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

here is my review

posted by gatorchron (LAS VEGAS, NV) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

i play the game i didnt like it i play 2 levels i send everything suck the gun suck cover suck onlything that was cool when u shoot u see bullets go though body i was going play more i just cant handle it was good but just didnt like its worth rent not buy

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by whiskeyhangover (LAFAYETTE, IN) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

If you like shooter games then you will like this my favorite part of the game was when you sniped some one at the perfect moment the slow motion watching the enemy get crushed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nice

posted by gamester5 (COLUMBIA, SC) Nov 28, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

it was a great game, it was alittle hard but i enjoyed it as a gamer myself

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good

posted by mecorey86 (BILLINGS, MT) Nov 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

good game...enjoyed it. realistic storyline and kept me occupied.. simply...if u like shooter games and WW2 games and want it to be realistic... this game is a 9 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Snipering lol

posted by TeeJay202 (ALLIANCE, NE) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

this games pretty sweet, it was a pain to get online most of the time. i think very few people play it online. if you do get online tho check out the co-op with your spotter. its better than the single player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

Sniper Elite V2

posted by drew1392 (PORTLAND, OR) Nov 21, 2012

Member since Mar 2012

I really liked this game. Its probably not everyone's cup of tea but I found it challenging and totally gory. Made me realize how horrible a rifle wound be. The EX-Ray graphics as your bullet hits your target is brutal to say the least. On more than one occasion I got a dude through the leg, both testicles and the other leg. OUCH !
Head shots on snipers were really gory. Emphasis on stealth you want to sneak and kill quietly though there is no hand to hand you can use your Welrod for silent kills up close. A couple times the auto save left me in a really bad spot to start over from. In one case I ran in a door way only to be shot by a guy just inside the door. So when I retried from the save point it spawned me in the door way immediately being shot and if I managed to kill the guy in front of me the tank behind me blew me up before I could move. Must have taken 30 tries to get past that. This is an interesting twist on a war game. I enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

PRETTY GOOD

posted by dadrick123 (HARTFORD CITY, IN) Nov 14, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

THIS IS A FUN SNIPING GAME FULL OF STEALTH IF YOU ARE BUYING IT DONT PAY 60$ GET IT FOR LIKE 20$ IF YOU LIKE STEALTH THIS IS YOUR GAME

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

It was OK

posted by tankvet (CAMP LEJEUNE, NC) Nov 3, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

I was excited when this game finally came in the mail since I love sniper games. The first level was cool but every level after that was just like groundhogs day...same thing over and over. At first I like the cutaway graphics of the bullet flying through a human skull but when it does that for almost every shot it gets boring quick. Not only that but when facing multiple enemy it tends to break your concentration and takes away from the flow of moving from one target to the next. This game was quick to beat which makes it that much less intriguing. I didnt pick up any bottles or gold bricks since there didnt seem to be any point to it except for a trophy. Its a good game to play....once. Worth the rent but not worth it to buy.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Simply Great

posted by Jimmer (SACRAMENTO, CA) Nov 2, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

I have been playing just over 2 hours and I love this game, the sniping graphics and seeing the x-ray while the bullet piercing the bones and all the blood, it's very addicting. Although the SMG and Pistol are very, very bad. Try using a guard's pistol, the default one is terrible.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sniper eltie

posted by harold73 (TAMARAC, FL) Nov 1, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

snpierelite is best shoot and action best thumb up 100%

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sniper Elite V2

posted by libra (SONOMA, CA) Oct 29, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

the game is amazing when firing the sniper in the game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game

posted by kdog7777 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

this game is amazing action pack sniping game if u are looking for a good shooter this is the one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

More than I thought it'd be

posted by Umc23 (CARTERSVILLE, GA) Oct 12, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

Being new to the sniper elite games, this game was breath taking and so much fun! its a must play game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

rent this game now ..you will love it

posted by durango95 (DECATUR, AL) Oct 8, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

part one was great ..and they made part two even better ..love the new sniper slow mode shot..love the tag feture..i use the sneak stealth as much as possible .. the x stealth kill or the pistol..really only complaint is the wife loves it too ..and no co op spllit screen ..may have to buy another ps3 just to play this with her ..we go board for board or life for life so it goes quick...as a matter of fact ..we are gonna replay it on hardest level ....rent this ....you will love it ...its just plain killing fun ...o and more explosive kills..shot a grenade on belt ..and shell..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by repticjhon (TAMPA, FL) Oct 7, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

very nice sniper gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

As good as Splinter Cell

posted by Yikes78 (KNOXVILLE, TN) Oct 5, 2012

Member since Apr 2010

If you like stealth and do not mind repetition, this might be for you. Nothing novel. Kinda bored me quickly and there are many better ways to waste time. (PS: I didn't care for Splinter Cell.)

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good Rental

posted by clev333333 (HOPEDALE, MA) Oct 3, 2012

Member since May 2008

I played the demo and didn't like it very much. I rented it because there wasnt much available at the time. Glad I did. It took a little while to get into it but once I did, I was hooked. The game is long. Missions are somewhat challenging. The kill shots are a nice touch. Worth the rent for sure.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best sniper game yet!

posted by fender1920 (BOYNTON BEACH, FL) Sep 29, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

So far this is the best sniper game I've played. Excellent graphics, amazing bullet time animations. This game is very realistic, you have to account for everything a real sniper would. I would reccomend this game to anyone who enjoys shooters, stealth based games, historical or war based games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse