Rent Sniper Elite V2 for PS3
view large frontback

Sniper Elite V2

Rent

Keep for: $14.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Wii U, Xbox 360

New!Available For Download:PC 

GF Rating
6.9

2118 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sniper elite v2

posted by superweapons (WAKE VILLAGE, TX) Mar 22, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

sniper elite v2 is a fun game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Awesome

posted by whiskeyhangover (LAFAYETTE, IN) Dec 4, 2012

Member since Aug 2011

If you like shooter games then you will like this my favorite part of the game was when you sniped some one at the perfect moment the slow motion watching the enemy get crushed.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

nice

posted by gamester5 (COLUMBIA, SC) Nov 28, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

it was a great game, it was alittle hard but i enjoyed it as a gamer myself

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

sniper eltie

posted by harold73 (TAMARAC, FL) Nov 1, 2012

Member since Nov 2012

snpierelite is best shoot and action best thumb up 100%

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

best game

posted by kdog7777 (GRAYSLAKE, IL) Oct 15, 2012

Member since Jun 2012

this game is amazing action pack sniping game if u are looking for a good shooter this is the one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

rent this game now ..you will love it

posted by durango95 (DECATUR, AL) Oct 8, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

part one was great ..and they made part two even better ..love the new sniper slow mode shot..love the tag feture..i use the sneak stealth as much as possible .. the x stealth kill or the pistol..really only complaint is the wife loves it too ..and no co op spllit screen ..may have to buy another ps3 just to play this with her ..we go board for board or life for life so it goes quick...as a matter of fact ..we are gonna replay it on hardest level ....rent this ....you will love it ...its just plain killing fun ...o and more explosive kills..shot a grenade on belt ..and shell..

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

great game

posted by repticjhon (TAMPA, FL) Oct 7, 2012

Member since Oct 2012

very nice sniper gameplay

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Great Game

posted by swang956 (HARLINGEN, TX) Jul 30, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

Well i love the game no matter that i beat it in two days... Its a game yall shall love

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Intense sniping at it's best. Great game! 555 hits

posted by konotori (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 3, 2012

Member since Dec 2006

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

For all the let downs like Max Payne 3, and Ghost Recon, I was pleasantly surprised on how good this was. Granted, a little slower pace than the usual FPS. The kill shots alone are worth the play. Had a great AI and everything just ran nicely. Even took a little while to beat it. I loved finding a hole in the ground in the prone position and sniping some Ruskie from about a mile away. Much better then Ghost Recon, you can actually skip scenes on this game. I actually wanted to finish it, unlike Ghost Recon.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

awesome

posted by xlito23 (WASHINGTON BORO, PA) May 27, 2012

Member since Jul 2011

a very good game

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great Game

posted by agentghost81 (OAK PARK, CA) Feb 3, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

I love this game, the killcams are gory, the missions are long, but in a good way, and the AI is quite challenging. I can't wait for any future DLC and hopefully Sniper Elite 3. There is one drawback, and that is multiplayer, it isn't as great as it could be, but other than that, it's the definiton of a perfect game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

What a Great Game!!

posted by Jeff2178 (HASKELL, NJ) Jan 21, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

This game is pretty fun! A slower pace then usual third person shooters which is good. Zoom cam and X-Ray cam are the best and NEVER get old! Wish that you could move cover to cover a little easier and have a little more ammo for the other guns, but besides that, you NEED to play this game!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

good

posted by mecorey86 (BILLINGS, MT) Nov 27, 2012

Member since Jan 2012

good game...enjoyed it. realistic storyline and kept me occupied.. simply...if u like shooter games and WW2 games and want it to be realistic... this game is a 9 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best sniper game yet!

posted by fender1920 (BOYNTON BEACH, FL) Sep 29, 2012

Member since Sep 2012

So far this is the best sniper game I've played. Excellent graphics, amazing bullet time animations. This game is very realistic, you have to account for everything a real sniper would. I would reccomend this game to anyone who enjoys shooters, stealth based games, historical or war based games.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great game.

posted by KeirAdish (CONYERS, GA) Aug 22, 2012

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

ok, First off I would like to say, ignore the review where he claims 20+ years of gaming, if it was that bad for him then its cause he's old as heck and sucks at playing video games.

The contros are easy to pick up on, even for a very active COD AND Battlefield player such as myself, the graphics aren't the best no, but they aren't as bad as he implies, The game was really great.

My main problem was the lack of close range ammo. (Yeah I know I know its "SNIPER" elite not close range elite, but there are situations where you're put into a close range situation I would end up running away to turn around and shot with my rifle due to running out of ammo after accidentally alerting someone.)

The story was great, enjoyed it a lot, but I wish it was longer really.

I give it a 9/10 simply due to short story and lack of close range ammo with them charging you down.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

great game just to short

posted by GamerGeek33 (HANFORD, CA) Aug 15, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

this game is awesome but to short, there are only like 7 levels. One thing i love is than some times when you shoot someone with your sniper the camera follows the bullet until it hits your target. Like i said way to short so i dont recommend to buy this game just rent it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Bullet cam rules

posted by skidmark13 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 28, 2012

Member since Jul 2012

2 out of 5 gamers (40%) found this review helpful

This game is loads of fun. I enjoy the stealth games sneaking into a perfect position on the sniper elite mode in this game is very challenging sometimes too much so. at this level enemy snipers can kill you in two shots pretty much. They dont miss much if at all. Having shot real guns in Real life. i enjoy how realistic it is with wind and distance affecting where the bullet actually strikes also the hair trigger and holding of the breath. all adds to the realism. The bullet cam of course takes the cake. Fully rendered anatomy showing bullet entry and exit and at times multiple kills with one shot. I got 3 kills with one shot one time but it only counted 2 of them whats with that?? no 3 for one on trophies tsk tsk. rated it a 9 because it is so very cool. some of the not so cool aspects. The auto save only feature. there are a few levels on the SE mode that are very hard to get through because you are required to reach a certain map point or kill a certain number of soldiers. on the SE mode they will swarm your position and then it becomes more of a FPS then a sniper game. it seems to take a lot of shots with your thompson to bring down the baddies. that being said you have Trip mines. land mines, dynamite, it is possible to setup traps to kill these usurpers however when theres more than 2-3 your traps quickly get used up and its back to close quarters with your MG dynamite behind or way in front of a trip mine helps to increase the lethal radius just be carefull. killed myself more than once even though the explosions were one floor below me in a stairwell. yes i purchased this one. Overall a great game however there are some places that the game spawns enemies after certain points so your never sure on first playthrough if that area's clear or not.. i would like to see a pure sniper game. with a mission objective and no chance of run and gun play. maybe an AI partner to help with an MG? like RL

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Just plain out good Sniping fun with a little more

posted by ptrac (HICKSVILLE, NY) Jul 9, 2012

Member since Oct 2011

There are so many things about this game that are not great. The controls are similar to Gears of War 1, in that the cover based shooting just isn't fleshed out and is flat out clunky at times. The graphics and visuals are along the lines of games from about 4 years ago. Not as bad as the previous gen, but certainly not "Elite". But beyond that, the gameplay is just flat out fun. The Sniping feels great, no matter how many times you do it. The Mortal Kombat-esque internal view of bullet damage never gets old. It also offers some situations where strategy and setting traps plays a nice role. This game is similar to Brothers In Arms without the co-op. Its a somewhat glorified shooting gallery with a basic storyline and just pure fun game play. In a world of short attention span Military shooters, its nice to have a game that gets back to some classic Military game play like Brothers in Arms or Medal of Honor (when it was good). If your looking for some good hunkering down and strategic shooting this game will deliver. if you're looking for another game like MW3 or BATTLEFIELD. Look elsewhere. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Slow and Steady

posted by Theo456 (BLOOMINGDALE, NJ) Jul 6, 2012

Member since May 2010

2 out of 4 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

at first i was only interested in the gameplay no story just trophies and bullet time but after i started the last 4 or 5 missions the story got so deep and exciting the ending especially not what i expected the era was as alot of people said over used but this time area was perfect and left us knowing there would be another

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

almost perfect

posted by br0wnd3mon (LITTLEROCK, CA) Jun 4, 2012

Member since May 2012

i gave it a 9 only because the game didnt work with my surround system,aside from that its a very good game and i highly recommend renting it if not buying it out right

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Bravo 505 games...

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) May 31, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

9 out of 14 gamers (64%) found this review helpful

This game was well worth the 3 week wait that it took me to finally get it to my home. I played the demo for both xbox an Ps3 at least 2 times each.
Alot of people might not like the slow pace of this game, but i love it. I like the graphics and the game play alot. i LOVE the zoom on a good shot that hows the body getting mangeled by the bullet, nice touch.
I dont have anything bad to say about this game.
I love that you can look around and find the bottles and gold bars and not being timed.
This game was all its craked up to be for my taste. If you like fast paced shooter games then you may not like this game. Also big plus that this game is a TPS, if it was not, the rating would have been lower for sure.
Its definetly a good rent and a possible purchase shince i just got a $5 gamefly dollar credit.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Great wartime game

posted by Chessfu (PORTAGE, IN) May 8, 2012

Top Reviewer

Member since Apr 2005

14 out of 20 gamers (70%) found this review helpful

I was thinking about not renting this game. Since I had no idea whether it was 1st or 3rd person shooter. When I found it was indeed a 3rd party I rented it.
PROS: 3rd person shooter. But not just a run & gun type of game. The cut scenes of kill shots are very cool. Fire fights are easy to come by.And you are pitted against German and Russian forces. You need to apply a bit of strategy in order to make it through with dieing a bunch of times.
CONS: You are not able to carry enough trip mines or land mines. Instead of the Tommy Gun they should have given the character a B.A.R. Since your character is a one man army. He should get access to better weapons.
Great game for renting and in a few months a great game to pick up one the price drops.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Very Addictive and Nice long missions

posted by joey1313 (EAST FALMOUTH, MA) May 8, 2012

Member since Jan 2009

33 out of 36 gamers (92%) found this review helpful

I was sceptical on how I would enjoy this game, I have always been a fan of sniping in COD, but usually get found and shot before I can do anything......boo who.....In this game, stealth, patience and time are virtues, definitly not a run and gun, it doesn't work. I love the way it slows down the bullet and gives an anatomicly correct breakdown of how your shot crushes the ememy. The missions are long and involved, waiting for the perfect moment, then blammo, another one bites the dust. Definitly a stress reducer, love ww2 time period games and am pumped to continue the slaughter as a 1 man killing machine.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Good, not Perfect.

posted by alexisBeyond (HIALEAH, FL) May 16, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

+ Great Story
+ Good gameplay
+ Fun
- Graphics aren't up to PS3 level.
- Bad Multiplayer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

good game

posted by banksgrgy (HECTOR, AR) Mar 16, 2013

Member since Nov 2011

lots of fun. like the game alot

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse