Rent Sniper 2: Ghost Warrior for PS3
view large frontback

Sniper 2: Ghost Warrior

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.7

434 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good game

posted by sr2006jr (CANTONMENT, FL) Mar 23, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

well the game has very good graphics but it is very short it only has 3 acts in the game, so in return it makes for a short game and it goes by fast even on the hardest level, i finished it in one day game could have been a little longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Sniper Game I've Played

posted by cscalfani (LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA) Mar 20, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Most sniper games don't let you snipe enough. This game gets it right. You get to snipe through the whole game (when you're not sneaking).

If you like to snipe, this game's for you.

I gave it 9 because it's the best sniper game I've played to date.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

sniper2:ghost warrior

posted by terrahawk15 (LONGVILLE, LA) Sep 24, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game was fun simply bc i like steath/sniper type games. unfortunately, however, the cons far outweigh the pros. first, the game was extremely short. i beat it in a couple of hours. also, the difficulty levels didnt really offer that great of a difference (i.e. no challenge). the graphics were ok, nothing great, but one aspect of that was weird...whenever someone ran by you or anything passed by you, it became fuzzy. i know that should make sense but nothing ever passed you fast enough to justify making the graphics blur on purpose. idk. even though the storyline was obvious, it was ok...atleast it couldve been had they taken the time on it. it just seemed like they rushed through making the game. overall...i cant necessarily say this game is a waste of time. i knew i wanted to atleast try it out...but its def not a great game. and, oddly enough, something went wrong for me on one level and i somehow got stuck in the knelt position and had to finish the rest of the level very slowly. idk if that was the game or just my system. anyway, give it try, i guess, but im sure youll understand and agree w my assessment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Game

posted by ilovegames09 (SACRAMENTO, CA) May 10, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The campaign is short but very fun in my opinion I love sniping and this just gives me my thrills so if you love to snipe this is the game for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sniper 2

posted by SoulDragons (ANDERSON, SC) May 9, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a good game. I don't know why so many dog this title. It's a sniping game. That is why you get to a location and pick off people each time. If you want more out of your player get a stealth (Navy seals or Army Ranger)game not a sniper's only game. It's in the title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It was decent at best.

posted by NinerFan85 (HOPKINSVILLE, KY) May 9, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game had a decent storyline, but the gameplay was repetitive. If you are looking cool kill cams, don't get this game. Sniper Elite has much better kill cams, because of the "X-Ray" style cams. Aside from that, as I said, the game has a decent storyline and is worth a quick play-through.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not the best

posted by columbus614 (ERIE, PA) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it's ok but just boring after awhile

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not bad but also not good

posted by allenlee (NORTH JUDSON, IN) Apr 11, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's ok but got bored after a while. They could of did a lot more with it to make it really fun to play. It's too plain. Just wish they were more creative with a sniper game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Kinda bad

posted by leecoffey75 (LAKE WORTH, FL) Mar 29, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When compaired to Battlefield or Modern Warfare this game is bad. Its as if the designers made zero effort to improve the game over the first version. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Disappointed

posted by jjbabcoc (SACRAMENTO, CA) Mar 23, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall a poor game. I try to look beyond all of the negative Attributes to the game and have fun but it is just too much to do that. The graphics do not meet the standards for a 2013 PlayStation 3 game, the animations are blurry and very unprofessional, even the sounds of the game feel cheap. The 50 Cal sniper rifle sounds like a hammer hitting an Anvil for Crying out loud. For being a sequel of a fun Siper game it has major disappoint. You can definitely tell they stuck to a hard budget on this one, any sequel of a game should always one-up the last one and this did not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

What happened??....

posted by biblejeff (EDMOND, OK) Mar 21, 2013

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After playing the original "Sniper" I was quite excited about getting into the sequel, and the new "goodies" that might be in store. I found "Sniper 2" to be quite lacking in every area! - The graphics were horrid, as well as the gameplay, and action was NOTHING like the original game! What a disappointment!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not bad, but not great

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Mar 20, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game wasnt as bad as others claimed it to be, but it definetly could have been alot better. Not enough blood and gore for my taste. To me a sniper game should have maximum blood and gore, like sniper elite V2. That's the definition of a real sniper game.
I'm glad i rented this and didnt buy it because i would have been disappionted.
I would have given this game a 6 if it didnt take 25 minutes to load up out the box, it was like watching paint dry.
So until the next installment of sniper elite......... every other sniper game will fail in comparison.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Lacks polish

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Mar 17, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Overview
======================
It would be a decent game with a lot more polish. You can tell the budget was low in almost every way and it takes away from the game.

The campaign is serviceable, but the multiplayer is a joke. The lag and almost laughable graphics make it no fun to play.

Pros
========================
1) Fun sniper gameplay

Cons
========================
1) graphics are not very good overall
2) controls felt sluggish
3) lag and frame rate issues
4) laggy multiplayer and only 2 maps

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Sniper GW2 Comment

posted by Axman77 (LAURENS, SC) Mar 29, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The storyline is good not short but not long 4 hours max depend on skill, any trophy hunter would love to play this game.Alot better than the first one but still no blockbuster,just a change of pace,still i'm sure you'll enjoy playing as a sniper!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

sniper 2

posted by Usmc01 (TOWNVILLE, SC) Mar 22, 2013

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

do not waste youre time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wait of time

posted by predatorknife (MILAN, OH) Mar 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I feel bad that gamefly had to pay the post office to send this piece of fectal mater game to my house, can't anyboby make a good sniper game!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth renting

posted by DeadRisng (AMANDA, OH) Mar 19, 2013

Member since May 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is HORRIBLE. Returning after just one day. Will put Sniper Elite V2 on my GameQ again. Much better than this version. If anyone has this in there GameQ remove now to save the disappointment that is inevitable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME

posted by That_LTC (LAKE WALES, FL) Mar 14, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I had the chance to play this game pre-release and let me tell you, this game has surpast expectations for a Third/First person shooter this one rocks the game play is great and the missions require you to think and judge you decisions something i always look for in a game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Sniper Game Ever!

posted by alexisBeyond (HIALEAH, FL) Mar 14, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

+ Graphics are good
+ Perfect gamplay
+ Story mode has a lot to offer
+ Good difficulty of trophies
+ Each difficulty in the game is a challenge!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Why all the bad reviews?

posted by BlaketheReaper (GATE CITY, VA) Jun 7, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

I was hesitant to put this in my Q because of the bad reviews but I was pleasantly surprised in fact it blew me away, I loved how it made it feel so realistic, I only have three complaints about it 1) too short 2) not enough trophies 3) on-line was lacking, besides that the campaign was better than Black Ops 2.

Story- Great

Sound-Good

Graphics-Good

Controls-like every other shooter

Campaign-Amazing

On-line-lacking

Trophies-26 all together

Gameplay-FUN

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

7.8

posted by Kratos_man (SEFFNER, FL) Jun 2, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

dont why so miny haters its a nice game recumend playing on easy so you can git gold use next to non meb packs shooting felt reistic ecsep win i go 4 dubul kill & have to shood 1 in leg ,the ai suck's for fight for you for most parts ingoyed it over all like the trophie title every thing except the kichon seank got that to

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Not Good

posted by TheSpacePirate (BLACK DIAMOND, WA) May 31, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

Sniper: Ghost Warrior 2 is a game where sniping is the main mechanic (obviously). Unfortunately, the sniping in this game is not fun! In the 2 easier difficulties, there is a red dot that shows you exactly where the bullet will go, and there is a minimap that shows you exactly where all the enemies are. Only on the hardest difficulty do these go away, and the game is still very easy.
This game gets boring fast. The graphics aren't great and the game doesn't feel very smooth. The sniping itself just isn't very satisfying. If you want a good sniping game, play Sniper Elite v2.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Horrible

posted by bran2412 (Bakersfield, CA) May 1, 2013

Member since Jan 2013

Don't Waste Your Time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

About to Give up on PLaystation

posted by saf151 (FALL RIVER, MA) Mar 20, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

This game sucks in so many ways I don't know were to start, For one it freezing on act 2 cant get past the mission opt. 2. sniper 1 bullet video is far better, all i can say is PlayStation is making it easy to switch to Xbox or WII and even PC games, PS3 is really pissing me off

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Low Budget, Incomplete, Graphical Mess

posted by Maxey (ORLANDO, FL) Mar 20, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

I am returning this game after roughly 6-8 minutes of game-play.
Right off the bat I was disappointed with the quality of this title. In the very first sequence of play, the characters are bug-prone, and the texture of the foliage and lack of depth/dimension make it extremely difficult to both pick up on enemies and navigate.
The shooting controls are not too bad, but in comparison to the long line of FPS that have set the standard these day, 'Sniper 2' is overly touchy.
As hard as I tried, I could not get into the story line, much less continue playing for sheer curiously. I found the Mission Intro's to be uninspiring and lacking in creativity.
As others have said, It would be wise to pull this game from your GameQ, and either try or revisit 'Sniper Elite V2'

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse