Rent Sniper 2: Ghost Warrior for PS3
view large frontback

Sniper 2: Ghost Warrior

Rent

Keep for: $12.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Buy

Used: $12.99

Also on:Xbox 360
GF Rating
5.7

488 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

GF Rating
10

Perfect

good game

posted by sr2006jr (CANTONMENT, FL) Mar 23, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

well the game has very good graphics but it is very short it only has 3 acts in the game, so in return it makes for a short game and it goes by fast even on the hardest level, i finished it in one day game could have been a little longer.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Best Sniper Game I've Played

posted by cscalfani (LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA) Mar 20, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

3 out of 3 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Most sniper games don't let you snipe enough. This game gets it right. You get to snipe through the whole game (when you're not sneaking).

If you like to snipe, this game's for you.

I gave it 9 because it's the best sniper game I've played to date.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

sniper2:ghost warrior

posted by terrahawk15 (LONGVILLE, LA) Sep 24, 2013

Member since Sep 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

the game was fun simply bc i like steath/sniper type games. unfortunately, however, the cons far outweigh the pros. first, the game was extremely short. i beat it in a couple of hours. also, the difficulty levels didnt really offer that great of a difference (i.e. no challenge). the graphics were ok, nothing great, but one aspect of that was weird...whenever someone ran by you or anything passed by you, it became fuzzy. i know that should make sense but nothing ever passed you fast enough to justify making the graphics blur on purpose. idk. even though the storyline was obvious, it was ok...atleast it couldve been had they taken the time on it. it just seemed like they rushed through making the game. overall...i cant necessarily say this game is a waste of time. i knew i wanted to atleast try it out...but its def not a great game. and, oddly enough, something went wrong for me on one level and i somehow got stuck in the knelt position and had to finish the rest of the level very slowly. idk if that was the game or just my system. anyway, give it try, i guess, but im sure youll understand and agree w my assessment.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Fun Game

posted by ilovegames09 (SACRAMENTO, CA) May 10, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

The campaign is short but very fun in my opinion I love sniping and this just gives me my thrills so if you love to snipe this is the game for you

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sniper 2

posted by SoulDragons (ANDERSON, SC) May 9, 2013

Member since Sep 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This was a good game. I don't know why so many dog this title. It's a sniping game. That is why you get to a location and pick off people each time. If you want more out of your player get a stealth (Navy seals or Army Ranger)game not a sniper's only game. It's in the title.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

It was decent at best.

posted by NinerFan85 (HOPKINSVILLE, KY) May 9, 2013

Member since May 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game had a decent storyline, but the gameplay was repetitive. If you are looking cool kill cams, don't get this game. Sniper Elite has much better kill cams, because of the "X-Ray" style cams. Aside from that, as I said, the game has a decent storyline and is worth a quick play-through.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

not the best

posted by columbus614 (ERIE, PA) Apr 16, 2013

Member since Apr 2013

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

it's ok but just boring after awhile

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not bad but also not good

posted by allenlee (NORTH JUDSON, IN) Apr 11, 2013

Member since Dec 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

It's ok but got bored after a while. They could of did a lot more with it to make it really fun to play. It's too plain. Just wish they were more creative with a sniper game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Kinda bad

posted by leecoffey75 (LAKE WORTH, FL) Mar 29, 2013

Member since Jun 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

When compaired to Battlefield or Modern Warfare this game is bad. Its as if the designers made zero effort to improve the game over the first version. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
6

Above Average

Disappointed

posted by jjbabcoc (SACRAMENTO, CA) Mar 23, 2013

Member since Aug 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

Overall a poor game. I try to look beyond all of the negative Attributes to the game and have fun but it is just too much to do that. The graphics do not meet the standards for a 2013 PlayStation 3 game, the animations are blurry and very unprofessional, even the sounds of the game feel cheap. The 50 Cal sniper rifle sounds like a hammer hitting an Anvil for Crying out loud. For being a sequel of a fun Siper game it has major disappoint. You can definitely tell they stuck to a hard budget on this one, any sequel of a game should always one-up the last one and this did not.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

What happened??....

posted by biblejeff (EDMOND, OK) Mar 21, 2013

Member since May 2011

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

After playing the original "Sniper" I was quite excited about getting into the sequel, and the new "goodies" that might be in store. I found "Sniper 2" to be quite lacking in every area! - The graphics were horrid, as well as the gameplay, and action was NOTHING like the original game! What a disappointment!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Not bad, but not great

posted by kbodin1 (LYNN, MA) Mar 20, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Jul 2006

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

This game wasnt as bad as others claimed it to be, but it definetly could have been alot better. Not enough blood and gore for my taste. To me a sniper game should have maximum blood and gore, like sniper elite V2. That's the definition of a real sniper game.
I'm glad i rented this and didnt buy it because i would have been disappionted.
I would have given this game a 6 if it didnt take 25 minutes to load up out the box, it was like watching paint dry.
So until the next installment of sniper elite......... every other sniper game will fail in comparison.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
5

Fair

Lacks polish

posted by chuck74 (SAN DIEGO, CA) Mar 17, 2013

Top Reviewer

Member since Dec 2009

3 out of 4 gamers (75%) found this review helpful

Overview
======================
It would be a decent game with a lot more polish. You can tell the budget was low in almost every way and it takes away from the game.

The campaign is serviceable, but the multiplayer is a joke. The lag and almost laughable graphics make it no fun to play.

Pros
========================
1) Fun sniper gameplay

Cons
========================
1) graphics are not very good overall
2) controls felt sluggish
3) lag and frame rate issues
4) laggy multiplayer and only 2 maps

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

Sniper GW2 Comment

posted by Axman77 (LAURENS, SC) Mar 29, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

The storyline is good not short but not long 4 hours max depend on skill, any trophy hunter would love to play this game.Alot better than the first one but still no blockbuster,just a change of pace,still i'm sure you'll enjoy playing as a sniper!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
4

Weak

sniper 2

posted by Usmc01 (TOWNVILLE, SC) Mar 22, 2013

Member since Nov 2010

1 out of 2 gamers (50%) found this review helpful

do not waste youre time

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

wait of time

posted by predatorknife (MILAN, OH) Mar 18, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

3 out of 9 gamers (33%) found this review helpful

I feel bad that gamefly had to pay the post office to send this piece of fectal mater game to my house, can't anyboby make a good sniper game!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

Not worth renting

posted by DeadRisng (AMANDA, OH) Mar 19, 2013

Member since May 2010

1 out of 5 gamers (20%) found this review helpful

This game is HORRIBLE. Returning after just one day. Will put Sniper Elite V2 on my GameQ again. Much better than this version. If anyone has this in there GameQ remove now to save the disappointment that is inevitable.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

GREAT GAME

posted by That_LTC (LAKE WALES, FL) Mar 14, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

1 out of 6 gamers (17%) found this review helpful

I had the chance to play this game pre-release and let me tell you, this game has surpast expectations for a Third/First person shooter this one rocks the game play is great and the missions require you to think and judge you decisions something i always look for in a game.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

Best Sniper Game Ever!

posted by alexisBeyond (HIALEAH, FL) Mar 14, 2013

Member since Feb 2013

1 out of 8 gamers (12%) found this review helpful

+ Graphics are good
+ Perfect gamplay
+ Story mode has a lot to offer
+ Good difficulty of trophies
+ Each difficulty in the game is a challenge!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
2

Really Bad

Great ideas but fail to deliver

posted by Mad_King (JUDSONIA, AR) Nov 18, 2014

Member since Nov 2014

I rent this game cause the 3rd one was good this one how ever was lacking your spoter would glitch and not tell u who to shoot so u had to guns blazing and lose stick to the 3rd one

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
1

Horrible

worst sniper game ever... of all time

posted by jaketra (SACRAMENTO, CA) Jul 26, 2014

Member since May 2013

this sniper game sucks. it has not even improved one bit. the controls are horrible you dont even get a ghillie suit. its just a plain urban environment suit which makes it worse when trying to be stealthy as possible. the AI's are completely terrible its almost as if they can see you even when your trying to blend in with the background. you dont even get helpful sights with your pistol. thats really disappointing. when using a health pack you have to use a med kit, unlike in call of duty or the other big games out there where the blood wipes away from the screen. its more ridiculous. im gonna tell straight up dont even rent this game seriously your just wasting time. and while your moving the game gets more more glitchy. seriously its really annoying. take my word of advise and dont even play this game at all. it is the worst sniper game ever

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
10

Perfect

amazing!!!

posted by Kevinnav1 (LAS VEGAS, NV) Jul 4, 2014

Member since Jul 2014

i loved this game, it was so much fun. it was so much better than the first one. i loved the graphics and the game play. the story line was also amazing. the game was not as repetitive as the first one. i loved it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
3

Bad

Simply Horrible

posted by Shonsu (SAINT LOUIS, MO) May 14, 2014

Member since Feb 2013

This might have been an ok game if it was free to download and/or released about 10 years ago. Otherwise it's just terrible. Graphics are disappointing, gameplay is disappointing and the characters are more like caricatures.

Don't even play it.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
9

Excellent

Why all the bad reviews?

posted by BlaketheReaper (GATE CITY, VA) Jun 7, 2013

Member since Sep 2012

I was hesitant to put this in my Q because of the bad reviews but I was pleasantly surprised in fact it blew me away, I loved how it made it feel so realistic, I only have three complaints about it 1) too short 2) not enough trophies 3) on-line was lacking, besides that the campaign was better than Black Ops 2.

Story- Great

Sound-Good

Graphics-Good

Controls-like every other shooter

Campaign-Amazing

On-line-lacking

Trophies-26 all together

Gameplay-FUN

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

7.8

posted by Kratos_man (SEFFNER, FL) Jun 2, 2013

Member since Mar 2013

dont why so miny haters its a nice game recumend playing on easy so you can git gold use next to non meb packs shooting felt reistic ecsep win i go 4 dubul kill & have to shood 1 in leg ,the ai suck's for fight for you for most parts ingoyed it over all like the trophie title every thing except the kichon seank got that to

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse