Rent Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time for PS Vita
view large frontback

Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time

Rent

Keep for: $17.99 

Start your 1-month FREE Trial!

Also on:PS3
GF Rating
8.1

166 ratings

Critic & User Reviews

« Previous1Next »
GF Rating
9

Excellent

Sly Cooper: Thieves in Time

posted by xXShifftyXx (SAN ANTONIO, TX) Jun 4, 2013

Member since Apr 2012

1 out of 1 gamers (100%) found this review helpful

If your a Fan & player of the Original Cooper Games as i am you will enjoy this on both Vita & PS3. It Sticks to the Core Gameplay of the Original Cooper Series. Has some comedy humor as usual.

I enjoyed playing it on the Vita it was a different experience but still fun. Some parts are challenging but over all an Easy game for any Age Player.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Sly Cooper: Kids in Time

posted by StarRaven (LAKE WORTH, FL) Feb 22, 2013

Member since May 2011

3 out of 5 gamers (60%) found this review helpful

Don't get me wrong, this is a great game as indicated in the score, but make no mistake, it's a kids game. And that's not a bad thing.

It's got a beautiful art style, environments look great, it's discounted and yet is worth full price and more considering you get the PS3 version with it.
I can honestly say I enjoyed it more as a Vita game.

This is a nice throwback to adventure/platforming games that have since disappeared from gaming and it's great to see it come back and executed so well. Nostalgia is great.
But, lets face it, if you're an adult, the characters are just too obnoxious, voices too over the top and the experience, although pleasant and refreshing, is a bit too simple. Again, that's not to say there's anything wrong with this formula, just know what audience you're in before giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

Pretty good, Fun on the go.

posted by maverickvip12 (ALVARADO, TX) Jan 18, 2014

Member since Sep 2012

Keep in mind while reading this that I only played the vita version not the PS3 version.

I rented this game to try something out for vita and I gotta say, I am impressed. The controls are great as are the visuals. I have always enjoyed Sly Cooper games and I felt that this was another wonderful Sly experience.

The story was really amusing. It had humor, drama, name it! The plot twists are what made the game what it is.

The only thing I would have wished for is if they would have kept with that cartoon/comic look like the PS3 version (I watched some gameplay). The cartoon visual is what Sly games are famous for and I am sad that it didn't carry over to the vita port.

I will have to rate this game a 7.5/10 because it is not the best Sly game I have played but it is not the worst. I am excited for the next installment in this great franchise!

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
8

Very Good

How do I get the ps3 version?

posted by TraveliGirl (LAS VEGAS, NV) May 26, 2013

Member since Jun 2012

Does anybody knows how? :/

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

GF Rating
7

Good

A good game.

posted by Done25 (CRESTVIEW, FL) Feb 25, 2013

Member since Feb 2008

Nice solid concept that sticks to the core gameplay of the cooper games. I was enjoying it quite a bit until I came across the awful character rewrite of Penelope and had to quit the game in disgust.

Was this review helpful? Report Abuse

« Previous1Next »